We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wallace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wallace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to congratulate Sam x rob on making our wedding extra special we had all our family some friends stay at the hotel. They truly make everybody welcome they did our reception perfect.It's not a posh hotel it's more bed x breakfast but it's so relaxed nothing is to much trouble we love it xx See you next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was cold damp very dirty I don't think it had been cleaned for weeks it was that damp the wallpaper was hanging of the wall the floor was to dirty to stand on with out shoes on you did not want to use the shower it was to dirty you could not see out of the windows under... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank dianelewis59
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thanks for you your review where do we start you were rude abrupt very Arrogant lot they came in your family already put a review on its about time we said what you Peiple are like coming in our home treating us like crap not very nice at all slating us as you had a bad time outside don't... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Room was freezing as radiator did not work in the room. Wallpaper was hanging off walls and ceiling due to the damp issues. Light above sink was broken and sheets on bed had hairs. The lounge area had a smell of dog too.

Helpful?
4 Thank Perryabroad
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanku kindly for you review heating goes on evening and morning there are oil filled radiators in each room aswell there is a sign as you walk in about our dog duke of you didn't like it you should of left simple there has been an issue with most hotels this year with being grated like crap and lies from... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Room was dirty and cold, wallpaper hanging off walls, lampshades filthy, went to lounge/bar area to ask if we could get heating but it was closed no one answered the door after ringing, next night came back no lights on lounge/ bar area again or front door not a welcoming sign to want to stay there.

Helpful?
5 Thank esummors
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanku for your kind review firstly you went out all day saw u the first night when u came in then u went upstairs we don't have the bar open 24 7 waiting for people to come back just for one coke everyone was out why sit there the hearing was on it comes on and night and in the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Booked 5 rooms for family at this hotel over September weekend. On arrival Sam seemed lovely and welcoming. Rob sat in the bar and didnt say much, seemed to be a hassle for him to get up and serve us. We had 6 kids aged 8 - 13 and 2 babies. We asked within hours of arriving if it was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank joanne36547
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review nothing was a hassle for you from the time you all arrived you were all very rude people and abrupt you Made no effort to speak to us your kids ran the roost they were running around up and down the stairs up setting other guests all you were botherd about was getting ready in your... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend at the Wallace hotel, which is actually a B&B. I was in room 12 in the attic which was so dirty it was unbelievable. The worst thing was that there was no fire instructions on the door as they were took away as there was no fire exit in the room, if there was a fire anywhere... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank craig n
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we do take fire regulations very seriously we have been onto the fire officer that does our extiguishers and alarms there is no risk in the Hotel you didn't notice we do have fire doors on every landing leading next door to the hotel sorry we didn't seem to please you but we did ask you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay here this year and will be coming back in November.. feel so welcome there ..such a happy place to stay the owners Sam and rob are such an amazing couple.. nothing is to much trouble for them .. room we stayed in was so comfortable bed was comfy .. and robs breakfasts we had every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend stay and want to tell everyone that they shouldn't believe any of the negative reviews on here The Wallace is a great place to stay, central, quiet and most of all ran by a lovely couple who are friendly and down to earth, my kids loved Duke (their friendly dog) room had a lovely sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zm76
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

lovely hotel and hosts, great food, central to all amenities, I love this place I keep going back every chance I get, the rooms are lovely and clean, I cant understand why there are nasty, malicious reviews, its a very nice friendly, homely hotel, (not the Ritz), most people want cheap n cheerful and that's what you get, its worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nana Sue J
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Me, my partner and a group of friends spent a weekend at Wallace hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome our rooms were clean and comfy and we will be staying here again in the future

Helpful?
Thank Georgie 2431

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
658 reviews
0.0 km away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#172 of 915 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.0 km away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#700 of 915 in Blackpool
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#525 of 915 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.0 km away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#482 of 915 in Blackpool
155 reviews
1.0 km away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#72 of 915 in Blackpool
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is ideally situated on the promenade overlooking the sea, we are situated very close to central pier. The tram & bus stop is across the road from the hotel so getting around is not a problem. David & Agnes welcome you to the recently refurbished Wallace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Hotel

Address: 239 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: RM167 - RM357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wallace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wallace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles 487soniah, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in the twin room.......... avoid if possible”
 of 5 bubbles twoshoes36, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best hotel with friendly service”
 of 5 bubbles MerryChap, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all cost and book a different hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles lisamarie20142014, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“There's no lift access so find out which floor your rooms on before you book”
 of 5 bubbles Isobel-tam, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay