We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
South Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of South Beach
 Click to rate
Rutherglen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 4th year we've visited this hotel and none of us have a bad word to say about the place . Angie and Sam are fantastic hosts and can't do enough for us . Rooms spotless (cleaned daily) breakfast great (cheers Sam for the tottie scones and square sausages) . We'll be back again next year . Wee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy4748
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time 22/23 March 2017. Hosts Angie and Sam were fantastic made us feel really welcome, were very knowledgeable about the area,informed us of what was going on each day. Rooms were basic clean and comfortable. Food was really nice (even the haggis haha) which was specially made. Overall a fantastic place,very clean and a great location Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne186337
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in room through most of our stay as had a tooth abscess, was nice and clean and couple who own the hotel were lovely would recommend x close to fair if wanting to go there we went on a few local walks for what we needed x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojnelson
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

location is brill, in the middle of all things, Stuart is soooooo friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good, we were in room 7, small,but clean, no grab rails in shower, no toiletries supplied, bar area very dated but cosy, stuarts brother who does the bar, also friendly, we enjoyed ourselves and would go back despite the awful carpets!!!!!!!!!!!!!! which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friendsofelknobbo
angie3422, Owner at South Beach, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your trip to Blackpool -we are a traditional B&B with a fabulous larger than average sea view lounge BAR & Games room suitable for couples and families.. I once again state we are a traditional B&B.. As for grab rails sorry we do not have them ,when you booked I advised...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Booked through groupon for two nights stay, easy to find, lots of parking, greeted on arrival, given all information needed, went up to the room very clean, was cold so we turned radiator up still cold informed owners issue sorted straight away, breakfast was lovely, close to the places we wanted to visit, staff recommended some place which we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iashialou
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stayed for two nights at this hotel,the owners are helpful and pleasant,the room we stayed in was small,but had all we needed,breakfast is buffet style although toast tea and coffee are served at your table,nice and quiet at night time.Good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Thought I would take the time to review this hotel after just having returned from a weekend away here- after previously having stayed here 2 years ago. We ofcourse decided to come back, seeing as it's fantastic value for money and overall a great place to stay! Breakfast is amazing, can't fault it at all! Full English buffet with cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simk1612
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here a week In September with my mother, daughter and my granddaughter I have been coming her for 3 years now and planning coming again this year . The staff are so kind my granddaughter loved it. The rooms were very clean and the views of the beach where amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Blackpool at this hotel with my family and would definitely recommend it..the accommodation was very clean and comfortable with everything you would need supplied in the room..The family who run this hotel are very friendly and accommodating..the breakfast was also excellent with great service...a special thank you to the cleaner who not only cleans the rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susancraig62
angie3422, Owner at South Beach, responded to this review

So please you all enjoyed !! Christine thought they were well loved teddies so placed the safe - see you all again & we appreciate you taking time out to review us -

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night in Feb. Hotel is right on the promenade with a great view of the sea from the bar, in between the South and Central pier. Room was very basic but clean, though the bathroom as very small and shower warm rather than hot. Breakfast was really lovely, a help yourself buffet with cereal and a full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stars_Hollow_17

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
470 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#114 of 911 in Blackpool
222 reviews
0.1 km away
The ShoreSide
The ShoreSide
#299 of 911 in Blackpool
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#54 of 911 in Blackpool
164 reviews
0.5 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#235 of 911 in Blackpool
139 reviews
1.7 km away
Arncliffe Hotel
Arncliffe Hotel
#600 of 911 in Blackpool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about South Beach

Address: 365-367 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM293 - RM411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from South Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
England
2 months ago
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Swansea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from South Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not in the room long enough to comment”
Friendsofelknobbo, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just call & speak to Angie”
Robh270668, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea View would be nice.”
Leo1549, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Phone for best price”
christinehW9136IU, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't go better go to the Hilton instead”
theinspector344, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5