We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Leicester Stage

PricelineUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$73*
US$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Leicester Stage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 453: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Leicester Stage
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place isn't very nice I have had the following experiences at this hotel which are the following dirty marks on the chairs very worn out rooms that need refurbishing The leisure club swimming pool at the back was green and not blue as a small square shaped pool that looked grubby to use I asked for some shampoo because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hols256
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beds were very comfy, it was clean & tidy although decor in bathroom does need an update (but doesn't effect my rating). I could hear doors opening & closing but found that after 12pm, it was very quiet. Water was very hot so didn't cool quickly whilst I had a bath :) Restaurant had lovely food although bit pricier then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaD737
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be taken on board. Also thank you very much for the 5 stars I am delighted. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here with the national trip to Stamford & Leicester, the place was clean and staff were lovely, the only thing we were disappointed with was the evening meal, steak pie which was really nice, but chips were stone cold. We told a member of staff when she asked if we'd enjoyed our meal, and she apologised and said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 220ValA
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest WOW!!!! 5 stars!!! Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will use your comments to help us improve for the future. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wasn't overly impressed with this hotel and for a Ramada seemed very basic. It's one of those hotels you stay at because your passing through and need a place to sleep. I would however like to mention originally we had a standard twin room but I asked if we could move because my bed felt broken. And Jasdeep on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoopKP
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor to review your recent stay. All of your comments have been taken on board and will help us to improve for the future. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night while visiting family, rooms are a bit dated, beds really need replacing.on saying that it was good value for money and the breakfast is excellent, buffet service you can have as much as you like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mysticmag
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and all of your comments have been taken on board and will help us to improve for the future. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopover whilst visiting Stamford and Lincoln. Whilst the fabric of the building is very tired the staff and cleanliness were of a high standard. Bar prices were reasonable. The evening meal was one of the better ones we have had with National Coaches - plenty of choice and the breakfast was great. My only comments are about those high sided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chetun
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tired looking building in need of modernisation. Rooms need painting. Evening meal was shocking, child size portions, vegetables were stone cold whilst the rest of the food was luke warm. Breakfast was ok. Kids running up & down corridors all night. No staff to deal with them. Would NOT want to stay here again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn K
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am naturally disappointed to hear we did not get it right on this occasion. Please email me operations.manager@stagehotel.co.uk so I can discuss your experience with you. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is showing it's age now. We stayed here when viewing a house in Wigston. The bathrooms although clean are a bit worn out now. The bedrooms are a tad tied and the bed is like a trampoline....not uncomfortable but bouncy! Miles of endless drab corridors and the breakfast area is very 1980's. I lived in Wigston before for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan R
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I thank you for your feedback. Good luck in finding your new home, don't forget us when you return as neighbours. Give us a visit in our Lesters Restaurant and try out our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night for work meeting. The people were really nice and the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice and lots of it. plenty of parking too. See you again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted at the 5 stars given and I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

1 nights stay to watch the Leicester tigers ,about 10 minute drive from hotel or 50 minute walk which the town centre is 10 minutes from the stadium ,great places to eat nice pubs to drink ,as for the hotel for the hotel is was what you would expect ,great breakfast buffet in the morning , not much around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aggie S
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.5 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#6 of 40 in Leicester
375 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
10.5 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#19 of 40 in Leicester
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: RM329 - RM530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
Ramada Leicester Stage Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room near reception or it means a mega walk”
  • Bouncy bed!
  • Big bed!
  • Functional bedroom furniture
alanrE4048HO, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room to the Rear was most Quiet”
pavlosrugbypaul, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
Demig_AIUK, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
M8289ZIjoanneb, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 101, a disabled room, 1st room into corridor behind reception.”
711margaretf, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$73
Orbitz.comUS$73
CancelonUS$107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates