We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Belmont Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Belmont Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Belmont Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 756: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I've known this place for more years than I care to remember but have only stayed twice. I'm pleased to say that at the moment it is looking in good shape. The staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable. It was good value for money with free parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Eloic

Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed for the night, asked for a specific room which was okayed at booking. When we arrived our room was unavailable so we were bumped up to the mini suite. Absolutely lovely room, great service and exceptional comfort. We always stay here when we visit leicester and have always been given the best service. Always offer a solution if something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade O
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback! this is just what we love to read and the team is aiming at! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes Eloic

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We just stayed for 2 nights for our daughter's graduation. The ceremony took place at DeMontfort Hall, it was 5 minute walk which was particularly good for me walking in heels. The town centre was 10 minutes walk and about 5/10 minute walk to the train station. We stayed in a double room, it was great, very comfortable and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alyson P
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post a great review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes Eloic

Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed one night for a conference meal, bed and breakfast. The Rowan room and bar were pleasant and the food was well executed with a nice range of choices. Room was comfortable, bright and clean. A shower was only available over the bath, with no shower curtain or hook for standing up to shower, so sitting in the bath the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babyk19
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your business stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Eloic

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This hotel is perfectly located for the Demontfort Theatre, the room we had was lovely and spacious. Everywhere was spotless and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MTCLeicester
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, come back soon! Best wishes Eloic

London
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed here on business, Executive rooms are ok, spacious and well equipped, but the standard rooms are very basic. The main areas of the hotel are ok but corridors and stairs are a maze of winding corridors and uneven floors, and are in need of refurb. Service in the bar is slow at the best of times.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonTraveller6
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you found your stay "okay" I am pleased to inform you that the hotel is undergoing a public area refurbishment from Monday and are also modernising some of our bedrooms. Apologies for the slow service in the...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

On the New Walk walkway so within 10 mins from the city centre. This was our first time in Leicester and were offered a map and advice in check in for the male receptionist. Our room was spacious and clean with large bathroom. Free parking was a real bonus. Breakfast was nice and relaxing with the staff wishing us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic review, thank you very much! We are very pleased that you gave us 5 star rating! Many thanks Eloic

Reviewed 7 July 2015

No formal complaints about this hotel, asides the room was far too hot - however this isn't the hotels fault - it's due to weather. Lovely breakfasts, rooms were great (but very dated - could maybe do with some refurbishment), staff are very good. Free car park also, I'd definitely recommend. (Here for my Sisters wedding reception, ceremony and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliviaGraceF
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Great review, thank you very much! the team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Eloic

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We were looking for a bed for the night, as we were attending a evening function in the City Centre, and having looked at the usual hotel brands, most of which were a distance outside of the city centre, we discovered this little gem on Trip Advisor. Chosen for the location more than the place itself, (it was only 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean N
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a lovely review, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Eloic

Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, room was clean and tidy, car parking was fine and breakfast was great. Had a really comfortable stay here for one night. It's about what you'd expect for the money, except the breakfast which was a step up. Would certainly go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
BelmontHotel, General Manager at The Belmont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe F, Thank you very much for posting a lovely review, I am delighted to read that you you enjoyed your stay and that you would come back to stay with us. I am pleased to say that we are just about to start a refurbishment of the public areas, bar and bedrooms. We hope to see you again...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
2.1 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#4 of 41 in Leicester
320 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
806 reviews
5.5 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
0.6 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Windows on New Walk
Windows on New Walk
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish family-owned hotel in the heart of Leicester. Pretty, leafy location, minutes from the station with free parking. Character Victorian Town House, stylish bedrooms varying from modern to traditional, with latest in WiFi access. Well located for theatre breaks (minutes from De Montfort Hall, & close to Curve theatre) and shopping at the fantastic new Highcross quatter. The place to stay in Leicester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Belmont Hotel

Address: De Montfort Street, Leicester LE1 7GR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: RM347 - RM649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belmont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Belmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Leicester
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
The Belmont Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leicester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#9 Family Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Belmont Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Belmont Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 108 is a executive suite, really lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Lindsey878, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about those recently refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles chrisncarrol, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms 201 and 105”
  • wallpaper coming off
 of 5 bubbles stevekH9009ET, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with windows on the New Walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Wellgrove, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have no idea!”
 of 5 bubbles LondonBallerina, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay