We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,584: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff service is attentive, efficient and very friendly, but the bedrooms leave a lot to be desired. Luckily, I was there on business, but I wouldn't choose this hotel to stay in. The decor is stained, old and tired, the bathrooms have miss match tile repairs, and don't try to shower when next door is also having a shower.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean and adequate, but shabby and old fashioned. Bathroom had seen better days. Huge damp patch on bedroom ceiling. Leisure facilities the same could do with a make over The staff were excellent and this made up for the disappoint with accommodation

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank posiem
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went in January this year. As we all do every January. For a Soul weekender.Rooms have been undergoing an upgrade. However the restaurant has suffered a downgrade. Very disappointed with the food this year. Out of date butter. Pudding's not made in house. Very poor standard of food. It was as if we had left over's every night. Carvery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Dalry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Blackpool doesn't come to anybody as the first option for a January family weekend away, but so happy we did for a joint birthday weekend. Our first usual option for accommodation in Blackpool was sadly not available, so we were a little stuck on where to go to next, for similar quality service, food and bedrooms. However because we know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerchantMiller
Watlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first trip to Blackpool, a conference at the Hilton. Boy, Blackpool is a bit bleak in winter. I went for a walk along the front and I saw one other brave person. The hotel itself was saved by the friendliness of the staff who were great. The hotel itself is faded 1980s glam. I arrived late and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed here a number of times and were very pleased with the significant improvements on this recent visit. The staff were great. We were very pleased to receive an upgrade to a renovated room on arrival and on leaving they gave us car parking for free. The new rooms especially the bathrooms look good. Dry cleaning was back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney243
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for the 2nd time whilst attending a WWE show at the Winter gardens this weekend and still has the same welcoming feeling to it every time you come here me and my friend where checked in to our twin room by the lovely Mercy at reception always smiling and well bubbly as were all of the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe-Scott-1989
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe-Scott-1989 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was good to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer once again, particularly the hearty breakfast menu selection and the staff provided a good standard of service for you, with a warm welcome from Mercy on arrival....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff in the hotel very friendly; nice choice of breakfast. But hotel needs refurbishment and better cleaning of the rooms. I have stayed in family room during quiet period. If you stay with children be careful on the bed as my daughter was hit herself by protruding desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkasiap
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kkasiap Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was good to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the friendliness of the staff and the choice of breakfast menu. We have recently completed refurbishment of two bedroom corridors with new rooms and bathrooms with...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

booked in for new years eve and new years night, staff were helpful from when we walked in the door, couldn't do enough for you. the room was so comfy with everything you needed in there, only had bed and breakfast but the food was really good with the waiters falling over them selves to be of help, going next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebutcherswife
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thebutcherswife Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool for New Years celebrations. It was nice to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the food, and the staff provided a good standard of service for you. Thank you for sharing your stay with us all...

Darton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Hotel is average in my opinion, Not too expensive so cant complain about price, There were too many kids running around the bar area, Was just curious as to what brand of cement the hotel uses in its Pillow Cases?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rick L Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you did not get a good nights sleep and found the pillows hard. These are standard throughout the Hilton Group, however...

771 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (727)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (335)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,907 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
948 reviews
4.6 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
902 reviews
4.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM318 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Blackpool Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Blackpool Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Far end rooms with children's annex off main bedroom (657....I think)....”
 of 5 bubbles MerchantMiller, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park the corner rooms you can see the sea also are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 600eileena, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“626 sea veiw”
 of 5 bubbles 639barryh, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for one on top floor they have been done up and a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles dianne000, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hayseyd, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay