We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
55-65 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$80
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/21
Hotels.comUS$67
Trip.comUS$79
FindHotelUS$80
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (228)
Room & Suite (49)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Ruskin Hotel
Updated 06/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 82 hotels in Blackpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Luxury three-star accommodation. Superb restaurant facilities and the renowned Roly’s bar, combine to ensure the highest standards of comfort and service for our guests. 200 seater cabaret lounge and separate private function suite. With lifts to all floors, 24/7 reception, porterage and room service, your comfort is ensured with outstanding attentive service from a team of friendly and helpful staff. Super-Fast FREE Fibre Broadband throughout the hotel. On site garage parking (chargeable). NEW FROM FEB 2021, 10 brand new 1 & 2 Bedroom serviced suites in the Lodge Building ideally suited for those wanting "that bit EXTRA" with fully equipped kitchens, spacious rooms and private access, really is a home from home.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
502Reviews51Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 267
  • 128
  • 49
  • 34
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kath wrote a review 24 Jul
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked this hotel the day before we arrived, so so impressed with the friendly polite helpful receptionist, the room, the best I have stayed in, spotlessly clean, housekeeping well done, the whole room was just so welcoming and furnished beautifully, the entertainment, just AMAZING it was a Thursday evening wasn't sure what to expect but absolutely BRILLIANT...bingo and two cabaret acts one being Domenic who I have to say is a top class act, his voice wow, also I have to mention the resident singer compare Laura I think her name is...( sorry if I got this wrong)...her endless ability to just make you happy is infectious and just what you need on holiday keep hold of this girl because she is an asset to you. table service in the cabaret lounge was brilliant you have a light in the centre of a well spaced out table and tap the top when you need service...great idea...the staff are so helpful and cheerful even to the porter with a heartfelt..."night god bless" at the end of the night... the breakfast was delicious...again a full breakfast asked did we want more toast coffee etc staff so helpful. To all the staff at the Ruskin hotel...dont change...we will be back and to the management keep hold of this lot...they are a credit to you Thanks so much
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruskin Management , Guest Services / Front Office at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Kath, thank you so much for your amazing feedback and kind words, the team at the Ruskin are what make the bricks into a hotel, lucy was the compere on the Thursday and she is going no where, we pride ourselves on customer service and so pleased this shines through. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ruskin on your next visit to Blackpool.
Read more
MrConnisSir wrote a review Sep 2020
Durham, United Kingdom62 contributions87 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Not our first visit to this lovely hotel, we think it is the best hotel in Blackpool. The rooms are spacious and clean, great food in the restaurant, the entertainment was top drawer and all the family loved it. All the staff were helpful and followed the extra guidelines laid down as a result of Covid to the letter, without being too full on at the same time. All areas of the bar, restaurant, toilets etc were clean and cleaned regularly by a great team of staff in the hotel - it was a very safe and secure feeling we had throughout our stay. We will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony Banks, Owner at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 7 Sep 2020
thank you your lovely review of the Ruskin, hope to see you again in the near future
Read more
Alison wrote a review 23 Jul
Stirling, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just back from an excellent holiday at the Ruskin,the staff are all so friendly and go above and beyond for you ,the rooms were lovely and clean ,we booked all inclusive which we felt it was worth it will definitely be back we will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruskin Management , Guest Services / Front Office at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Alison, thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so pleaseed you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel the Go Inclusive package was worth it, more and more people are choosing Inclusive packages to save them money. hope to see you back soon for your next trip to Blackpool.
Read more
Cf T wrote a review 19 Jul
Salford3 contributions4 helpful votes
Centrally located for everything you need and want from Blackpool. Not that you really need to leave the Ruskin, as they offer great nightly entertainment for all the family, excellent food and drink offering, (All inclusive too) Unbelievably great value for money! Will definitely be returning in the autumn!.We really did have the most enjoyable time. With a special thanks to the management and staff that made us feel most welcome and made our family weekend special. Can’t wait to see you all again soon
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruskin Management , Guest Services / Front Office at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words and amazing review of your stay at the Ruskin, looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Ruskin for your next trip to Blackpool.
Read more
BillCD10 wrote a review 18 Jul
Rotherham, United Kingdom4 contributions
Hotel room, unbearable heat, didn't get any sleep, 2 fans (not air-conditioned) no readings lights, only 3 lights above the beds that are the rooms main lighting, toilet seat very loose WIFI when connecting, kept getting message not enough IP addresses, problems with lift meant using stairs Breakfast very poor for extra payment, tasteless deep fried sausage, half cooked ashbrown, bacon burnt, no choice of how egg cooked & baked beans slopped on plate, no offer of extra toast, tea or coffee Had very unpleasant stay at the Ruskin Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruskin Management , Guest Services / Front Office at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Codd, as explained in our private emails to you, we will not be threatened into giving you money back, all guests are allowed their own opinion and can post anything they want on these forums, you paid £132 for 3 adults in a standard triple room, you stayed in room 116 which is shown on this and all public sites. at £44 per person on a business trip, you, as the director, your company secretary and your manager all shared the room, we are a 3 star hotel and are very proud of the product and the service we provide. you wanted to pay £70 ( £23 pp). We note you have removed the lies and slurs you threatened to post publicly and for that we are grateful. As stated in our emails to you, we hope you find a more suitable hotel for your business budget of £23pppn, we fully understand that thing have been difficult for all business over the past 18 months and budgets are tight, but we believe the rate you were charged was fair and reasonable. We do hope you continue to visit Blackpool and find accomodation that better suits your needs and budget.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ruskin hotel blackpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ruskin Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Ruskin Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Comedy Station Comedy Club (0.3 km), Escape Room Centre (0.3 km), and High Jinx Magic and Illusion Show (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ruskin Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Ruskin Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at The Ruskin Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ruskin Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ruskin Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bank Bar & Grill, Yorkshire Fisheries, and Compass Cafe Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ruskin Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Ruskin Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Blackpool.
Does The Ruskin Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Ruskin Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Ruskin Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blackpool War Memorial (4.5 km).