We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,082: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
 Click to rate
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location, very comfortable stay. Room really clean & tidy, and reception staff very pleasant & efficient. Sadly, yet again not enough teabags provided, and unfortunately the desk lamp would not work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location was ideal for what we wanted and the general hotel was great, however during our stay a few things went wrong, allow me to elaborate: 1) When we arrived, we were early, which we knew and were fine with but we just wanted to ask if we could store our bags anywhere. The lady on the desk told...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

birmingham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great little hotel, the room was basic and small but it did the job. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bar was fairly priced, however we wanted a late night snack and was told there was no chips or cheese, bit of a disappointment but ordered a dominos, we were the real winners. Location was great, lovely views of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pughleah
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're delighted you found our hotel location to be great and provided lovely views of the docks for your visit. It is also great to learn the staff were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Anderstorp, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was very good, the lokation very optimal. We enjoyd every minut and i will rekomend these hotell to other people! The staff was very kind snd helpfull, we had a very great time st the hotell

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fidaimr
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Cannot believe how much of a good night I have had, snapped my fag Kate saved me half, fancied sausage and mash after 11 and they made it me, after being in many Travelodge's Chris and Kate have gone out of there way to make this a night to remember! Brought cake and candles to my mother and Sang happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcconr1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel has a great location just facing the Docks and a 5 mins walk to the shopping centre views are great. Check in was easy and fast room was ready when we got there and was even asked what floor we would like to be in. Staff was friendly and helpful. had breakfast in with the stay and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733julie
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us your review. We're so pleased you found our hotel to be in a great location and you experienced friendly, helpful staff members during your time with us. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here yesterday to enjoy a night in Liverpool, good value hotel in a great location handy to all the sights would recommend the breakkie. A small room but includes all items required for a good nites sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYDAYS1995
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the room was quite small it was adequate as we only used the room to sleep in ! The room was very clean and modern. It is in an excellent location right next to the docks, shopping, restaurants and bars. Great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliet D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice and clean hotel,close to the town,liverpool one,,albert docks just over the road 5mins walk,stayed here 4 times now and always enjoy it..we travel by train and lime st station which is only about 20mins walk if that..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear what our guests get up to on their stays so we like to help by offering stays that are located in all the right places so we are pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was ideal for your stay with us. We’ll be happy to...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very expensive city to stay in, the single beds in the family room are not comfortable, the sheets are like sleeping on sandpaper. Wanted an extra £10 to check in 50 minutes early, also 1 lift was out of order and we were on 8th floor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete130860
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Liverpool Central The Strand hotel. We will make...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: RM230 - RM1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#36 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Side facing rooms escape traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles scotsjimbo, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles 557SuzzieT, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in room 207”
 of 5 bubbles 449MarkB, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at front with view of river and docks”
 of 5 bubbles warwickfs, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 6th floor at the front but couldn't here any traffic”
 of 5 bubbles johnboy9250, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5