We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Avenue Hotel

Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunrise Avenue is a guest house that is based on room only accommodation with no bar, however there is a Wetherspoons which is a 50 metre walk from the guest house. There is no parking however there is a carpark around the corner which is a 2 minute walk away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
26Attractionswithin 0.5 km
151Reviews
37Photos
13Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 13
  • 8
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
we were greeted by a lady who claimed she was the owner.. dreadful lady called Jenny.. told us it was £10 to park on a car park.. nothing mentioned on there website, but for one night we could park at her other hotel. not what you want after a long drive.. we stopped in room 6..
Read more
Response from JennyJohnBlackpool, Owner at Sunrise Avenue Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Let's get the facts straight here Vicky......You turned up for you 2 night stay at 8:45 last check in is 7pm which is stated on the website as is no parking or breakfast. After saying there was no parking I phoned my husband to see if any spaces were left luckily for you there was. I showed you and your extremely tired daughter up to the room and then went with your husband to get him parked. The next morning you came around the back of the hotel to move your car and I came out to check everything was okay, I was greeted by you with your foul attitude, shouting at me in front of other guests saying you and your daughter had had a really bad nights sleep and apparently it was my fault. I was taken a back at first but then learned that you had gone out till after midnight with your extremely tired daughter no wonder she couldn't settle. I kept very calm and said maybe she should have gone straight to bed when you arrived, you agreed. You then informed me you were going home I said if that's what you want to do then that was fine, not at any point did I say go home then. Our staff went to check you had left the key only to find your stuff in the room still which I thought was a bit odd seeing that you had had such a terrible nights sleep and you were going home. Our staff did a room tidy and went to straighten the beds only to find that your daughter had urinated on the bedding and to hide it you had poured vimto on our hand made bedding to hide the stain. Disgusting behaviour. I phoned you to ask if you were staying that night to which you replied yes. I said that was okay that's fine. When I told you our girls had gone into do a room tidy you said why are they in our room, obviously because you didn't want us to find the stained bedding. You had no intentions of telling us so we could sort the bedding out, this would of stunk the room out. So I said the bedding had been changed and your room tidy had been done, no appoligy for what had happened and my behaviour was bad apparently. YOU STAYED AGAIN THAT EVENING...... I spoke to booking.com about your behaviour Vicky which is why you weren't allowed to leave a review on there. As for the ruined bedding we have had to throw it away at a cost to us not to you.
Read more
Stayed here on Saturday with my daughter. Excellent customer service the owners let me check in early at no extra cost. The girl that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was lovely and in a great location. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be
Read more
Arrived with my children expecting to park on site as stated in my booking confirmation. Waited 10 mins for manager to come from other hotel to let us in. Told no spaces available as used by her family only. Had to park up the road in private car park charging £10. Asked if this
Read more
Response from JennyJohnBlackpool, Manager at Sunrise Avenue Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2018
It doesnt state parking as the guest house is no parking and no breakfast this is stated on booking.com and our website, you phoned and I told you that there was no parking and yes my son, daughter and our manageress do need parking as they live in the hotel. You very aggressively told me you wanted your money back for parking, not very nice in front of your children to be so aggressive to someone, so at this point I didn't want you to stay. So I said for you to come up to our other hotel to check if you had paid which you hadn't, I was very courteous and calm towards you despite how had you spoken to me and at one point on our walk during our nice conversation you obviously had a change of heart because you then asked you children if they wanted to stay they said no, but not because of my behaviour but clearly because of yours.
Read more
Stayed here after being moved from the other hotel the owners own. Clean , modern room, with refurbished bathroom. Can’t rate the owners and staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a short walk back to the other hotel the following morning, easy check in and
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights in room 6. Paid £150. This is a family room with double bed and bunk beds The double bed was unbelievably creaky. I’m 38 weeks pregnant so as you can imagine move a lot and this was rather irritating. All the rooms are up stairs so if you have an issue
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementSunrise Avenue Hotel
Family room
Photo provided by managementSunrise Avenue Hotel
New two room family room
Photo provided by managementSunrise Avenue Hotel
Family room
Nowhere to put a case.
Broken shower hose
PreviousNext
123
Is there on site parking?
Hello there is no parking and the guest house is room only now
0 votes
Show all answers
All available parking is on a first come first served basis, regards, John and Jenny.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a time curfew?
No they give you a key fob to enter the hotel Front door
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for room number 6"
"We had a front room which was very spacious"
"great family room"
"Double room we had was modern and quite"
"Very far walk from Blackpool north train station. Hotel is good if you are staying one night and up and out early in the morning."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing