We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The New Promenade Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$65*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The New Promenade Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The New Promenade Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel was by far the worst I have stayed at in Blackpool. Firstly the pictures online are nothing compare to actual hotel very deceiving, in need of serious refurbishment, location terrible, very noisy, no parking available, staff not friendly at all, rooms small and uncomfortable beds what can I the list goes on and on. Please DO NOT waste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamSNM
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have only recently taken over the hotel, and are waiting for the quiet season to do refurbishments to the hotel. I was surprised you felt we were not central enough for you, as we are close to all amenities and main attractions. Obviously the weekend is...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Always use this hotel when visiting Blackpool with friends & family. lovely staff very helpful, great location on the front right by central pier with free parking, brilliant price nice bar and breakfast! would 100% recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amberlouise1988
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your 100% recommendation. We do aim to help our guests enjoy their stay, and will be delighted to welcome you back again soon Regards Raouf

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is at present about to undertake new refurbishment. I just feel people need to be very honest. The pictures advertised on the website is not in the hotel. It is smoky, extremely small and not clean at all. Once you arrive outside hotel, the sign is on the floor, this in itself is a bad sign. Windows are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maria a
Raouf E, Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria A I'm sorry your stay at the New Promenade Hotel wasn't what you hoped. The hotel was bought recently with the intention of renovating and we will be making some very big changes. We hope in the future you'd consider revisiting to see the improvements. Since your visit, the sign which had been ripped off the building due...

Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 weeks ago for 4 nights,in the family room, we had an excellent break, room was clean and just what we needed,staff where amazing, breakfast great, new management is fantastic hes a lovely man and made our stay even better, nothing was to much trouble, will definitely be visiting again 😃 tina x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinangracie
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tinangracie Thank you so much. It made my day to read your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the New Promenade soon. Regards Raouf

Reviewed 25 August 2014

me wife and daughter had a fantastic stay.we could not fault it in anyway and i would highly reccomend this hotel we are going back in two weeks thankyou steve lynda and sophie the manager needs some practice at pool ha ha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sls1m
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sis 1m Thank you for your kind words. I am looking forward to seeing you, will brush up on Pool skills in the meantime . Regards Raouf

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with partner and 2 children on Friday, not long taken over and still as friendly as ever, feels like a home from home. Was put into room 1 which is a family room on 3rd floor which was very spacious and clean, but were upgraded to room 33 on 1st floor which was massive and had a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig k
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig K Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you had a great time here at the New Promenade. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Raouf

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Excellent location. Our reception was warm & welcoming! The rooms were very clean & tidy. The staff were amazing, very helpful & courteous. Breakfast & service was very good. Overall very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ztkirk
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. Our exciting refurbishment will be going ahead soon. We hope to see you again. Regards Raouf

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just back from a 4 night stay with my 2 girls, too look at the outside, it's not much to look at but inside was absolutely fine, check in easy, maid service and clean towels everyday, even gave us extra tea n coffee for our room, breakfast consisted of cereal, toast and full English breakfast which was amazing, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne L Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is lovely to read that you and your girls enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward very much to the renovation plans and look forward to seeing you all again. Regards Raouf General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights friday and Saturday. The hotel is old and is currently being improved. Our family room was on the top floor and was small, however we werent here to live in our room. The shower room was fine also for a quick shower. The room was clean as where the towels and bed linen. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabelle223
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mabelle223 Thank you so much for your kind review. I am overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very excited about the planned renovations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the New Promenade Hotel in the future. Regards Raouf General Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Me my wife and 3 kids stayed for 1 night in the so called family room the room was so small I thought it was a joke at first the double bed was so small it didnt fit both of us in it!! The bump beds for the kids were falling to pieces there were wires hanging down everywere the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank garywalker27
Raouf E, Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

"Dear Guest I am very sorry that you experienced issues during your stay. Please rest assured that your comments are not being ignored, this is being taken very seriously and a full reply is being prepared and sent to you privately. Regards"

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
709 reviews
2.2 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
440 reviews
0.8 km away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#32 of 852 in Blackpool
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 852 in Blackpool
1,141 reviews
0.1 km away
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Blenheim Mount Hotel
#251 of 852 in Blackpool
273 reviews
0.1 km away
Earlsway Hotel
Earlsway Hotel
#666 of 852 in Blackpool
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM225 - RM307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Promenade Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The New Promenade Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've never had a bad room at this Hotel; and we've stayed here 5 times in the last four years!”
757nigeb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room stay somewhere else.”
Kensal_Rise186338, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“talk to Debbie”
angelabrophy81, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good view at the side were we stayed, (Room 23) :-)”
, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best views on the front”
MEADOWELL, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates