We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heywood House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heywood House Hotel
Heywood House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heywood House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,357: English reviews
Huddersfield, England
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and the room was small but the facilities were all very good. Unfortunately there was building work going on next door which woke us up at around 7:30am!! Access to Liverpool One and the Albert Docks was excellent so we could come and go from the hotel to places we wished to visit easily. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregWozza
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GregWozza, thank you for your feedback and positive score on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found the hotel and your room to your liking but I do apologise about the building work currently going on outside the hotel. This is a temporary issue and I have addressed the issue with their site manager for...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Great service and location. Disappointing that our 'King size' bed was actually 2 linked together...always causes a little dip in the middle of the bed. Balcony area could do with a bit of a clean but understand in the middle of a city so expected!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn A, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you received a great service from the team and that our city centre location was ideal for you. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the balconies, these are due to be painted this week and refreshed to coincide with the refurbishing of the hotel. I hope that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This place was a fantastic find! It had friendly and always available staff, a comfortable bed, good sized rooms and a perfect location. Very close to the docks, shopping and plenty of pubs and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cfstewart
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cfstewart, thank you for your positive feedback and score. I am pleased that you had a memorable experience with our team and that our award winning hypnos beds were to your liking, all located in a convenient city centre location. I hope that we become your number one choice of hotels when returning to Liverpool. Kind Regards, James Assistant...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Excellent hotel, walking distance to mathew street, shopping centre. Bars. Just could do with more sugar, milk etc in rooms. Great location was undergoing refurbishment will be great when done.staff all polite.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claspersharonmsc
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear claspersharonmsc, thank you for your positive review and scoring on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to accommodate you for your special occasion and that our location was ideal for you. I hope that we can welcome you back once again in the future. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Excellent room and value for money. Would definitely stay again only drawback is docking stations only compatible with old iPhones 4 and below and no converter. Drains blocked so water was slow to go down in sink and shower. Bathroom was amazing and bed was extremely comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrpf2016
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrpf2016, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you would stay with us again. I encourage you to contact our 24 hour reception team, who will be happy to assist with providing an adapter for your docking station or any other queries you may have. I look forward to...

uk
Reviewed 16 July 2016

returned to the heywood for a couple of nights break,we were not disappointed,this hotel is just the job for us,central to everything,clean and comfy,will be back,and got to mention the front desk staff for their help,and chris on the night desk so helpfull and approachable,thank you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheshiresetUk
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cheshiresetUk, thank you for returning to Heywood House once again. It is always a pleasure to see returning guests and I am pleased that we have offered a consistent level of service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This was a last minute booking but was very pleased when I arrived. Staff were friendly, hotel was clean, tidy and very comfortable. Whilst I was not able to enjoy a breakfast due to renovations taking place I was advised in advance and provided coffee and pastry's upon check out. I would certainly recommend staying here either for business or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenHallett
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DarrenHallet, thank you for your review. I am pleased to find that your last minute decision to stay with us did not disappoint and that you had a comfortable stay and took advantage of our location. I am also pleased that you had a positive experience with our team and I hope that we can welcome you back in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C856MQannea
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Had a lovely stay at the Heywood friendly staff couldn't do enough for us had no bottled water in our room receptionist only too happy to give us 2 bottles. We were close to everything we had planned to do all within walking distance. Clean towels each day too. We will definitely choose Heywood again for a city mini break...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamcathymrg
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear grahamcathymrg, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. I am delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and that our team contributed to a memorable experience for you. I am also pleased to learn that we are now your number one choice of hotel in Liverpool for future visits. We look...

Derry
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The staff were very friendly especially the receptionist on Friday the 8th and the night porter on that evening when we arrived back from our evening out. The rooms are very warm and our airconditioning was not working but as we were only there 2 nights we didn't menchion it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrd259
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrd259, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a memorable experience with our team. I am really sorry about the air conditioning issue you encountered that affected that particular room. Our maintenance team have been working very hard to resolve this problem and it is now resolved. We encourage...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Balcony Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,717 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,249 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: RM258 - RM1,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask when you check in not to be at the back”
 of 5 bubbles D3604ZUkevinh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High room - no noise!”
 of 5 bubbles TheWelshs, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor 3rd floor - balcony and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Zzzzing281, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you would like a balcony ask for room 307 or I think the room next door was 308”
 of 5 bubbles Caffy30, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room on the 3 rd floor, a little noisy with either air condition unit outside”
 of 5 bubbles gfitzgibb0n, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5