We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just arrived home after a two night stay at this fabulous hotel . What more can I say , it's wonderful . Rooms are spotless and very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was very very tasty . The hosts Andrea and Dave are very charming . Loved sitting in the bar in the evening chatting to Andrea and Dave . Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got home from a short break at this wonderful hotel,which is in a quiet and peaceful location yet still within a stones throw of the seafront. The hosts Andrea and Dave are absolutely lovely, the breakfast was delicious and the room was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was amazing, we have absolutely nothing negative to say about this fabulous place,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caz T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our party of 5 stayed here the night before the Blackpool Marathon (22/04/17). We were greeted by Andrea and David, who were very pleasant. The hotel was really nice, a recent refurb with attention to detail. It was clean and decorated nicely in duck egg blue. The rooms were an OK size and had everything you would expect to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathew I
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The twin room was small no space to put cases. The room was nice thought. They now have a bar. The breakfast was okay i have had better. Try to book again this morning but now is a adult hotel only which was a disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben G
InglewoodBlackpool, Owner at The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore, responded to this review

Hi Ben, although you mentioned the room was small for your cases we did store them for you and brought them back up to you for check-out. When I noticed you hadn't eaten your cooked breakfast I asked you what you wanted and I made you sausage and egg sandwiches but you took out all the sausages and left all...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel near to the seafront Very clean and welcoming rooms Would book to stay here again. Tram stop just outside the hotel for the tower and pleasure beach. The bar has a pool table and pleny for seating for relaxing after a busy day in blackpool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathermac1408
InglewoodBlackpool, Owner at The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore, responded to this review

Just to inform you that you have put this review under the wrong Hotel, we are the Inglewood Hotel situated at North Shore, Holmfield Road and we do not have a pool table in our bar area. We are lead to believe that you stayed at the Inglewood Seafront Hotel

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Cannot explain how impressed I was with this stay. Honestly so surprised by the way everything was dealt with and how the hotel made sure that everyone and everything was happy and running smoothly. As me and my friends were driving to blackpool we decided that we might as well stay over night and make the most of it so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiain T
InglewoodBlackpool, Owner at The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore, responded to this review

Just to inform you, you stayed at the Inglewood Seafront Hotel and placed a review for The Inglewood Hotel North Shore....

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my partner after staying in another hotel the night before. I booked it on booking.com and turned up half an hour later. The hut on reception said that he would put us in another room as it had recently been done up but it wouldn't be ready for a few hours When we went to the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Parker
InglewoodBlackpool, Owner at The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore, responded to this review

Just to inform you, it looks like you stayed at the Inglewood Seafront hotel but have put on a review for the Inglewood Hotel North Shore by mistake...We have only just opened on 14 April under new ownership and a full refurbishment.

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with my 6 year old daughter. I couldn't find a place to park on arrival and the owner, Jude, went completely out of his way to find me a space! Turns out there were plenty nearby, I'd just had fear of getting lost! We were given a lovely warm welcome upon arrival by Jude and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula84s
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Family stayed over Friday 7th till Sunday 9th Oct and I would recommend this little hotel as it ticked all the boxes. Nice family run, Jane was lovely and really helpful , Hotel small but lovely and breakfasts were very good . Excellent value for money. Will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Inglewood for two nights during the illuminations. Prior to us going we had excellent communication with Jane, who turned out to be a wonderful host. We had a lovely friendly welcome, clean, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Jane went the extra mile too from providing our little one with toys to play with to making my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
963 reviews
5.4 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
476 reviews
0.2 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
992 reviews
0.2 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
6.0 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the beach The Inglewood Hotel is family run and situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool adjacent to the Queens Promenade. Blackpool Tower, North Pier, town centre, Winter Gardens and many more local attractions are around 3 minutes away by tram. The Pleasure Beach is less than 3 miles away. There is on-road parking which may get busy over peak times, (Generally not a problem). Rooms at The Inglewood are all en-suite and have been recently refurbished with clean, bright decor, comfortable mattresses and modern facilities such as free wi-fi, flat screen television and complementary refreshment trays. Guests are also free to relax in the stylish lounge/bar and dining room. Room rates include a delicious full English breakfast using locally sourced fresh produce, complemented by cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast and preserves, freshly brewed coffee, tea and fruit juices. Andrea and Dave look forward to giving you a warm welcome on your visit to the Inglewood Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore

Address: 18 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England (Formerly The Inglewood Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM309 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are excellent and have en suites.”
162cazt, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor, it was quiet however it seemed quiet throughout despite being fully booked.”
mathewi2016, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 7 is not a good room”
beng317, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
adedayod, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 is tiny and on the 2nd floor with a LOT of stairs. Avoid if you find stairs a struggle.”
Mancolass, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates