We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Agoda.comUS$89*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,656: English reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Over all the Hilton is known as a stunning hotel but my time here wasn't what I expected. I found the service slow & some staff very rude! From the outside it is beautiful, good location. Maybe I would stay again if I was in Liverpool for a night out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxines5
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maxines5 Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I was sorry to read of your disappointment on this occasion and would like to apologise for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will certainly share your comments with the relevant Heads of Departments in order for us to improve upon...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This hotel is in a great location for doing the main things in Liverpool. Firstly, it's opposite the museum, (well roughly 5 minutes walk) and 5 minutes walk to the Beatles museum. Both great attractions. You're pretty much in the middle of all the hot spots. The price isn't cheap (100 pounds a night) but in my opinion, for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james c
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear James C Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your experiences here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I so glad to read that your time spent with us had been enjoyed. Thank you for commenting on our central location, I can see that you have utilised this and sampled some of the attractions the City...

CAERPHILLY
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed here last week. The staff were very helpful and service was excellent. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner.We had half-board there and couldn't fault it. We were also extremely lucky, this time, to be upgraded and got the use of the Executive Lounge, so we had canapes and drinks (wine,soft etc.) included in our stay.Being on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezw
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mezw Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your experiences here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I so glad to read that your time spent with us had been enjoyed. Thank you for commenting on our central location, I can see that you have utilised this and sampled some of the attractions the City of...

Bebington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Couldn't really complain about anything during our stay. Room was silent, air conditioning worked well, ice dispensers on every floor was a good touch! Pop to the Tesco on Hanover Street for your room beers as the mini bar is expensive!!!!. Breakfast was good and staff helpful. Would come again! :P

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELMIFFO
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Elmiffo Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's great to see you had a wonderful time and that all the team made it that extra special. Best Wishes Marcus Magee General Manager

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Ideally located on Liverpool One and by Albert Docks this stay was right up our street, the room was surprisingly big, very clean and had all we needed and the service was excellent. The executive lounge was also very good, nice place to unwind .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Neil C Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your experiences here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I so glad to read that your time spent with us had been enjoyed. Thank you for commenting on our central location, I can see that you have utilised this and sampled some of the attractions the City...

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

School report for 2016, must try harder. Hotel is old and tired and needs a refresh. Bar is alongside the best waterfront in the NW and yet is cramped, dark, badly stocked and totally un-welcoming. Accommodation is dark and depressing, couldn't wait to leave the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrispb69
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chrispb69 Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I was sorry to read of your disappointment on this occasion and would like to apologise for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will certainly share your comments with the relevant Heads of Departments in order for us to improve upon...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Great location and brilliant hotel Another brilliant Hilton experience The staff couldn't do enough for you , executive suite was brilliant and so relaxing Great family birthday weekend and will return next time I'm in Liverpool 100%

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear David T Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's great to see you had a wonderful time and that all the team made it that extra special. Best Wishes Marcus Magee General Manager

ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

i paid £208 for a suite the tv didnt work the suite room lay out was more like an office space the mini bar wasnt stocked on arrival i pointed this out when i arrived and then got charged for this on departure i also got 2 x upgrade charge of £69 of which i should of only had one...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert S Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I was sorry to read of your disappointment on this occasion and would like to apologise for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will certainly share your comments with the relevant Heads of Departments in order for us to improve...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The Hilton Liverpool was a lovely place to stay. With very helpful staff. The room I had was lovely with all the items I needed. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The hotel was in right by the dock and right on the door step for shopping. The breakfast was excellent plenty to choose from very spoilt for choice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dawn H Thank you for your lovely 5 star review, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the room and facilities. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back again soon! Warmest Regards, Marcus Magee General Manager

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Room was very clean and very well presented with all the amenities you could require during your stay. The bar and lobby area had a good ambience and atmosphere. All staff I encountered were courteous and helpful. Wedding was lovely and buffet was ample with good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottscanlon1983
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Scottscanlon1983 Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's great to see you had a wonderful time and that all the team made it that extra special. Best Wishes Marcus Magee General Manager

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (293)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
1,432 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: RM436 - RM1,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Become a lifetime Diamond member”
joannet537, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Lovely room overlooking the park”
chris0la, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a view over Albert Dock”
Branny21, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“there all good rooms”
A20UGsophiem, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the park so did not hear any traffic.”
ayoung2015, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
HiltonUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates