We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster House Hotel

Save
Traveller (14)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Lancaster House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
145
28
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
145
28
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslancaster universityprivate parkinghotel is lovelycourse evening meallounge arealovely roomtoastfull english breakfastfabdavid
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here one night in a family room. The hotel was just what we needed - clean room, good central location, good service, great breakfast and nice price. The parking was very squashed - but then it was free so can't complain

Thank Honey9992013
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we have just stayed one night but from the start the landlady made us very wecolme,the rooms were very clean and the beds were amazing memory foam. Breakfast was self service, all fresh and hot. We had stopped going to Blackpool because we could never...More

Thank denise v
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked this hotel for 6 nights stay for me and my daughter, we only stayed one night and that's more than I could stay. The room was very tiny, all night the door kept banging with the wind which kept me awake all night....More

1  Thank mil24
Response from gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House HotelResponded 21 August 2013

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but I would like to put my prospective acrross, as you booked for six nights via booking.com and that you were wanting evening meal, which Olivers doe's not provide. Breakfast has always been served 9.00-9.30,...More

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here while going to Rebellion Festival. The landlady works exceptionally hard to ensure all guests have a great stay. Short walk into town but that means its quiet for sleeping. Room was very clean and en suite facilities were good. Breakfast is just what...More

Thank lancashirelassouth
Response from gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House HotelResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and your posting. Just glad you enjoyed your stay.. Make all the hard work worth while...take care Mariax

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Cannot Rate this place Highly enough if your after a Guest House in Blackpool. 10 minutes walk from the centre but well worth it. Private Parking and Nice and Quiet Location. Best Breakfast I've had anywhere. Excellent !

Thank Dave H
Response from gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House HotelResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you so much.. glad you enjoyed your stay... Always nice to have positive feedback...Maria xx

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$1 - US$1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$1 - US$1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lancaster House Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"upgrade if you can, no lifts to 2nd floor,"
Read review
"The basic rooms are good for a solo traveler. The suites are worth the price if you want to upgrade and you..."
Read review
"We stayed on Ground floor in a quiet location corridor"
Read review
"all rooms were good x traveled 2012 but option wont let me change date sorry"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing