We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Beauchief

    48 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
    011 44 1253 353314
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlackpoolSee available hotels in Blackpool
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (6)
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    694 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    0.2 km
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    884 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    0.5 km
     
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    782 reviews
    #6 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    3.0 km
     
    Elgin Hotel Blackpool
    806 reviews
    #8 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    0.3 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good3%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “next year” (10 reviews)
    “great holiday” (5 reviews)
    “stair lift” (4 reviews)
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Beauchief
    Special Offer: XMAS/NEW YEAR BREAKS
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (79)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 79 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We've had a fabulous 9th stay here and the 10th is already booked.We always receive a warm welcome from David and Judy,a genuine and friendly couple.If, like us, you enjoy banter then you'll love it here as David is a hoot! In a quiet road,...More

    1  Thank David R
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this review. We were very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you both again next year. Thank you once again for all...More

    Innkeeper's Favourite Review
    Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

    I have today returned from my 3rd Christmas at The Beauchief. As always David and Judy excelled once again. The food was superb as always, with a great breakfast each morning, 6 course meal either at lunchtime or in the evening. In the evenings we...More

    1  Thank Paul A
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 30 December 2016

    Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review. We were pleased to hear just how much you enjoyed your festive break with us and we will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards and best...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We were really looking forward to our visit to see the Illuminations after reading all the reviews. Judy and Dave were friendly hosts. The food was fine - although not a great choice and the bar was very reasonably priced. Having looked at the reviews...More

    1  Thank I6519HGfionam
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. You mentioned to us at the time of booking that you usually stayed in the larger Hotel category accommodation. By comparison, a 3 star Guest House of course has limitations. You did make us aware of the marks on the...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Just spent the weekend in the beauchief hotel for the 1st time and had a lovely time food was realy nice room was too it was all nice and warm everywere david was a very good host funny and very helpful with information about were...More

    Thank Pauline R
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you very much for sending us this review. We were vey pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to meet you all and we will look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Judy

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This was our first visit and will be the last. Overall very disappointing, particularly the food. One of the reason we chose the Beauchief was it served an evening meal and had very good reviews. The sample menu on their brochure and website clearly shows...More

    1  Thank June H
    Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review. We were surprised at the contents of your review, as we spoke at length to you before your departure and not one of the above issues were mentioned. On leaving, you did say to us that you hoped to see...More

    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    694 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    0.2 km
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    884 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    0.5 km
     
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    782 reviews
    #6 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    3.0 km
     
    Elgin Hotel Blackpool
    806 reviews
    #8 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    0.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Elgin Hotel Blackpool
    806 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    694 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    884 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
    405 reviews
    .45 km away
    New Treasure City
    110 reviews
    .58 km away
    Gynn Pub & Restaurant
    391 reviews
    .34 km away
    Derby Supper Bar
    65 reviews
    .55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ma Kellys Showboat
    14 reviews
    .33 km away
    North Blackpool Pond Trail
    9 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Genting Casino Blackpool
    273 reviews
    .44 km away
    Mecca Bingo
    141 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pauline m
    10 October 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Judy C | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. Yes, we accept pets and we are particularly fond of Cocker Spaniels as we used to have one ourselves. We would need to know the dates you were thinking of so that we could check we have a suitable... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are lovely and stair lift is available to the first floor"
    Read review
    "Room at front quiet and sunny"
    Read review
    "family room was fine for mum dad and two small children"
    Read review
    "stair lift to the first floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing