We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holmsdale Hotel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pleasant street”(3 reviews)
“one nighter”(2 reviews)
“north pier”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Holmsdale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
84
41
12
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
41
12
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant streetone nighternorth pierprivate parkingnice loungemr and mrspleasant hotelthe bed was extremely comfortablelovely friendly staffrecommend this hotelshower headsea frontfew minutes walkweekend breakwarm welcomebreakfast was excellenthotel is situated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

room 9 (our room) was terrible - couldnt swing a cat - brick wall view, in fairness we were told we got/booked the last room the reason we were given this room 9, but not until we got to the room door very dated interior...More

Thank kevinjohnson311267
Response from Peajaybee, Owner at Holmsdale HotelResponded 24 August 2017

Sorry, you were not happy with your room. I did explain that it was the last one left. Also, you were getting it at a heavily discounted price. Breakfast is a difficult balancing act on how much to give. There is fruit juice and cereal...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Owner uninterested in what you're doing unless you're a old customer payed for private parking for three nights asked to take car out on Sunday n said we would tell him in advance when we would be back to be told ok but there should...More

2  Thank Dawn P
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I would recommend travellers to stay in Holmsdale Hotel, Blackpool. Mr and Mrs Brown were very decent with me. I injured my leg so I could not walk properly. Mr and Mrs Brown got me a walking stick to help me walk. They also looked...More

Thank RICHARD C
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Just had a lovely weekend in blackpool. This hotel is in a quiet street , beds comfortable, linen spotless . Breakfast was really nice. Made very welcome by everyone . Left an item of clothing in the room , got a call from the hotel...More

Thank Ann G
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Highly disappointed advertised as a hotel but is actually a guesthouse. The room was a single, as you walked in there was very little space between bed and door. Ensuite consisted of door that stuck and was difficult to open. No phone or any literature...More

2  Thank Sandra G
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holmsdale Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Back rooms best, but is a quiet road anyway despite being close to clubs and bars."
Read review
"don't stay in room 2 as it backs onto a dingy courtyard"
Read review
"This was our first visit"
Read review
"The Hotel is VERY well priced. Varied in size so ask when booking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing