We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Hotel Leicester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Hotel Leicester
 Click to rate
durham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just needed a room for the night as was working in area. Starting to look shabby in places especially corridors but room was adequate for what I needed. Staff all very nice, helpful, can't fault them. Continental breakfast was nice , plenty choice (full English is available ). Wifi is annoying. Had better for less money but had a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonguewizard
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms shabby n dated Beds uncomfortable The staff rude The location is ok The food is nice Price is to much for what you get in my opinion Free parking Free wifi Mainly used by workmen who chill in the bar in the evening so bit off putting when you are coming or going during that time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keentraveler1999
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think some reviewers have been unfair with their criticism of this hotel. I can't think of any negatives. Yes 'in the past' they had problems with the carpet, taps, towels and sockets... but since their renovation the carperts are spot on, taps are fully functional, ample towels, and an extra socket in each room (plus the option of ordering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Monzur M
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad Monzur, Many thanks for taking the time to post your recent review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your overall stay and that you think our hotel is in an excellent location and is great value for money. I hope that next time you are in Leicester you choose to stay with us. Kind Regards Laura Customer...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First room I was given stank so badly of smoke, I could only stay in it for a minute. Second room was better but not much. No idea why the rooms reek. Noise from road isn't great. Otherwise ok but I'll stay in Premiere Inn next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian T
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied...

Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and quite spacious. The only thing was that the room was quite hot so we opened the window and then the traffic noise from outside was very loud. But the room itself was fine, came with free tea and coffee. The continental breakfast which was included was great as there was cereal, toast, juice and pastries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwiles19
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your recent review. I was pleased to see that the room was clean and spacious. I'm sorry that you found it a little warm. We do provide fans at reception should you require one in the future. I am delighted to see you enjoyed our breakfast.I hope that next time you are...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This was my second stop here. It is smart, quite cheap, smart and comfortable. Everything you'd want. And I'd stay again. Book direct to get free wifi and breakfast deals. There is a restaurant on site and they do serve decent food. We ate in as it was Valentine's night and worried about getting a table at other places. Because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tthalliday1
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to see that you are a returning guest and that during your stay you found our rooms comfortable and everything you would want. I do apologies that you experienced issues when dining with us and I can confirm we take all of your comments on board. I hope that next time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel certainly does what it says on the tin - clean, warm adequate rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Some of the other guests were a bit loud and over the top - I assume kids on a night out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidworldtravell
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to see that during your stay you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. I do apologies that you were disturbed by other guests, if you do stay with us again please note that the reception is open 24 hours so please don't hesitate to report any issues. I hope...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was really good, pillows were not my type but was able to swap them at the reception, shower was decent and warm with good presssure and rooms was very clean, and was really cheap. Breakfast is included but can upgrade to a full English for £2.75 which was really nice and quick...don't know what else you want/need for £30

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was pleased to see that you we were able to supply you with another pillow and that you thought our room was very clean. Thank you for your great feedback and we hope that next time you visit Leicester you choose to stay with us. Kind...

Nether Kellet, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We had a bit of a problem when we booked in at first for a disabled room we couldn't get the key to work,but they came up very quickly and opened the door for us, on entering the room it did have an awful smell,I must say they very quickly found us another room, on going into that one it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick B
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Mick, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Firstly I do apologies that you experienced some issues whilst staying with us, however I am pleased to see that we were able to resolve these issues and that you had felt we gave excellent service within our restaurant for dinner and breakfast and that you would recommend...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel has comfortable rooms and the staff is friendly. It is located close to the train and bus stations and is within walking distance from the city centre. It's got great food and offers good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshay A
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. Dear Akshay, I was delighted to see that during your stay you found our rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. Thank you for your great feedback on our food and location. I hope that next time you visit Leicester you choose to stay with us. Kind Regards Laura Customer...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.6 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
450 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
603 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
1.1 km away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#25 of 41 in Leicester
150 reviews
0.9 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Leicester

Address: St Matthews Way | Bedford Street North, Leicester LE1 3JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: RM209 - RM506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Leicester Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles MickB460, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best to ask for a room at the rear overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveAfricaLincoln, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel as traffic noise is continuous”
 of 5 bubbles bensnan, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the carpark side , as the hotel is next to a busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles beachloverFife, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor until the rooms have been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles Celticheart07, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5