We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,012: English reviews
Eastrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife and I stayed here for my Birthday and our Wedding Anniversary, we have never had such a warm welcome and personal attention in any hotel to compare with this. The Hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff warm and friendly, accommodation first class and wonderful Art Deco throughout. Great choice at Breakfast, wonderful weekend and will be going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our party of 2 couples came to reception to book in to Crowne Plaza John Lennon airport, we had booked 2 rooms on the same booking reference the receptionist could only find one due it transpired to booking some one else into the hotel in our name and repeatedly questioning if we had booked despite having a print out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rob J, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the level of staff service received during check in and at the restaurant, as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We...

DUDLEY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed there and best sleep there and breakfast fanastic help yourself buffet its best food we had.. enjoying relaxin and very cleaned and tidy The reception staff fanastic help support us after last min booked this hote 18th nov I have left other hotel in town caused me stress healthy dirty damp not very cleaned horrible due athmas and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnglaister35
Cheshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Today, my husband and I took my 85 year old mother to the hotel for lunch and arrived at 13:10. We ordered sandwiches and purchased drinks from the bar. We waited....and waited....still no food arrived after 45 minutes. Normally we would not have waited this long but, aware mum needed to eat, we persevered. My husband eventually asked the waiter...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Theatregoers
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Theatregoers, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

liverpool
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing stay from Friday to Sunday with many friends and family. All staff were friendly and rooms clean and well equipped. We had our whole wedding day at this fab Art Deco hotel on the Saturday and loved every minute of it. David, our toast master is an asset to the hotel, he kept the day running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty4464
JonesDavid2016, Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your special day with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, very close to the airport. We had an early start, 6 am and I asked if we could had some breakfast 'No' was the response, not even offered room service, the lady receptionist was quiet rude. There was a wedding on during our stay, not loud, just meant the bar was busy, and it was clear that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamasleepyboyz
JonesDavid2016, Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Iamsleepyboyz My sincere apologies you have experienced an issue during your stay. Please feel free to contact me direct at the hotel so I can provide additional assistance. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hotel prior to our flight from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. We had free use of the gym next door and were supplied with hotel towels and a lock to use whilst over there. Would definitely stay here again. Did not eat here but the food looked lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
JonesDavid2016, Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Carol H Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed in September - 2 nights for the 3rd/4th time and this time took one of the suites right above the entrance. We were off to the football so expected it to be busy which is normal - but found it was not overly full to the point it was a scramble for everything. There was also a wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Block106
JonesDavid2016, Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Block106 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over for 2 nights for a friends wedding being held at the hotel. The hotel has a lovely feel to it and was a very nice experience. Room was big and had some nice touches. Would recommend if visiting Liverpool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will G
JonesDavid2016, Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Will G Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not one for writing reviews though read plenty of them and felt it was about time. We, a family with two kids, 2 and 5 decided on a last minute trip to Liverpool where location wasn't the primary concern but one of ease of access, something memorable and a pool! This hotel has all of these qualities with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
JonesDavid2016, Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear James D Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, David Jones Operations Manager

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our friendly Concierge will greet you on arrival at the hotel, a former Art Deco airport terminal building. Take in the vintage aircraft stationed outside the entrance and step into Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport's Lobby and lounge, where thousands of fans greeted The Beatles in their 60s heyday. Your sumptuous room or suite awaits, or you can head next door for complimentary use of the facilities at David Lloyd Leisure Centre. Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport is 1 mile from Liverpool-John Lennon Airport and 1 mile from Liverpool South Parkway rail station, with direct trains to the city centre in 15 minutes. Leave your vehicle in our complimentary car park and stroll 20 minutes to Speke Hall, a gorgeous Tudor manor house nestled in the woods. Meet colleagues or clients at nearby businesses such as Jaguar Cars and Shop Direct, or invite 300 to banquets and conferences in our 12 elegant meeting rooms. Our Art Deco Starways Restaurant backs onto the former runway, and you can order from 24-hour in-room dining. For a stylish base in a convenient location, you'll find that the long and winding road leads to Crowne Plaza Liverpool-John Lennon Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Road | Speke, Liverpool L24 8QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: RM323 - RM837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool
Crown Plaza Hotel Liverpool
Marriott Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#34 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Dublin
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back have a good view of the airport. Eat out.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveLJB, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just dont book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rugbywilly, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Discuss room with staff when booking, a full range is available”
 of 5 bubbles RoyP498, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet one”
 of 5 bubbles Iamasleepyboyz, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for one of the suites or try for the duplex”
 of 5 bubbles Block106, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay