We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beech Mount Hotel

Hotels.comUS$41*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Beech Mount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 538: English reviews
Start your review of Beech Mount Hotel
 Click to rate
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a very basic room, wallpaper hanging off the walls, smoke alarm with battery missing, dirty wooden floor, not quite the Hilton. It's a roof over your head but £40 a room should be the max price, not £120 like we paid lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived around 4pm. The car park was almost full, and some people had opted to just park where ever. Radio was on outside and there was a small beer garden area. Check in was a painless procedure and the receptionist was very friendly. We opted to dine in, and the restaurant was to my surprise really nice. Reasonable enough prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swanbow
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only checked in and I can tell it's a pretty brutal place. Room stinks of smoke, walls are as thin as paper. Check in was supposed to be 2pm but told it was 3pm when got there. Don't think the rating is going to improve to be honest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddym99
Reviewed 1 week ago

14 of us from Scotland stayed here a couple of weeks ago and had an amazing time. Handy for the town centre and hotel staff were so obliging. The attitude from the hotel staff was outstanding and they joined in with our laughs and banter. Such a welcoming environment and breakfast was top notch. We have said it to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary C
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The room I had was sort of comfortable, but the lights outside the room kept me awake most of the night as so bright. The room was tidy furniture has seen better days. We used the Resturant for an evening meal, not five star but mine was tasty but one of my work colleagues had an issue with theirs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kpb101
BeechMountHotel, Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the departments involved. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Booked two nights over the Aintree weekend to attend family wedding. Room 8 at the front. Tired dull room. Kept awake until 3.30 am by loud music from the bar and people milling about in the front of the hotel. Wakened at 5.30 by rowdy returning guests. At 7.30 am the music from the bar restarted. The breakfast was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnstamp1
BeechMountHotel, Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue during your stay, if you had informed us we would of gladly moved you top an alternative room. I will pass your comments on regarding the noise.

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for the Liverpool Legends match at Anfield and stayed for a long weekend. For the price paid here, you certainly get more than your moneys worth. I've seen alot of bad reviews here which I find rather unfair. Considering the price you pay for a night and people seem to be expecting something luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trigger2810
BeechMountHotel, Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We all love to hear when the hard work all the staff put in is appreciated by our valued guests. I will pass your comments on to all the staff and we look forward to welcoming you here again in the future.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms here are very basic for how expensive the room was. The room we was given had ants. Very loud throughout the night with the bar open till late. Friendly staff. Unfortunately wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jadewalker26
BeechMountHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jadewalker. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the relevant departments. We are sorry to hear we wont be seeing you again.

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Noise from bar ongoing until 2.30am, people slamming doors every 30 minutes and talking outside my room until 4am. Shame because the staff were friendly, parking was really easy and the bed was comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tori B
BeechMountHotel, Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the beech mount hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and apologise you had an issue during the night. I will pass your comments on to avoid this happening in the future.

North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This place was way below even the basic standard! Now let me start with a positive, the little guy the served us at the bar and in the dining room was great, really friendly and helpful but I'm afraid that's where the positives end. On walking into our room the smell of stale cigarette smoke was disgusting, the old fashioned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gem F
BeechMountHotel, Manager at Beech Mount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Gem. We are sad to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your experience. I have passed your comments on to the departments concerned who will be pleased to hear the positive comments you made. We will be looking into the issues you experienced and we...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Devonshire House Hotel
#70 of 97 in Liverpool
750 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
447 reviews
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 97 in Liverpool
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#67 of 97 in Liverpool
376 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,348 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Beech Mount Hotel

Address: 1-3 Beech Mount, Liverpool L7 0HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: RM187 - RM989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beech Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beech Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Mount Executive Accommodation Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beech Mount Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Beech Mount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Far right building as you look at the hotel would be best as quieter and far away from the bar.”
Dan01242, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one.”
cdanyo, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure when you check in that you are ON their system !!!”
AlanH548, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to suit all”
ivorstaxi, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The right hand side of hotel is the quietest”
Colinpaula, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$41* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$79
Expedia.comUS$41
Booking.comUS$41
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates