We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel

667 reviews
Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (39)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (667)Write a Review
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
255
241
98
53
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
255
241
98
53
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshearings holidayshearings hotelssqueaky floorboardsnorth piersea viewnational holidayscoach driverbar pricesweekend breakevening entertainmentper daythe dining room staffplenty of hot watertop floorentertainment roomthird floorfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

arrived Friday 16th Feb for 3 day stay,room very nice and spacious and plenty of tea/coffee.entertainment good ,just put car away and relax ,recommended!!very handy for buses and trams and station just 500 yds away.

Thank brentown
Response from paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review and all your kind comments. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 May 2017

we booked seaview room . large clean room . large bathroom , comfortable beds . no complaints . buffet breakfast . good selection . all cereals . full English . restaurant staff could not do enough for you . especially our attendant (chris) entertainment ....More

6  Thank Alandavis_12
Response from paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed for one night as we were at a function in Blackpool Tower Ballroom. We were given a room on the first floor which was dirty and dingy. The view from our window was of a flat roof and brick wall. The bathroom was a...More

1  Thank Sheila H
Response from paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded 2 days ago

I`m really sorry you had such a bad night’s sleep. A call from your room to inform the night porter would have resolved the problem, or at least made the people above aware of the problems they were causing. We do not have dirty or...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Very pleasant coach trip, driver (Neil) was knowledgable of the area, amusing and friendly. Our room had obviously just been refurbished and was lovely. Food was perfectly adequate with help yourself breakfast and varied choice for dinner. Waiting staff were friendly and efficient. We did...More

Thank happyinvegas_uk
Response from paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Blackpool is undergoing a refurbishment plan and this is on-going for the next three years. Liberty`s does have a good location and we are very vigilant towards the safety and security of all our staff...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable room, adequate bathroom. Excellent entertainment. Friendly competent staff. Our room overlooked the sea. We had booked parking in the hotel grounds however there are car parks adjacent to hotel if hotel parking is full. 5 minutes from tower.

Thank dgartshore
Response from paul190832, General Manager at Bay Liberty's on the Square HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for posting your review. I look forward to seeing you again very soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456134
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
1812Tracy
18 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Gisarne | Reviewed this property |
yes everyone is welcome people come in from nearby b and bs
0
Votes
976Christine_B_12976
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JaBu1992 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately there isn’t any swimming pools at this hotel
1
Vote
klou1979
14 November 2017|
Answer
Response from paul190832 | Property representative |
Thank you for your recent enquiry. Yes, children are welcome at the hotel. There is also varied options that can be offered for the evening meal. Regards, Reservations Team
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345615
Room Tips
"room views are of local hotels/shops sea a bit off sight but ok"
Read review
"We stayed in room 206 which has a sea view."
Read review
"Sea view rooms but can suffer traffic noise."
Read review
"Room 305, good family room with decent sea views, served by lift but creaky floorboards in room and bathroom..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing