We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Leicester Stage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Leicester Stage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 430: English reviews
Swanley
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 2 nights here, didn't know what to expect judging by previous reviews. Started with it's location next to road network around Leicester so easy to get to. Car park free and large. 1st impressions bit tired but clean. Room was large and had free tea/coffee, shampoos etc and a large FSTv. Bedding and towels were clean. Heating was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweatysock1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I'm writing this whilst still in the hotel as my hairdryer overheated, so I have some time. In short: - staff here are lovely and helpful - rooms are a bit shabby. Some pillows were dirty and walls are thin. - for £26.50 I had a prawn starter, olives, poached salmon and a glass of wine. All pretty poorly cooked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael A
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was dated and musty Heater in room non functional, reception had to bring up a portable heater Beds hard and pillows hard too Bathroom old and in need of replacing Lock on door didn't seem to work properly Walls paper thin so can hear all other guests in rooms Save your money and stay at a budget chain as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazel32
winchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on business recently. I had booked the hotel specifically because it had a gym and a pool and as I was alone thought I could make full use of this. The first night I got changed and wandered down the hallway to see a notice on the door saying the gym had gone out of business and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozzy209
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I can only apologise about the closed leisure facilities. We decided in order to give our guests the best of experiences that we needed to improve the leisure facilities with a complete refurb. The plans for the gym are excellent. Please accept my apologies for...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having spent 4 nights here, I don't write this review lightly. The room was just generally old - a lot of stains have gathered over time (the PAT stickers marked 1999 say it all really!). The bathroom however was particularly moldy, and the inside lock on my door didn't work (likely in all of the rooms in the hotel having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 08lesley
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I see that the majority of your review is based on the décor of the hotel. We are currently planning for refurbishment and we are all extremely excited about the plans in...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we didnt get any sleep as it was just banging doors all night kids running up and down.the breakfast was cold and tastless and we were first down god help the late comers the staff were nice .dont go u will regret it .its a dump .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole b
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that the behaviour of other guests was the cause to a poor experience for yourself and I have put forward plans to prevent this from happening in the future. I have installed more CCTV so that we can monitor guests behaviour in...

Cala d'Or, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can be away from home several times a month and I'm not one for sitting in his hotel room all night. If I'm honest, this hotel is in need of modernisation but please don't be out off by that. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. The gymnasium like the hotel is a little dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark J
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I have passed on your kind words to all departments. Excellent choice with the gammon steak. Our grill section is fantastic as is the whole mains section. We have now started a Tuesday...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bed was comfy and shower had good pressure. Free parking available onsite and breakfast included with booking. Free wifi available, but coverage isn't great. Hotel is dated and needs modernisation. 10 minute drive away from city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amirh89
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations manager

Grim up North
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Ramada Leicester Stage is in something of a tricky location being a few miles out of Leicester. Happily for us, it is a scant mile from my brother-in-laws, so it made for a good pit stop for us personally. The hotel used to be a Best Western and there are some grand plans to refurbish the hotel to improve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slug01
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I have passed on your kind words to all staff involved. You made a few comments regarding the décor being some what wanting and I appreciate the mention of the refurbishment plans we...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The corridors are narrow and dingy so we had a fair idea of what the room was going to be like and we weren't wrong. The room was tired and dated the bed had sank in the middle so we had to lay on the edge to prevent rolling into the middle . The bathroom had a bath with shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here with us and all of your comments have been taken on board and the problems that you found will be rectified as soon as possible. We change our mattresses on a regular basis all...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
4.4 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
1.5 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
340 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
5.3 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
4.3 km away
Blaby Hotel
Blaby Hotel
#32 of 41 in Leicester
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: RM332 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
Ramada Leicester Stage Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles M8289ZIjoanneb, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 101, a disabled room, 1st room into corridor behind reception.”
 of 5 bubbles 711margaretf, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles marianmcdonald333, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles M9229LWmichaela, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms seem pretty similar”
 of 5 bubbles anneroUk, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5