We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Strand Hotel

    326-328 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlackpoolSee available hotels in Blackpool
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Dining (8)
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good20%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea view” (62 reviews)
    “executive room” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (718)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 718 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We arrived to find out we were actually staying at another site. The rooms, two twin, were supposed to be deluxe but were very average. Showers over bath, not as described,as walk, with one lady with reduced mobility. Lots of students staying who were noisy...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 74steff
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I was one of a party of 12. The welcome was fine and efficient. When we went to our rooms the one allocated to me hadn't been touched. The bed was as someone had got out of it and the bathroom was filthy. It was...More

    1  Thank MeggyStar
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Well I am saddened to say I used to only give good feedback for this hotel but it seems to have gone down hill rapidly since my last visit. We recently stayed at The Strand hotel with a party of forty plus people some still...More

    2  Thank derekalanp
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Booked a 3 day break with National Holidays only to be told 3 days beforehand that The Strand had cancelled and National had no other hotels to offer us. We had bought tickets worth £80 for Northern Soul at The Tower. Gutted.

    1  Thank Chris H
    Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

    Disappointed as before I had a really good murder mystery night here so we booked again. Sadly to be told a few days before it's cancelled. We couldn't get into the hotel hotel on the night so had to book somewhere else as we really...More

    2  Thank EmmaH1986
    Response from TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are really sorry that due to curcumstances out of our control the Murder Mystery had to be cancelled. The hotel was already fully booked when your purchased your tickets for the event which is why we could only refund on the tickets which we...More

    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    695 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    0.9 km
    North Ocean Hotel
    888 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    0.3 km
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    786 reviews
    #6 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    2.3 km
    Elgin Hotel Blackpool
    812 reviews
    #8 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    1 km
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$73 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #11 Family Hotel in Blackpool
    • #16 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (76)
    Bathroom (12)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
    Elgin Hotel Blackpool
    812 reviews
    .98 km away
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    695 reviews
    .94 km away
    Hotel Craig-Y-Don
    786 reviews
    2.26 km away
    North Ocean Hotel
    888 reviews
    .34 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    New Treasure City
    111 reviews
    .25 km away
    Gynn Pub & Restaurant
    393 reviews
    .49 km away
    Derby Supper Bar
    65 reviews
    .28 km away
    Sizzling Wok
    31 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mecca Bingo
    142 reviews
    .76 km away
    Grundy Art Gallery
    39 reviews
    .89 km away
    Funny Girls
    3,274 reviews
    .82 km away
    Ma Kelly's North
    244 reviews
    .94 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nancy F
    10 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from lordbrian2016 | Reviewed this property |
    Many apologies for my tardy answer. Most probably shower only.
    29 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from patsy272 | Reviewed this property |
    You have your meals in the bar area with your dog . They allow you to take your dog everywhere you go
    Room Tips
    "Bathroom in 204 more suited to athletic types"
    Read review
    "don't book"
    Read review
    "Contact the hotel in advance if you have any specific requirements, I was happy with my room and it was..."
    Read review
    "Unable to comment on rooms at the front of the hotel but these, apparently, do have a better outlook."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing