We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Liberty\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 554: English reviews
Wales
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This holiday didn't start off well! The coach journey to Blackpool from the Stretton Interchange takes around 2 hours. We started out for the hotel at 10.30AM which should have meant we would be at Liberty's by around 12.30PM. But our coach driver George had other bright ideas! He said that as this would get us to the hotel far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Booze C
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your kind comments will be passed on to all the staff and we all look forward to you returning soon.

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

i have just returned from a one night mystery tour with national holidays,i was fed up when we headed towards blackpool would have liked to have gone home !! as i havent stayed in a decent hotel in blackpool for years .well thankyou liberty hotel you have restored my faith .the check inn was quick and easy and everything explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gisarne
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that all our hard work gave you such a good holiday and your review will be passed onto all the staff. Let us know when you plane to return and the mirror problem will be sorted.

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We like this hotel the food is fantastic the staff are great the hotel is not far from the town centre you can walk it in less than ten mins. There's plenty to do you can go to Preston on the local bus no 68. It takes about an hour and a half there is a lot of shops And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baldymike16
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Your comments will be passed on to all the staff.

scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel with another couple for a pre Christmas break. This is my 6th time at this hotel. I have also stayed at many other hotels in Blackpool some of which are regarded as Blackpool's finest. I would however say if you want clean, comfortable, value for money accommodation this is the place. It may not be the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcwight
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that all our hard work gave you such a good holiday and your review will be passed onto all the staff. We look forward to your return.

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a 5 day Shearings holiday on behalf of my parents. They had a lovely time. They enjoyed the food and the entertainment. Good value break for them. The only problem was their room being a top floor - great view over the sea but the wind howled through there and kept them awake. They will definitely book with shearings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your kind comments will be passed on to all the staff and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at Liberty's with Shearings and it didn't disappoint. The staff are so wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is buffet style with a good variety, always hot and to a good standard. We were waited on by Cris, a very pleasant and helpful young man. Evening meal again enjoyable especially for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek C
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All your observations and comments will be shared with the staff. We hope you return to stay with us soon

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am new to coach holidays in fact this was my first one. I read many of the reviews on here and decided to make a booking. The booking process was straight forward my advisor Sarah took time to explain everything to me with out using travel agent speak. On the morning of departure my coach to the interchange arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank coachtraveller2016
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that all our hard work gave you such a good holiday and your review will be passed onto all the staff. We look forward to your return.

Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast from 8till 9 joke when your on vacation only made it once thank goodness it was Luke warm. Entertainment was embarrassing. Staff need to learn to smile . Do not visit Blackpool winter it is dire.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth B
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just returned from a five day break , the food was very good, full English buffet help yourself or you could order a lighter version Kippers or boiled eggs, tea or coffee topped up as many times as you required , the evening meal waiter service a selection of four starters main and sweets these were changed every day ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mell3907
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All your comments have been noted.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Not the first time I have been here with the wonderful Shearings coaches, staff were really helpful and the food and drinks were really nice, also the hotel is not that far from the town centre or the south pier, well worth going and both me and my mum look forward to going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark C
paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Your comments will be passed on to all the staff.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
1,004 reviews
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,901 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 72 in Blackpool
1,409 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,596 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With weekend and mid-week short breaks available, Liberty's on The Square offers high standards of luxury accommodation. Situated close to the centre of Blackpool, with its famous Blackpool Tower and Golden Mile, Liberty's on The Square is the ideal base to make the most of your holiday. Each of our bedrooms have been appointed and tastefully designed to create a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

Address: 1 Cocker Square | North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM457 - RM712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertys On The Square Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“low floor if not able bodied as there is steps allover the place and lift is small”
 of 5 bubbles Gisarne, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“booked standard room and it was ok”
 of 5 bubbles dcwight, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe everything you read go out there and try it”
 of 5 bubbles coachtraveller2016, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had room 204 small but a great view and lovely and clean”
 of 5 bubbles M1943MJsandrab, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a sea view is a MUST.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretb273, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay