We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leverdale Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leverdale Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come back from a Christmas stay at the Leverdale hotel. It was the best Christmas we ever had. Allison & Rafi & their lovely family made us so welcome they treat you like one of the family.The staff worked hard to see we had a great stay nothing is too much trouble for them . The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lane68
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We had a family room it was big enough for a few nights and clean, Staff friendly and helpful at every point we seen them , tram stop very close to the hotel, it's in the quieter area of Blackpool which was nice having a young family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kl8314
Falkirk
Reviewed 1 November 2016

very friendly clean great value for money, would recommend this hotel is probable one of the best places we have stayed in Blackpool at a very reasonable cost. well positioned for the tram, and located in one of the quieter stretches of the promenade

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenelg96
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on the weekend and could not have been happier. Booked a last minute trip for Me and my daughter 8 to see the Illuminations! Perfect location, just by the end of the lights. Plenty around and a lovely park opposite on the sea front. Stayed in the Superior king room. Was lovely and big, comfortable and warm with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

First time we have stayed in this hotel . It was very pleasant and friendly arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable with a Seaview. The staff and management were very friendly and encourage you to join them in their evening entertainment. Food was of a very good standard and very prompt service Very enjoyable weekend will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Den50shep
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel lovely clean room, nice breakfast.fantastic tram service just best to the hotel . Parking also available right outside hotel which saves us a fortune on parking costs . The only problem was our room was very close to the lift that seemed to go on at strange time of the night .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denisesmith18
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family and it was a dirty hotel no hot water, the bedding was dirty with stains and the room smelt awful. The staff were unhelpful and there was no parking but advertised as hotel with parking. This isn't what I paid for and I wouldn't ever stay again. Extremely poor and very dirty when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank javid27
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Wow !! Not nice to read after seeing so many reviews saying the opposite, Unfortunately i don't know which room your were in,so its difficult to do an inspection, All our Linen comes from a the Laundry, I am shocked it was stained i really do wish you had told us while you were here, we most certainly would have...

Forest of Dean
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stay here on our way back from Scotland, when we arrived no packing could be found but the manager Alison put her self out by asking another hotel if we could use their parking space, The new owners of the Manxonia hotel were very nice and moved their own car so we could have space thank you goes out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi_Davison
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel,kind words greatly appreciated,so pleased you enjoyed your stay . See you again on you next trip to Blackpool Kind regards Alison

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stayed here for a short break to see the illuminations. Good location to walk through the large tableaux lights and close to shops and Harts arcade in Bispham, also a short walk to bus and tram stops. Nice sea view room with big window so you could lay or sit on the bed and look out onto the prom. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcwood86
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, so pleased you enjoyed your stay ! hope to see you again on your next visit. kind regards Alison

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I've been at the leverdal hotel since I was a little boy as my uncle and auntie used to own it and even now it's still a great hotel to stay in it has lift access but also has lots of stairs it's got good entertainment and good bar to great for all your refreshments young and old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark9289

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.1 km away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#58 of 914 in Blackpool
133 reviews
0.5 km away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#179 of 914 in Blackpool
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Famille
Hotel Famille
#514 of 914 in Blackpool
51 reviews
1.2 km away
Bona Vista Hotel
Bona Vista Hotel
#131 of 914 in Blackpool
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#437 of 914 in Blackpool
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Address: 242-244 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM197 - RM438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leverdale Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Killarney, Ireland
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Leverdale Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview rooms are really good”
 of 5 bubbles lane68, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“budget rooms small bur adequate, larger rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles glenelg96, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Superior King Room cost more but worth every penny.”
 of 5 bubbles Suzi_Davison, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best”
  • clean
  • lovely view over the prom and sea
  • Sea view bedroom
 of 5 bubbles jcwood86, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the second floor if looking for sea views. You are not directly above bar, lounge areas”
 of 5 bubbles ish1970, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay