We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Liverpool Docks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Liverpool Docks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Cheshire
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We booked this hotel for convenience to the location of a wedding we were attending. The hotel was what you would expect for a Travelodge room. When my daughter tried to check in however she was told the hotel was fully booked and was sent to stay at another hotel further away from the venue. This was unacceptable. Why did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valrCheshire
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Docks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Our first visit to Liverpool and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Travelodge. No frills but clean and tidy and the staff were so helpful (Thanks, Sophie - we loved our brekkie at The Bean). A little further away than a number of other places, but walkable. City bus tour and ferry ticket for £15.50 each was great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This hotel was booked by my partner for a surprise weekend away in Liverpool for my birthday. When I found out I was a bit trepidatious as I have had a number of unpleasant experiences of Travelodges previously and if staying in a budget hotel I tend to favour other companies. We were greeted warmly on arrival by a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALifeLessOrdinary78
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is in an excellent position on Brunswick Dock, a quiet location on the Mersey just a short walk from Albert Dock. We couldnt fault the friendlliness of the staff and their willingness to help. The room was extremely clean, comfortable and well presented, with all the facilities that we required. Next to it is a deli restaurant that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunwerkin2010
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Only 1.5 miles from the start of liverpool one (the main shopping complex) and places to go out at night. Taxi's are ordered fast, cost will be £5 maximum. Rooms were very clean and the price was cheap, especially not being far away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattkZ3217AF
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Docks, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you found the location of our Liverpool Docks Travelodge ideal for your needs of visiting the local area and enjoying the city's attractions, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations,...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Plus points for this hotel are that it is reasonably priced, clean, and guests can reach Albert Dock and central Liverpool on foot in under half an hour. The taxi costs to and from the hotel are also reasonable, as I'm not sure it's an area I'd wish to walk in after dark(but this could be a stranger's needless concern!)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrie47267
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Docks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Liverpool Docks Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues with the mattress and pillows and the other aspects of your room that impacted your...

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed here for 1 night check in was easy stayed in room 113 and 115 first floor no lifts so awkward if your in a wheel chair room was OK a bit small bed was a bit hard pillows ok bathroom basic no bath just a shower toiletries poor even for a budget hotel was a bit further away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigmart
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Docks, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a comfortable stay and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Liverpool Docks hotel. We will make the most of...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Very basic hotel but served its purpose well. Delifonseca , just outside travel lodge was a great place to grab breakfast . A taxi was needed to get to the Albert Dock , cost was £3... Avoid the black cabs they will rip you off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ava J
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights recently, we found the Travelodge to be basic but clean and tidy with friendly staff. It's well presented. Sort walk to local convenience store and garage where you can get bits. On the same site there is a deli that serves breakfast, lunch & evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandaball123
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel is fine if you don't want to leave your room as an overnight stay........its around 25minute walk to the nearest restaurants and bars Located at Albert docks. Rooms are very small but again if only for one night serves the purpose. Has no resturant for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamie7
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Docks, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Liverpool Docks Travelodge with us. We're pleased to hear that you found our hotel useful. We'll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we can't wait to welcome...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#45 of 99 in Liverpool
863 reviews
Campanile Liverpool
#60 of 99 in Liverpool
865 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#68 of 99 in Liverpool
354 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Sefton Park
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Docks

Address: Brunswick Way | Sefton Street, Liverpool L3 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Liverpool Docks 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Docks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liverpool Docks Hotel Liverpool
Travel Lodge Liverpool
Liverpool Lodge Travel
Liverpool Travelodge
Liverpool Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Liverpool Docks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Liverpool Docks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dock side rooms have the nicer view and are away from any road noise”
 of 5 bubbles ALifeLessOrdinary78, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a quiet area so all rooms the same. All depends on fellow guests' behaviour!”
 of 5 bubbles carrie47267, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all seemed to be the same”
 of 5 bubbles bigmart, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room on river Mersey side excellent views not much views on other side”
 of 5 bubbles SammieO_12, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Set back a bit off the road so no noise disturbances.”
 of 5 bubbles 709antn, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay