We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newport Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Newport Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Newport Guest House
 Click to rate
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I can absolutely recommend this bed and breakfast situated a couple of hundred metres or so from the cathedral in Lincoln. Recently refurbished to a high standard I honestly can't think of anything they may have forgotten. There is fast wifi, a good sized flat screen tv, tea making facility in the room and a good bathroom with separate shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidgehammer
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a short stay in Lincoln. We stayed in the Newport Guest House and felt it had everything to offer and more. Mike and his team have got everything covered; comfortable rooms with en suit facilities, beautiful cook Lincolnshire breakfast and very friendly staff. The guest house is in Newport Road which is in the high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
west mids
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were bought this trip as a wedding present and loved this hotel. Rooms are nice and it is in a fantastic location. Good communication from owners, we received an email a few days before informing us of check in details, I forgot to take the details with me and even though it was a Sunday the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x-lil_lis-x
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a groupon deal, and were given room 9. This is at the top of the guest house which is not so good for people who are disabled. On the main road so traffic very noisy, so I would recommend having several drinks so you can sleep, but earplugs were provided in the bedside drawer!. Not enough plugs, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andypandy48
Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest House, responded to this review

I agree, these rooms are not for people with mobility issues, it is therefore advisable to declare your condition before booking a room, just because it is cheap doesn't necessarily mean it will suit your needs. Regarding our location, in the city, by the road, as all other accommodation providers in the "city" are. We are genuinely sorry that you...

Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent three nights at this guest house and we are more than happy with the service we received and would not hesitate to visit again. Mike and the team do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The room was big enough for the two of us and everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast every morning was really good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenies97
Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest House, responded to this review

What lovely words from lovely guess, thank you, my staff are very grateful for your kind words.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

From start to finish our stay at Newport Guest House was impressive. Communication before arrival was extremely good. We received an informative email and also a txt which wished us a safe journey to Lincoln. A nice touch. Our room was very clean, staff very pleasant and the guest house is in a most convenient location, just a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest House, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the kind words

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a few days here midweek. Our room was clean and modern with everything we needed including very comfortable beds.The guest house is situated on quite a busy main road so if you're a light sleeper I would suggest requesting a room at the back. The staff were friendly and helpful,the breakfast was adequate with the full English cooked freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret19532014
Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry your breakfast was only adequate, we aim much higher but clearly missed the mark this time, if you had mentioned this on the day I am sure we could have increased the breakfast from adequate to stunningly spectacular!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, lovely hot breakfast. Room very clean. Lovely friendly staff. Close to the Cathedral and castle. A perfect place to stay. Could not fault. You won't be disappointed if you book at this guest house. Will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma W
Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest House, responded to this review

Very much appreciated Best wishes Mike and the girls

Cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst visiting a friend in the area we stayed at the Newport Guest House, only 5 minutes walk from Lincoln Cathedral and Castle. Both are a "must see" so after so much sightseeing a good nights sleep is essential and the Newport more than delivered. Our room (13) was beautifully appointed with an excellent en-suite, being at the rear was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireRoyce
Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest House, responded to this review

It really does make it all worth while when our customers take the time to wright positive comments, thank you so much, it's really appreciated!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

O My Goodness....... Where do I start ? My friend and I booked the Small Twin for a night out in Lincoln. My friend and I arrived at different times. We agreed that we were both welcomed by a lovely friendly lady that showed us to our room. My first impression of the Guest House was it was beautifully decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissy J
Mike C, Owner at Newport Guest House, responded to this review

Aw, you were lovely too! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Best wishes

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lincoln
814 reviews
0.4 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.5 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newport Guest House is luxury bed and breakfast accomodation in a recently refurbished Victorian town house just a 5 minute walk from the historic city centre of Lincoln. The building has been extended and tastefully decorated to the highest standards with each room being individually designed to be comfortable and relaxing whilst being in a warm and welcoming home from home atmosphere.Newport Guest House offers 14 newly refurbished rooms which are tastefully decorated with high quality furnishings. Each room has its own en-suite bathroom and comes equipped with a 32" flat screen TV with Freeview, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdriers, complimentary toiletries and free wireless internet. Unlike many other hotels/guest houses within Lincoln city, we allow all pets to stay. Please note that all of our rooms are strictly non-smoking only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newport Guest House

Address: 26-28 Newport, Lincoln LN1 3DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range: RM380 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newport Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Newport Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Guest House Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newport Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Preston, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Newport Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the hotel would tend to be quites as not on the main road. Rooms at the front os hotes will be cooler in the morning”
susanf821, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room which was fine for us but if you can't do stairs they have ground floor rooms. Something for everyone.”
430normaw, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are difficult for older persons or those with limited mobility”
CheshireRoyce, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“fabulous family suite on the ground floor”
Dijo2015, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“our room Room 1 didn't have a bath but a fab shower. But room 14 had a big bath. not sure which rooms had just showers or both .”
tizzy65, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Toprooms.com
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates