We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Clements Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St. Clements Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for two nights at St Clements Lodge for the Xmas market and was given a warm welcome by Bill when we arrived. This B&B is perfectly located for the Cathedral, Castle and the historic centre of Lincoln.We had the room without the en-suite so we got the huge private bathroom to ourselves which was a real luxury. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191wizzy
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights with friends and were given a very warm welcome by Bill when we arrived. Our room was the very spacious suite in the roof and extremely comfortable. Parking was convenient and the location was ideal and within a short walk of the cathedral, castle, etc. Good breakfasts freshly cooked by Bill and both he and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pulsatilla2016
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for that very kind review, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay here and I know that you enjoyed Lincoln. Many thanks.

England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for 1 night to visit family and stayed with our 3 year old son in the most wonderful room. Spacious, cosy and comfortable for all of us we'll absolutely be staying again. Bill was a fantastic host, cooks a lovely fresh breakfast and couldn't have done more for us. My little boy was a huge fan and wants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattcoffey87
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for that lovely vote of confidence, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay here.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I booked both rooms at St Clements, one for me and one for my parents. Both were lovely, comfortable and clean but the top floor suite was particularly stunning. Couldn't believe how close it was to the cathedral and the heart of Lincoln, yet easily accessible from the A46. Bill was a great host and recommended a pub within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for that nice review. So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay here.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We booked a show in Lincoln and needed a place to stay so we booked St Clements lodge well in advance. It is in a brilliant location perhaps a 10 minute walk from the castle and is very quiet. We received a very warm welcome and hosts Bill and Janet are happy to offer advice on places to eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311ShaunS
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for those kind words, so pleased you enjoyed stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We have just enjoyed two nights at St. Clements Lodge. Every aspect was excellent and Bill was a great host. Wonderful breakfasts and St. Clements Lodge is only minutes away from the Cathedral and other attractions. You won't be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andream0g
William T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for those kind words, pity you didn't meet Janet as she was away for a few days well earned rest! Pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Bournemouth
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Thanks to fellow reviewers on Trip Advisor, St Clements Lodge seemed the obvious choice for a 3 night stay in Lincoln, and we were certainly not disappointed. Great location, great hosts, great room and great breakfasts, plus free parking space. Have to agree with everyone else, Bill's breakfasts are legendary - what a choice and super quality. No need for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThelmaBournemouth
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your very kind review, Janet and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and your break in our lovely little city.

Southampton
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The previous reviews have said it all. Excellent position with free parking for the cathedral and castle with lots of small shops and good eating places. Our 4 nights were not enough to thoroughly explore Lincoln, but it was enough to appreciate the quality of our B&B. All very clean and tidy everywhere, comfortable good size bed, ensuite fittings and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripperSouthampton
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for that very kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and our lovely little city.

Sussex,UK
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Our first visit to Lincoln and we were really glad we had picked to stay at St Clements Lodge. Ideally situated (with parking) for Cathedral, Castle, Top of Steep Hill etc. and near lots of lovely eating places (Our favourite the Peacock Pub). We had the Penthouse for 5 nights it was beautifully decorated, clean and everything thought of that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChalkySussex
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for those very kind words. Janet says that if you come again you are welcome to take me back home with you!

Kent
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This is a truly excellent B&B. Superb peaceful position within easy walk of Catherdral and city centre. Welcoming, experienced, professional hosts, lovely elegant rooms with great comfort and plenty of space, Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The-Kent-Bees
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for that very kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
760 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
787 reviews
0.6 km away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your "home from home" only 300 yards from Cathedral, castle etc and superb places to dine, restaurants and pubsWinner of "Lincoln Accommodation Establishment of the Year" award and finalist in AA "Landlady of the Year" competition.Lovely large, comfortable rooms and super breakfasts with many choices - smoked haddock with poached eggs or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to name just a couple.Leave the car here and walk to all the sights. Come and be pampered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Clements Lodge

Address: 21 Langworthgate, Lincoln LN2 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range: RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Clements Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
St. Clements Lodge Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St. Clements Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good off-road parking, perfectly located for the Cathedral, Castle and the historic centre of Lincoln.”
 of 5 bubbles 191wizzy, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Penthouse without doubt.”
 of 5 bubbles ChalkySussex, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only two rooms, both good.”
 of 5 bubbles The-Kent-Bees, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unsure as the B&B is situated in a quiet road”
 of 5 bubbles JoanC901, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to book the ensuite room”
 of 5 bubbles snailtourist, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5