We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Lutterworth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leicester
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Travelodge Lutterworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
England
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last year and it was not brilliant - but a different story this time around. A friendly professional manager who cares about customers; a clean and well-presented room; TV, shower etc all working fine (sounds basic, but all too often ...); and a peaceful night's sleep. This hotel now represents much better value for money than other...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TellSyd
Warwickshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic accommodation with no communal room for breakfast. Only a breakfast box to eat in your room and the Pub adjacent cannot provide breakfast. Our first stay in a Travelodge and probably our last .The dual carriageway adjacent to the premises makes the rooms noisy on the road side

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElvaWarwickshire
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. May we thank you for your helpful comments, we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the relevant teams. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a really pleasant stay here, nice hotel, rooms clean and well maintained, double bed comftable in two rooms but in both rooms the fold out beds were like sleeping on the floor, other than this really satisfied

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N3493NSchristopherc
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We are sorry that you found the Truckle beds to be uncomfortable and will be sure to pass your comments on. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.

United KIngdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The Lutterworth Travelodge is clean and tidy, usually good value for the area.... There are lots of things to do and see around the local area, we used this visit to visit local Geo caches in and around Lutterworth Unfortunately on this visit the pub next door "The Elms" was closed for refurbishment, whenever I am in this area I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joejgg90
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

On arrival it was a standard Travelodge - you know what you're getting - that's fine. Jumped in the shower, there was a pubic hair, fair enough because the domestic staff are human and have a lot of rooms to clean, bound to miss the odd hair and it's not like we've paid for a 5* hotel. What I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kia N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lutterworth Travelodge. We were a large party attending a family wedding. We were all very impressed with the large rooms at the hotel and with the high standard of cleanliness. The staff were extremely helpful. The hotel was certainly value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank N5969AWjuliej
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Having decided to visit family living in Lutterworth, we chose the Travelodge here instead of driving to Rugby to stay in a Premier Inn. Oh, what a mistake to make! The room was fine - basic but expected - but the main problem were the beds - one king and two put you up beds for our two boys to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charmattalex
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this was not the case on this occasion. Following our guests feedback, we are...

Llandovery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

comfortable and good price overnight stay on long journey warm breakfast would have been welcome nice to have extra coffee, milk on the counter - very good great no fuss late hour check in and early check out

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tudurl
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Simon, Ashley, Debbie, Lyn and team are brilliant and I could not ask for more. they are very helpful with my needs as I had been in a serious car accident resulting in both my ankles being severely fractured and cannot get home at the moment. Anything I need they are there for me, they even help me with taking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bobbert57
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing but praises for the staff at the travel lodge, the rooms are clean and fresh and the staff have always gone out of there way to make our stays comfortable Pub food on the complex with plenty secure parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew H

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
0.9 km away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
822 reviews
8.8 km away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
27.6 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
4.7 km away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Lutterworth

Address: Rugby Road, Leicester LE17 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Lutterworth 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lutterworth Hotel Leicester
Travel Lodge Leicester
Travelodge Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lutterworth Leicester, Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anybody”
 of 5 bubbles farhad58, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early and get a great deal.”
 of 5 bubbles reeshawain, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep your fingers crossed you get one.”
 of 5 bubbles 945deans, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles frank3357, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Complain if it's not good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles Morser221, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5