We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 73 hotels in Blackpool

The Royal Boston Hotel

934 reviews
Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“travel pass”(16 reviews)
“party night”(18 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (934)Write a Review
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
545
270
73
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
545
270
73
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passparty nightentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentcleaning staffspecial thanksthe dining room staffmonday to fridaynext yearsea viewrecommend this hoteltrams and busesfood was lovelyweekend breakbar prices
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time at the Royal Boston but won,t be the last had a fabulous twixmas break there,rooms,food,entertainment where great and nothing was to much trouble for the staff and what a good thing the tram passes were it saved keep trying to get the car...More

1  Thank jamieWestMidlands
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your absolutely fabulous review. We are delighted you had a great time for your first visit to the hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed our food and entertainment, we do work very hard to ensure both are of excellent...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this hotel for an overnight stay on the 9-10th of December for a Blackpool Promotions Christmas Party Night with my sister and 3 friends. We go every year but normally to another hotel so decided to give the Royal Boston a try this year....More

1  Thank Sandarara
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your great feedback. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas Party break at the Royal Boston! Thank you for the great comments, on our staff - the team all work extremely hard especially over the festive period so...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for the Christmas break. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Anything I needed was found for me. The entertainment was good and varied. The food though slightly limited in choice especially vegetarian options was really good and plentifulMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank barbarawV5634AR
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, many thanks for the excellent review - we are so happy you had such a fantastic Christmas Holiday with us made so by our wonderful staff and great entertainment! In reference to our food -it's really great that overall you enjoyed the nightly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us went to royal Boston for 5days this Christmas we had a wonderful time everything was so good the staff were great really helpful and pleasant and they were very professional from the rooms to the food and entertainment every thing was first...More

1  Thank Janet G
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for the excellent review on your recent Christmas holiday at the Royal Boston. We are thrilled that your party had a fantastic time with us made so by our friendly, hardworking team, your fabulous bedrooms, excellent food and great entertainment -...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went from tbe 23rd till the 27th...was a lovely hotel food good staff very friendly....plenty of entertainment very clean...was a very enjoyable xmas break..Blackpool know how to celebrate xmas would reccomend it to friends a d famileyMore

1  Thank 322dorothyt
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, many thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are so very happy to hear you had a great Christmas holiday with us! Our team all worked incredibly hard over the Christmas period so thank you for your lovely comments on our...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456187
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (11)
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Bathroom (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stevel11148
5 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, breakfast is served between 8am - 10am Thank you
0
Votes
antonia_sarah7
26 October 2017|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hello there, unfortunately we do not have disabled rooms i'm afraid, for information on our guest bedrooms please call 0141 221 8739 Thank you
0
Votes
wulliebhoy67
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi there, unfortunately we don't provide irons in guest bedrooms however should you require a garment ironing - we can kindly arrange for housekeeping to do this for you, hairdryers are available at reception upon request... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The only thing I could fault was the shower taps. For someone with poor grip they were impossible to turn off..."
Read review
"we were in 320 family ,good view"
Read review
"The rooms are a little shabby & try to keep away from the lift or it's noisy but everything else..."
Read review
"Sea view highly recommended 😇😇😇😇😇"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite