We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Segantii

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Segantii
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Segantii
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We visited for an overnight stay after a busy day in town. Parking was a little bit difficult because we arrived at around 8.30pm. The owner was instantly welcoming informing us of facilities and letting us know we could come and go as we pleased. The room was perfect for our needs and lovely and warm. The beds and linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonhN2088YK
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

All my group were impressed with the hotel and its rooms, we used the bar for a couple of hours on Friday morning & Saturday Mornings and then on to town to catchup with the Rugby World Cup. When booking out we were given a warm welcome back as Terry and his other half said they had enjoyed our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Birmingham
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Having booked the Segantii Hotel for a weekend Hen Party of 20 ladies, we were very happy with the friendly greeting we received from our Host Terry. When organising such a large party it can become difficult to please everyone. I can honestly say we all enjoyed our stay immensly. Rooms were a little tired and compact but clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayJayBirmingham
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

we stayed here for my daughters hen weekend, the hotel is very clean, beds maybe not as comfortable as they could be, but ok for a couple of nights. the bar reasonably priced, and terry the owner was a lovely friendly man, and his breakfast was spot on. nice quiet road, and a short taxi ride into town, that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina b
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Very accommodating to my group of 25 ladies, could have asked for better. also such good value for money and the breakfasts were lovely. would highly recommend. The rooms were spot on, we found the beds very comfortable and all had a great nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paula m
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the three person single beds room and it was clean with a great breakfast and friendly owners who went out of the way to make us comfortable. They gave useful advice on teams and keep a very nice hotel.. An extra chair and small table or surface would be nice but overall good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherWarren
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I booked the Segantii through Awesome Weekends for our stag party. We was welcomed with a smile, & we all left with a smile. Terry the owner was very accommodating in every way, gave us tips on where to go, & how to get there. There is a tram stop 100 yards away on the sea front, but i don`t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn A
Doncaster
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We booked through awesome weekends for my hen party. The hotel was great value, clean and sufficient for what we needed. The hotel staff are lovely and can order you a taxi in to town on request. The hotel is near North pier and can walk there is about 15 mins. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edmo19
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stayed as part of a hen party. There were 13 of us split into 4 rooms. I was in a room of 3 which had plenty of space. The bathroom was quite cramped but easily manageable for a weekend. My only issue with the room was the pillows as they were very flat and didn't provide much support. Full breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becci C
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I would put NO stars but can only put one.....We was here for 2 night I wish we never did.i think a bin is cleaner than this place.wall paper off wall carpet dirty and room just need work to it if you in a lovely place like blackpool you need to do the place up more it was like going...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Craig S
terry n, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review

i will not go into detail about this review but you and your group where extremely lucky the police where not involved after one of you stood on the bar reached over and stole a bottle of champagne from the bar, we also had to reprimand your group regarding smoking in the rooms. we only charged you £60 for the...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
#143 of 915 in Blackpool
186 reviews
0.0 km away
The Highfield Hotel
The Highfield Hotel
#336 of 915 in Blackpool
76 reviews
2.3 km away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#220 of 915 in Blackpool
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#106 of 915 in Blackpool
103 reviews
2.3 km away
Bradleys Hotel
Bradleys Hotel
#335 of 915 in Blackpool
197 reviews
3.1 km away
Edwardian Hotel
Edwardian Hotel
#775 of 915 in Blackpool
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Segantii

Address: 14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM138 - RM539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Segantii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Segantii staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell the Host what you require they are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles ALANFNewcastleStaffs, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had back and front rooms, both very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles N8941AMtinab, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if your disabled best with a down stairs room or use the lift”
 of 5 bubbles laurabG54HI, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“High up as possible - we were on the first floor and could hear everyone walking past the room on their way up and down the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kzx99, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“really nice couple that rub the hotel, but give them a bit of respect and they will look after you.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul-Davo, 29 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5