We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Leicester Markfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Leicester Markfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Skipton, UK
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The days of grotty travelodges seem to be firmly in the past. This is another one of Travelodge's refurbished properties which offers a no frills, comfy bed for the night. (Although the pillows could be more supportive!). My only criticism is the lack of facilities on site. Markston services is closed so you have the hotel and a petrol station....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonofagunn
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Leicester Markfield Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so pleased to learn you found your room to be comfortable, we aim to provide a great stay for our guests and we're thankful to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My Husband and I stayed at this Hotel over the weekend, it was very easy to drive to, the reception lady was most helpful, nothing to much trouble. The room and bed were very clean and comfortable, the shower was fantastic, very powerful, overall the weekend went with ease and joy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2503kate
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room and that you received a high level of service...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

As an hgv driver I ran out of my legal daily hours and had no overnight stuff with me. But it was so nice to get a hot shower clean towels and comfy double bed to sleep in after a 15hr day thank you so much one happy rested refreshed driver 👍👍👍🚚🚚🚚

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 127cameronm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Leicester Markfield Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so pleased to learn you found our king size Dreamer bed to be comfortable when stopping over with us, and we're happy to hear you awoke refreshed. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Can not complain great value and location. Staff very friendly. At £34 a night excellent value for money even if you want to just escape the pressures of family life for a few rare moments. Easy to find and nice quiet location

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahbC1567QV
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Excellent hotel, pleasant staff, our TV did not function and we were immediately given another room with working TV..NO problems at all with staff help. Room and bed excellent, clean throughout. Would recommend Markfield and hope to stay again in the future.. The reasonable charge was an attraction for us to book this particular Travelodge .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I was travelling on my own and was a little nervous as I arrived quite late at night but there was no need as the Reception staff noticed me in the car park and welcomed me to the hotel. The room was secure and very clean and comfortable. I was travelling on early the next morning to a business course...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrahQ9443ZB
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us...

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

A clean and tidy hotel with rooms and amenities up to the usual Travelodge standard. Lovely welcome from the receptionist who was friendly and helpful. Room was a little noisy due to proximity to main road especially as I like the windows open BUT it made no difference at all to the quality of my sleep. It's a shame the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0708Karen
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Absolutely what we expected from a Travelodge stay. Comfy bed and nice shower. We even asked for extra coffee to fill up our flask the following morning and extra was given willingly. If I had to go up that way again for business I would happily book into that Travelodge. Was right on the motorway so great for us for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay. I was in the Travelodge Leicester Markfield for work. The staff was very nice, they were able to move me to another room quickly. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable with four soft pillows, I had a very pleasant night sleep. The bathroom was ample, with a bath tube, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Markfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your bed very comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Refurbished Travel Lodge. We used as an overnight stopover on a longer journey. Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Comfortable bed, hot shower and tea/coffee tray. Quiet, countryside view. Very helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericsY7890JV

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
14.3 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
442 reviews
8.2 km away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
5.7 km away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
3.4 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Leicester Markfield

Address: A50-M1 Interchange Little Shaw Lane | Littleshaw Lane, Markfield, Leicester LE67 9PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: RM187 - RM312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leicester Markfield 2*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leicester Markfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leicester Markfield Hotel Leicester
Travel Lodge Leicester
Leicester Travel Lodge
Leicester Travelodge
Travelodge Leicester Markfield Leicestershire
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leicester Markfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
diss
1 month ago
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leicester Markfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to next travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles X4751VIpaulw, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have a nicer view”
 of 5 bubbles AMWizzo, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter and have a nice view, the staff offered this to us”
  • My Mum's 95th Birthday gift from the staff at the Travel Lodge!
 of 5 bubbles info970, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear have a better outlook”
 of 5 bubbles AMW303, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back have a view of a nice field”
 of 5 bubbles alanswerdlow, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay