We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lynbar Guesthouse

145 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lionel sara”(12 reviews)
“guest house”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (145)Write a Review
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
123
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslionel saraguest housefruit and yogurtb bfleetwood marketrooms are spotlessly cleanfew minutes walkcoffee and hot chocolatetower and winter gardenshome from homemy partnercoral islandcar parkseptember weekendfeel welcomebreakfast was deliciouswithin easy walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

this hotel is great, staff very helpful and friendly spotlessly clean will be going back later in the year, Superb location,lovely breakfast thanks to all for making our couple of days away brill see you soon Mark and Hayley

Thank Spro C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What more could you ask for in a b&b other than friendly staff, great service, clean room and fab location?! This place is brilliant. From the lady who checked us in (her first day apparently, but she was brilliant!) to the lady who served brekkie,...More

Thank LittleAli21
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Room and bathroom huge also spotless defo stay again owners are so nice ..great location for shops..pubs and beach went to Fleetwood market on tram £5 for a 24hr ticket worth a trip lots of good stalls and bargins

Thank Joanne B
Response from Novello B, Manager at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thank you very much for your review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again should you ever come back to Blackpool.

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We were very happy with everything in the Lynbar and would be very happy to stay here again. First choice when we visit Blackpool again. Lovely breakfast as well. Thank you very much Our host were also very 'on the ball'

Thank Ann W
Response from Novello B, Manager at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately after a cancelled flight I was unable to stay on my booked date & contacted the hotel immediately to try and change my reservation by 1 day. The hotel had absolutely no interest in helping me amend my booking and did not even bother...More

Thank BobSharp1969
Response from NovelloBlackpool, Manager at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 28 December 2017

NovelloBlackpool, Manager at Lynbar Guesthouse, responded to this review, 18 Dec 2017 Dear Sir At no point did you contact us directly,we contacted you through booking.com to say that we couldn't accept a 10pm check in because reception closed at 8pm and the managers had...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Libz1234
3 January 2018|
Answer
Response from connoisseur_67 | Reviewed this property |
I can’t comment on the actual room you’ve booked but, having stayed at Lynbar Hotel on more than one occasion, I believe you will be impressed with the central location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the excellent value for... More
1
Vote
MinxyBee
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NovelloBlackpool | Property representative |
Yes thats fine
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room was quiet"
Read review
"Don't have the top bedroom no.11 the bed is lumpy and the springs poke you in the back."
Read review
"Spacious as they are all nice and clean no doubt"
Read review
"Lots of different sized rooms available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing