We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belmont Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belmont Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Belmont Hotel
 Click to rate
patiliverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent Christmas here again. Every year Cordellia improves the facilities in the hotel. New beds are lush and room has been decorated lovely. Nothing is too much trouble which is so nice, it makes you feel you matter. Thank you and of course the best recommendation is the fact that i have re-booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patiliverpool
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We did not think that this lovely little hotel could get any better but it does. We went for Christmas and it was just amazing . Food absolutely delicious, the entertainment excellent and the family atmosphere was abundant. It is a family affair and everyone works so hard to look after everyone's needs. I was concerned for my elderly mother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs105
Reviewed 16 January 2017

first time at this hotel but it wont be the last. we have booked for xmas again. very clean and everyone was very friendly. The owner who is called Cordelia is great. Nothing is too much trouble for her. Excellent food and plenty of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelma H
North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Recently returned from the Belmont. It is a conviently situated,family run, spotlessly clean hotel. Our room was warm and cosy, with crisp,white linen and extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The food was absolutely delicious, plentiful and varied. The entertainment was fabulous and again varied with something for everyone. The piec de resistance however was Cordelia and the staff. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly welcome to a lovely clean hotel. The lady who welcomed us showed where to park and provided a permit. We were showed to out lovely warm room (12) very clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable it was equipped with all modern appliances flat screen TV hairdryer kettle mini fridge hot chocolate te coffee milk horliks buiscuits ohh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

My niece had never done Blackpool, so I decided that we would go together. When pulling up at the hotel we were met by the land lady, she was friendly and , helpful. We were very early for booking in, she showed us to where our car would be parked. On return to the hotel, once more the land lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snook64
Penrhyndeudraeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We booked a superior room so we were hopeful, the room was clean ,well stocked tea tray. The bathroom was so small and nowhere to put clothes whilst in the bathroom except on the toilet, it was a struggle to fill the kettle with water.only one small window in the room. the bed was pretty lumpy,and on further inspection we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janine2108
Belmont299, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Not sure why you felt you had to repeat your partners review of 2 days ago (one night, one stay, two reviews?) but I will address your issues again. As I said to your partner we go to great lengths to ensure our guests have a good nights sleep, but unfortunately sometimes events conspire against...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

1 night superior room, no chance of dressing in en-suite I am standard size person clean room looked like 1 room divided into 2.mattress covered in duvets still bumpy, should just buy a new mattress don't think tourism would give that a pass, staff very friendly and helpful.being in Blackpool drunks going to bed at 3am spending every 20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Belmont299, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do wish you had mentioned when asked that you did not enjoy a great nights sleep as it would could have been explained to you that it was not drunks staggering past your door but a very large Welsh family split over several rooms rallying round to get a very sick child (continuously vomiting)...

Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Very welcoming and helpful landlady, great seafront location, close to town centre, piers, pleasure beach etc. Slept like a log which I haven't done for ages. Great choice at breakfast with cereals toast and full English , would go back there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjs652015
Boston
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Just returned from a 3 night break here, friendly lady checked us in and advised us where to park. Room decent size and great view looking out over seafront. Breakfast good, with ample choice would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammywBoston
Belmont299, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will come again. Maybe try the summer when the weather is somewhat different, although you did not do too badly for October. See you soon.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
958 reviews
2.5 km away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
1.6 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#41 of 72 in Blackpool
195 reviews
0.7 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 915 in Blackpool
134 reviews
0.7 km away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#334 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable friendly hotel situated on Blackpool's Seafront halfway between the Tower and The Pleasure Beach. The hotel has a wonderful view of the Promenade and the Irish sea from the Sun Lounge and its sea view rooms. We offer value all year round and specialise in festive packages including Christmas, Twixmas & New Year. Ideal and affordable for small to medium sized functions, wedding, engagement and birthday parties we provide quality food and entertainment designed to meet individual requirements. We offer smoking & non-smoking bedrooms, although due to legislation the bar remains non-smoking. Car Parking is another bonus of staying with us as we have sufficient to cater for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belmont Hotel

Address: 299 Promenade | Blackpool Seafront, Blackpool FY1 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM244 - RM307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Belmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belmont Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms are smaller but as comfortable and clean as all the others. They are usually for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles Babs105, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in the apartment belonging to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 664thelmah, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a day trip check the rooms before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back of hotel quieter”
 of 5 bubbles fionar517, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know the size of your room before you book and the facilities therein.”
 of 5 bubbles itfc2007, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5