We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westbourne House

Hotels.comUS$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westbourne House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Westbourne House
 Click to rate
Skiathos, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Westbourne House is the place to stay when visiting Blackpool. Carl and Lee are the most perfect hosts. They could not do enough to make our stay perfect. They were attentive to all our needs. The room was spotlessly clean. The two boys work so very hard and yet every morning for breakfast we were met with warming smiles. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your positive time with us here at Westbourne House. It was a pleasure to play host to your during your UK break and indeed to be able to suggest places to go and things to do whilst in Blackpool. We would love to have you stay again and again

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked into another hotel and couldn't stay it was filthy we booked Westbourne on line and it was the best thing we did very warm welcome , modern , clean the owners made my niece's birthday very special birthday cake to the table, balloons and banners I am definitely going back we had such a good laugh with them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara S
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We're really pleased that we managed to come to the rescue after your negative experience at another hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and hospitality and really do look forwards to having lovely guests stay time and time again. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again we returned to Westbourne House and once again we were not disappointed! Lee and Carl provide a relaxed yet professional service where nothing is too much trouble. Excellent value for money in the bar and breakfast is always enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay with us once again. It really is a pleasure to see regular guests come back time and time again. We aim to please our guests and offer a home from home type accommodation and we look forwards to seeing you both again real soon :-)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

great place to stay, the place was spotless and great location the hosts made me feel very welcome and breakfast was delicious, nice little bar where you can sit and have a quiet drink, will be booking again, highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler19792013
WestbourneBPL, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such complimentary feedback after your recent stay with us here at Westbourne House, it was a sincere pleasure to have you stay with us at Your Home By The Sea and we look forwards to your return.

liverpool
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Stayed here only for one night but will be staying again when we are next in Blackpool. Near to all the amenities in the town, only 5 minutes from the Tower. Hosts were extremely helpful with parking tips and our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with excellent facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djb0151
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for your compliments. Our location is often commented on as being so central to all the main attractions and we really enjoyed hosting you for your weekend away and look forwards to seeing you again.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This was our first visit to Westbourne House and we had a wonderful time. The hosts Lee and Carl were very welcoming and friendly and kept us well entertained. Our room was lovely , tastefully decorated with an ensuite bathroom and was very clean.. The bar had a good range of drinks both alcoholic and soft drinks . Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson;Mr.marti... W
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Westbourne and also for taking the time to leave us such a glowing report! It was a pleasure to be involved with your holiday reunion and indeed birthday celebrations for one member of your party. We're glad that you found your room lovely and tastefully decorated and that you enjoyed our cooked breakfast. It was a...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Just got back from our first stay with Lee and Carl, sorry for calling you Chris, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone. Well located to town and the many shops and pubs,very important that to us. The double room we had at the front was large and well presented. We were well taken care of from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHEFFCOUP
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Westbourne for your recent stay in Blackpool and also for leaving such a complimentary review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and have you stay with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and sincerely look forwards to you returning again and again.

Durham
Reviewed 4 March 2017

It was nice & friendly the guys who worked there where very lovely.. we didn't really spend that much time There as we were out ... we were out until very late and that wasn't a problem... would stay again would recommend.. although I paid extra for a full en-suite and the shower in the room didn't work! The building...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annarS6855VT
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forwards to you returning again. Sorry if you had difficulty with the shower, the cut off switch is located at the side of the door to the en-suite which may be why it...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on my own a few weekends ago, Lee and Carl are so friendly and welcoming. The room was beautiful, clean and the bed was sooo comfy a lie down turned into a nap haha! The bar was fully stocked with a huge range of alcohol and soft drinks, you could even order a tea or coffee. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paigecsteers
WestbourneBPL, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Westbourne once again and it was a pleasure to see you again for your mini break here in Blackpool. We love to see guests return time and time again. We look forward to your return in the near future :-)

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner decided on a last minute trip away and decided on Westborne House. We found Lee and Carl to be welcoming and friendly during our stay, the perfect hosts. Our room was a double with a en suite toilet and sink. The room was very clean and to a high standard and pleasantly decorated to a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnitchAuror118
WestbourneBlackpool, Owner at Westbourne House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here at Westbourne House, it was a pleasure to meet you and your partner and have you stay with us here at Your Home By The Sea :) We both hope to see you two very soon and thank you for your compliments on our...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 853 in Blackpool
185 reviews
0.2 km away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#33 of 853 in Blackpool
285 reviews
0.1 km away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#40 of 853 in Blackpool
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Happy Return Hotel
Happy Return Hotel
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
354 reviews
0.1 km away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 853 in Blackpool
1,298 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#26 of 853 in Blackpool
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westbourne House is situated within the heart of Blackpool and is just a stroll from the famous Blackpool Tower, the Houndshill Shopping Centre, Winter Gardens and Blackpool Grand Theatre, and is just a 30 second stroll from the promenade which gives you immediate access to the six miles of golden sandy beach, tram and local bus services. Feel free to call us direct for up to the minute details on availability & prices ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westbourne House

Address: 21 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM234 - RM590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westbourne House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westbourne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westbourne House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Westbourne House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 spacious , overlooks the Main Street .”
wilsonmrmartinw, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 4 on the front. Large and well presented.”
SHEFFCOUP, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are very clean and tidy”
property60, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Nice quiet road, great location and great service"”
stevepC5211SM, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are lovely clean tidy and nicely decorated”
lorrm58, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$58
Hotwire.comUS$58
Orbitz.comUS$58
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates