We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vance Lodge

    30 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlackpoolSee available hotels in Blackpool
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good16%
    • Average4%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible0%
    19 Nov 2013
    “family trip”
    8 Nov 2013
    “excellent value with great location.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (71)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 71 reviews

    Reviewed 19 November 2013

    thanks Rob and Janice for a great stay, 3rd time we have stayed and even though it was busy (last weekend of the illuminations ) the hosts were fantastic as always. Will be back in April and recommend this place to any family

    2  Thank james s
    Reviewed 8 November 2013

    For lovers of Blackpool on a budget, Vance Lodge is the place to use for your stay. Clean, rooms with plenty of space crisp white cotton sheets. With Robert being a great help, nothing was to much trouble, we asked for extra towels, and the...More

    1  Thank amanda187047
    Reviewed 7 November 2013

    After travelling for 4 hours, we had a phone call Half hour before arrival to say our en suite shower had broken. On arrival, we received a small discount & were given keys to another room to use the shower. All 5 of us had...More

    Thank CinabarUK
    Response from Robert P, Owner at Vance LodgeResponded 8 November 2013

    I am very surprised at this most unfair review.... We had a shower failure in the family room booked, and IMMEDIATELY contacted this person telling him this. We offered a partial refund, or money back in full. He accepted a partial refund and said "no...More

    Reviewed 28 October 2013

    We are a family of five just back from a two night stay at Vance Lodge. On arrival we were welcomed by Rob who offered to help us in with our luggage. After sorting out the free wifi for the children he gave us the...More

    Thank Jackie S
    Reviewed 20 October 2013

    We've just arrived home from a "family weekend" in Blackpool. After reading the Vance lodge reviews on trip advisor and what Vance lodge actually says about itself we were all excited about going. One of the things they said was about sometimes being able to...More

    Thank SAFC8
    Response from Robert P, Owner at Vance LodgeResponded 25 October 2013

    What a ridiculous review !!! ....These people turned up late at night and the children were extremely boisterous... They asked my mother in law if they could pay their balance by paypal, when they were clearly told when booking, that the balance was due cash...More

    Kings Hotel
    512 reviews
    #1 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    2.9 km
     
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    695 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    2.5 km
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    888 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    2 km
     
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    786 reviews
    #6 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    0.7 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    786 reviews
    .67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Palma Cafe
    199 reviews
    .07 km away
    Munchys Cafe
    98 reviews
    .17 km away
    The White Tower Resturant
    23 reviews
    .14 km away
    Coral Island Cafe
    593 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Blackpool Tower
    8,452 reviews
    .29 km away
    Comedy Carpet
    1,464 reviews
    .34 km away
    Madame Tussauds Blackpool
    5,730 reviews
    .26 km away
    Blackpool Beach
    932 reviews
    .26 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Vance Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "stayed in room 3 at back, veiw nothing to write home about but lovely and warm, quiet and next to vening..."
    Read review
    "Room 5 has large en suite bathroom"
    Read review
    "Room 4 has a personal fridge and microwave which saved an absolute fortune on eating out every meal..."
    Read review
    "If anyone's looking a budget guest house with a great location and friendly owners, this is the place for..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing