We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Leicester Stage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Leicester Stage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Leicester Stage
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1 nights stay to watch the Leicester tigers ,about 10 minute drive from hotel or 50 minute walk which the town centre is 10 minutes from the stadium ,great places to eat nice pubs to drink ,as for the hotel for the hotel is was what you would expect ,great breakfast buffet in the morning , not much around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aggie S
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the bed stay at the Ramada Leicester stage,staff warm,happy,polite and welcoming on arrival,went to a Leicester tiger rugby match which was fantastic,had the best sleep which is always a bonus,breakfast was just amazing,staff couldn,t do enough for us,special thanks to David greenwood for going out of his way to make our stay a memorable one,😊😊😁😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treeceastonvilla
409adamj, General Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you had a good time at the Hotel and that you enjoyed the Rugby and may I personally thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm pleased that it was a memorable stay. David Greenwood GENERAL MANAGER

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having being booked into this Hotel through my Employer to attend a Company Event the Following Day,We arrived Mid Afternoon and proceeded to Check In.Four of us were checked in pretty swiftly and with no bother at all.The Room I was allocated was quite Spacious with Tea and Coffee making Facilities,along with Shower over a Bath and in the Bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pavlosrugbypaul
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a little worried by the poor reviews but needed to be in the area for one night. However, this hotel really impressed us. We paid £55 for a Saturday night stay including breakfast. The room was bigger and cleaner than many hotels we have used for considerably more money. The breakfast was similarly better than many dearer hotels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maclaneUk
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are delighted that you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Adam Jones Operations manager

Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here to visit my daughter at university. Free parking and the staff are very pleasant. The bedroom was clean, but in need of refurbishment, the lamp was held together with insulation tape :( The bathroom was clean but again all needs updating. Breakfast was ok but not hot enough. All staff were very nice. It was ok for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MazzaH2013
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear we did no quite meet your expectations but your feedback will help us to improve. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located just outside Leicester, close to public transportation, and nice to come back to at the end of a long day. Though the walls were thin, by the time it came to sleep, things were quiet enough. The room was clean and large enough for our needs, with plenty of hangers for our clothes. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie G
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are delighted that you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the hotel last week and entered the building via the conference facilities. only to find in the right hand corner of the outside entrance somebody's stomach contents. It looked like it had been there since the night before! Not a very nice thing to see in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonty1969
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. Unfortunately the stomach contents that you found were not noticed until the next morning as it was not reported to the hotel. I can only apologise for the inconvenience. The car park was cleaned first thing in the morning. I hope that the rest of...

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This is like going back in time, the hotel is tired and the beds are ruined. Mine is actually concave it's so worn out. The food is absolutely diabolical, rib eye steak was about 5mm thick and over cooked. The fries were actually chips and really bad ones at that, like Chinese takeaway chips covered with a sheen of oil....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Demig_AIUK
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am naturally disappointed to hear we did not get it right on this occasion. Please email me operations.manager@stagehotel.co.uk so I can discuss your experience with you. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations manager

Stratford Upon Avon
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My wife and l held our 50th Golden anniversary here on the 4 March 2017 in the Wigston suite and we can not praise this hotel enough nothing was to much trouble for them we will definitely be back here for our 60th! Thank you to Linda, all the bar and serving staff with special thanks to Adam who worked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jonnzzy
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Friends WOW!!!! 5 Stars... Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that your evening was a huge success and that we could make your celebrations memorable. All of your comments have been passed on and all staff are extremely thankful. I hope to see you again in the near future...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed at the Ramada Stage due to a family event in Wigston. It's only around 10-15 mins slow walk into Wigston so idea for anything local. It's on a bug route into Leicester which would take around 20 minutes from the Centre. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good, however missing some key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Sorry to hear we did no quite meet your expectations but your feedback will help us to improve. Kind regards Adam Jones Operations Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.5 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#8 of 41 in Leicester
363 reviews
4.4 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
10.5 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: RM332 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
Ramada Leicester Stage Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room to the Rear was most Quiet”
pavlosrugbypaul, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
  • PAT tested towel rail in the bathroom. 1999 and look at it wires hanging out. Holes in shower wa
Demig_AIUK, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
M8289ZIjoanneb, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 101, a disabled room, 1st room into corridor behind reception.”
711margaretf, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere.”
marianmcdonald333, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5