We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Lutterworth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Lutterworth
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
United KIngdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lutterworth Travelodge is clean and tidy, usually good value for the area.... There are lots of things to do and see around the local area, we used this visit to visit local Geo caches in and around Lutterworth Unfortunately on this visit the pub next door "The Elms" was closed for refurbishment, whenever I am in this area I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank joejgg90
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival it was a standard Travelodge - you know what you're getting - that's fine. Jumped in the shower, there was a pubic hair, fair enough because the domestic staff are human and have a lot of rooms to clean, bound to miss the odd hair and it's not like we've paid for a 5* hotel. What I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kia N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Travellers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lutterworth Travelodge. We were a large party attending a family wedding. We were all very impressed with the large rooms at the hotel and with the high standard of cleanliness. The staff were extremely helpful. The hotel was certainly value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank N5969AWjuliej
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having decided to visit family living in Lutterworth, we chose the Travelodge here instead of driving to Rugby to stay in a Premier Inn. Oh, what a mistake to make! The room was fine - basic but expected - but the main problem were the beds - one king and two put you up beds for our two boys to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank charmattalex
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this was not the case on this occasion. Following our guests feedback, we are... More 

Llandovery, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

comfortable and good price overnight stay on long journey warm breakfast would have been welcome nice to have extra coffee, milk on the counter - very good great no fuss late hour check in and early check out

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank tudurl
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Simon, Ashley, Debbie, Lyn and team are brilliant and I could not ask for more. they are very helpful with my needs as I had been in a serious car accident resulting in both my ankles being severely fractured and cannot get home at the moment. Anything I need they are there for me, they even help me with taking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bobbert57
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing but praises for the staff at the travel lodge, the rooms are clean and fresh and the staff have always gone out of there way to make our stays comfortable Pub food on the complex with plenty secure parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
South Wales
Level Contributor
191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

On side of busy road junction. Cars and lorries non stop from about 6am. Room clean and bed comfy, no on site restaurant but The Elms pub next door for evening meals. Calvert very good value. Tv in room with a number of free to view channels, tv and coffee plentiful. Bathroom was clean and all in working order. Stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank delyth13
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Lutterworth Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank you for... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel was easy to find & close to the venue (Wedding) had a lovely pub (The Elms) next door with great food. Hotel was in a quiet location, clean & tidy & would stay again. Checkout was 12noon which was a nice touch to the stay. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank richardaE6277WP
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Lutterworth Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do hope... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

reccomend for anybody staff lovely made me feel right at home nice place to stay would stay again can't fault it in anyway they explain how to use your key you get free wifi for 30 minutes or pay 3.00 pounds for 24hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank amandaaD4822OS

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 km away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
0.0 km away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
1.9 km away
Comfort Nights Hotel
Comfort Nights Hotel
#33 of 41 in Leicester
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Lutterworth

Address: Rugby Road, Leicester LE17 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Lutterworth 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Lutterworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lutterworth Hotel Leicester
Travelodge Leicester
Travel Lodge Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lutterworth Leicester, Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anybody”
 of 5 bubbles farhad58, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early and get a great deal.”
 of 5 bubbles reeshawain, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep your fingers crossed you get one.”
 of 5 bubbles 945deans, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles frank3357, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Complain if it's not good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles Morser221, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay