We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Berkeley Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Berkeley Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of The Berkeley Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a weekend stay in room 303 while my daughter was dancing at the tower for the street dance championships. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly face who told us everything we needed to know and took us up to the apartment. The apartment was modern and immaculate and perfect for a family of three. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmalaga
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sarahmalaga, Thank you so very much for your detailed review, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment comfortable. I very much look forward to welcoming you back for your daughters next dance competition. Best wishes Sybaris

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For self catering all that is required does seem to be provided for. Full kitchen facilities, fresh linen, good quality towels, hair dryers provided and proficient shampoo, hand wash, shower gel etc. Apartment very light and airy and comfortable living and dining areas. Unfortunately, sleeping accommodation a little cramped due to excessive application of maximum usage of space but.......Beds very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Alison C, Thank you so much for leaving the review and the time and thought you have put in to doing so, this is appreciated. With regard to bedrooms being cramped, they are very much as photographed on the web sites with space to walk around in each room, since taking over The Berkeley I have dramatcially reduced the...

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We were really looking forward to our stay at The Berkeley and we were not disappointed. We arrived pretty much on schedule and we were greeted by Sybaris who offered to help us unload our luggage from the car. We were shown through to our apartment on the ground floor, room 001. It was beautifully furnished, modern but homely. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsid069
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jsid069, Thank you so much for leaving such a deatiled review, it was a pleasure meeting you and welcoming your family to The Berkeley. I very much hope to see you again the next time you vist Blackpool. Best wishes Sybaris

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This is our third year of coming to The Berkeley, and we were not disappointed. So much so that we have booked for next year. Thank you Sybaris, Your hospitality and standards are always top drawer and we look forward to our next visit. Andrea, Glasgow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrealbabington
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear andrealbabington, Thank you for your review and of course for choosing to return to The Berkeley for the past 3 years, very much looking forward to welcoming you in 2018. Best wishes Sybaris

London
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stayed in 001 on the ground floor on a friends re-union, three bedrooms and a huge living room/kitchen, dining area (looking out over the Promenade and with sea views), one king size bed, one twin room and one with a double and a single. This apartment was larger than my little house in London believe it or not. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrenandJo
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear BrenandJo, Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back after your last stay a few years ago, I'm delighted you enjoyed the apartment and hope to see you again the next time you choose to visit Blackpool. Best wishes Sybaris

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is my 3rd visit to the Berkeley and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else whilst in Blackpool It's just perfect. Once again we had a lovely apartment, which had recently had a re-furb in the bathroom with a huge walk in shower everything was immaculate and there was nothing you could of thought, "I wish I brought that from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikiAndJames
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear NikiAndJames, Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back for the third year, your loyalty is very much appreciated, as is your review. Looking forward to seeing you again in 2018. Best wishes Sybaris

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed with friends for the weekend, we had been before and once again it didn't disappoint!! Clean warm and well presented, we had the same apartment as last year and they had refurbished the bathroom which was lovely. Great location with parking just outside it ticked all the boxes for us, we will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear James S, Thank you so much for your review, for your repeat custom and for your furture reservation, it is a wonderful when any guests book their next stay with us prior to checking out. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Sybaris

Reviewed 24 February 2017

I have just returned from a short stay at The Berkeley Apartments and I can't praise it highly enough!! The apartment was spacious, modern, stylish and extremely clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything I could possibly need and the lounge area had a big comfy leather sofa and chair, plus amazing sea views, thanks to the large french windows....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justine R
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Justine R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a rveiew, your positive feedback is very encoruaging and hugely appreciated. We hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Blackpool. Best wishes Sybaris

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Recently stayed at The Berkeley and had a lovely time, from check in where we were offered milk for a brew which we needed to the comfort and cleanliness of the apartment we will be returning again for sure. It was nice to see the beach first thing in the morning and going for a stroll. The owner Sybaris made...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmottershead183
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear lmottershead183, Thank you choosing to return to The Berkeley, it was a pleasure to welcome you back and I hope to see you again throughout 2017. Your reviews are greatly appreciated. Best wishes Sybaris

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Once again had a fabulous stay here at the Berkeley Apartments over the New Year period. Julie checked us in and remembered us from last year! :) The apartment (103) was beautiful. It has a double and a single room, bathroom, kitchen and a lovely lounge (complete with super comfy leather sofa!), with the fantastic new French doors....will be even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikki W
Sybaris L, Owner at The Berkeley Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Vikki W Thank you so much for your glowing review, I am delighted you enoyed your stay with us again this year and certainly hope to continue to welcome you back. A massive thank you for the liqueur chocolates, they were very much enjoyed! It was truly a pleasure having your family stay. Thank you for choosing The Berkeley...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,021 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,799 reviews
0.3 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
1,844 reviews
0.3 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
790 reviews
5.2 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Berkeley offers a choice of AA 4 Star seaview apartments from 1 to 3 bedrooms a Mobility Suite for wheelchair users on our ground floor, on-site car parking, laundry facilities, sun lounge, patio garden and free wi-fi. The Berkeley is non-smoking throughout and Dog friendly to the ground and first floors. Catering to business travelers, singles and couples; we do not accept Stag, Hen or Party bookings. Daily servicing available on request. Express check in/out available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Berkeley Apartments

Address: 6 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM484 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berkeley Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Berkeley Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berkeley Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Berkeley Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Berkeley Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend room with a view i.e. on the frontage. We benefited from spectacular views of sunsets”
alisonc921, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“001 is on the ground floor, easy access and huge!!”
BrenandJo, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The top floor has a sea view”
robac69, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some apartments may offer better sea views”
janetg71, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“best place to stay away from hen and stags parties, if you want peace and a touch of home this IS it:)”
tibald2, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5