We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here fir 2 nights. Found the room spacious ,clean and comfortable with a good shower too. Friendly and really helpful staff as well. This hotel is just round from Queens Square bus terminal and close to the train station too so handy for the city centre. Will certainly return .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived to pouring down rain, the hotel looked comforting and was very warm. We received a lovely welcome and were offered a hairdryer due to the weather. The café/lounge area was shown to us and breakfast arrangements explained. Are you doing anything special whilst your here? she asked? My excited grandson said "yes, we are going to see Aslan...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
londonderry
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in Travelodge for a couple of days last weekend found staff helpful clean rooms and central location reasonably priced and just far enough away from city centre to be a little quieter than some other travelodges all in all we were very happy with our stay well done to staff and cleaners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferando
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We aim to provide a great stay to all of our guests and will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel team. Thank you again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a week13-18 February, our room was on 1st floor we had no view except the back of the hotel, we had to have the lights on during the day as there was no light through the window. The room was very dark and dismal. I had to complain on the on the Tuesday afternoon that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueO62
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff didn't give us a warm welcome to the hotel, also failed to tell us there was a resturant/bar and on check out they just took the card and said nothing. They also seemed like every time we asked a query they were annoyed with being bothered.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4289DHgemmas
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Liverpool Central Exchange Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just got home from a 2 night stay and everything about it was spot on. We arrived slightly early but no problem, the 4th floor room was ready and we checked in fast. The room was well cleaned and tea, towels etc. all sorted. The heater in the room worked ok and we found it to be very quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vkeyman
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Liverpool Central Exchange Street Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped over to facilitate a Beatles pilgrimage. As you'd expect for a Travelodge clean and warm, quiet too and just far enough out of the centre to not be disturbed but not too far to walk in. Staff were incredibly helpful too, a great base for any Merseyside trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snakehips68
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was SOOOOO cold, difficult to get ready for night out!! Staff unable to offer extra heating ... drafty old windows!!! Lots of noise from the street below, again due to old secondary double glazing??

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy_rhos
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Liverpool Central Exchange Street hotel due to the...

Waltham Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was basic but clean and comfortable which is all we wanted. Staff were polite and very helpful. The hotel is under a 10 minute walk away from the city centre so we didn't need to use our car at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardandJackieC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Made us and our friends feel very welcome,was very clean and location was fab too Within minutes walk to Liverpool one , cavern , and all the things you would want to visit in Liverpool..was such a fab weekend and travel lodge helped make it thanks :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milli40

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
#48 of 99 in Liverpool
354 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel

Address: 38 Exchange Street East, Liverpool L2 3PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: RM205 - RM990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here !”
 of 5 bubbles 769hayleighd, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outside room.”
 of 5 bubbles arnoldfoulds149, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles thefoo89, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room not near the lift where people come in shouting and banging doors”
 of 5 bubbles Anneure, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Roon at level 5 quiet”
 of 5 bubbles alisonm557, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5