We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lutterworth

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lutterworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lutterworth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 28 August 2016

great location just off the M1 and next door to a great family pub (but they don't open for breakfast) Easy access to the M1 and Leicestershire. The hotel was very hot when we stayed but there were fans available from reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarfas
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I are going through a rough time in our lives at the moment being in temporary accommodation with our 2 month old baby girl. We just wanted to say how wonderful Kelly and Simon were, they absolutely amazing and friendly, they went above and beyond when it came to helping us out even taking us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beatricemcgowan
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Could not say enough to praise this hotel. Truly a credit to the company, friendly and helpful staff complementary bottles of cold water ideal after a long hot drive. Room was very clean and smelt fresh. Ideally located just off the M1, independent pub next door and more just a short walk away. Will definitely be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Whilst the room was spacious, and the double bed was comfortable, the childs bed left my daughter with back ache and poor sleep for the whole weekend. It was unacceptably uncomfortable, hard and unforgiving, and the bed was short too. Even with an added quilt over the top, it did not help. No food options except for the pathetic breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMC291213
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Lutterworth Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team...

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed at Lutterworth overnight for a nearby event, I can say that I've stayed in far better hotels for the money. No one was at the front desk, instead round the back where she could clearly hear us waiting until I pushed the phone 'find' button. We were then given the wrong room, which needed 3 beds instead of the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment that was caused during your stay with us at Travelodge Lutterworth Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Suffolk
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed for one night. Room: Good size, large comfortable bed and everything was clean. There was no aircon and for some reason it was extremely warm in the room. We slept with the windows open but were woken by drunk people hanging around outside coming back from a night out. Location: Ok location, easy to find with a pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MathTraveller42
South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very little sleep had on two nights due to temperature of the room. Tried to sleep with window open but the road noise was horrific - really busy roundabout outside, appears to be a lot of distribution centres and lorries flowed constantly through the night. Noise was bad in building too, from corridor and surrounding rooms

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gthomas363
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Lutterworth Travelodge with us. To achieve a cooler room we have take measures to ensure our guests are comfortable, we have provided fans and lighter bed linen for...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A great stay with a very friendly service, he even booked our hotel room and sorted us a taxi share with others who were also attending the same wedding as us. Great value for money & very clean & comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne975
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Anyone who expects 'basic' service from Travelodge could not be further from that if you visit Lutterworth's branch. The receptionist Kelly was extremely helpful and greeted us with a big smile and can do attitude after our long journey, even giving us complimentary water on arrival. We had a bit of a wait for our taxi too once we changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stewie047
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed at the hotel on a very hot summer's day, the room was a bit warm but very well ventilated. The receptionist was very helpful. Kept giving us bottles of chilled water. Very clean and spacious room with all basic amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R W

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.3 km away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 41 in Leicester
412 reviews
1.3 km away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#23 of 41 in Leicester
151 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
872 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Leicester North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Lutterworth

Address: Rugby Road, Leicester LE17 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: RM231 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lutterworth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lutterworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lutterworth Hotel Leicester
Travel Lodge Leicester
Travelodge Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lutterworth Leicester, Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anybody”
farhad58, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early and get a great deal.”
reeshawain, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep your fingers crossed you get one.”
945deans, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park rooms are quieter.”
frank3357, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Complain if it's not good enough.”
Morser221, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5