Malmaison Liverpool

Malmaison Liverpool

Traveller (1618)
Room & Suite (548)
Dining (143)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#17 of 109 hotels in Liverpool
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

See why so many travellers make Malmaison Liverpool their hotel of choice when visiting Liverpool. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Malmaison Liverpool offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A fitness center and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Liverpool, Malmaison Liverpool is located a short distance from Royal Liver Building (0.2 mi) and Beatles statue (0.3 mi).

While in Liverpool, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Malmaison Liverpool, including Mowgli Street Food - Water Street (0.3 mi), Panoramic 34 (0.1 mi), and Bon Pan Asian Restaurant Liverpool (0.7 mi).

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular parks such as Sefton Park, Otterspool Park, and Calderstones Park.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Malmaison Liverpool as you experience all of the things Liverpool has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

7 William Jessop Way, Liverpool L3 1QZ England
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,919 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Malmaison Liverpool stands out for its cleanliness, with guests consistently commending the pristine condition of rooms and luxurious bathrooms. While opinions on room size and air conditioning vary, the comfort and views often receive high marks. The hotel's modern atmosphere and stylish decor contribute to its charm, although some areas might benefit from an update. Service at Malmaison is generally celebrated for the staff's warmth and efficiency, and its location is a hit for those looking to explore the city's attractions. Amenities are well-received, although views on value for money are split.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,919Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,993
  • 1,099
  • 476
  • 228
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hels1212 wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After 2 holidays being cancelled in 2020 due to the Corona Virus pandemic, I decided to have a little staycation in sunny Liverpool. I don’t tend to book hotels in my home city, but now more than ever, is the perfect opportunity to explore what’s right on our doorstep.

Malmaison was my first choice when it came to booking a hotel and we opted for the wine, dine and dream offer which included an overnight stay, 2 course dinner and a bottle of house wine for just £119 – excellent value.

As we know, the world has changed due to Covid and hospitality venues have put many measures in place to ensure the safety of their guests. On entering the hotel lobby there was hand sanitiser available which has now become second nature for me to apply whenever I see it. We were greeted by a charming receptionist who was behind the reception desk and a clear acrylic screen but this is all the new normal so we checked in unfazed by the changes. Stickers were on the floor, as in many venues, to encourage social distancing and directional flow but Mal had added their own touch of ‘stop right now’ and ‘easy tiger’ which made me smile. As we walked to the lift a member of staff was sanitising the key cards, so many safety measures were in place which was reassuring to see.

The room was different than my last stay in a Malmaison, the purple décor that I remembered had been replaced with softer, warmer colours and our view of the famous Liver Building made even a Scouser smile.

Dinner at Chez Mal was wonderful, I’m not great with QR codes as I’m a bit old school at times so I was pleased that single use paper menus were available on request! We shared the oak smoked salmon carpaccio and salt & pepper calamari to start followed by the Panang Chicken curry and steak frites for our main courses – all delicious. Cutlery was brought to the table and condiments were available if requested – again all measures that are part of the new normal. In the words of Malmaison they are back to norMALity, but they never were normal!

The next day we enjoyed a cooked breakfast in the brasserie, checked out and continued to explore the magnificent sights of Liverpool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meggan Shearsmith, General Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear Hels1212, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a huge review on your experience with us. We are over the moon that you had such a good time during your stay and that everything was perfect for you from start to finish. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the reception team, the kitchen and the brasserie so they are aware of the great impact they made to your stay. It has been a challenge for the whole team to get the hotel up and running in line with the new normal, however reviews such as yours make the challenge worth it always. Looking forward to seeing you again soon for another great stay! Mal x
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David C wrote a review Sept 2020
Bolton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Malmaison Hotel in Liverpool during 29th -30th August 2020. The staff was very friendly, gave a great service, and all covid19 rules met. The hotel room we stayed has amazing views of the Liverpool docks from the floor to ceiling window, the window does not open, although that is for safety reasons, but it does have a good aircon & heating in the room. The room has a very modern look and has everything needed for a comfortable stay, in the sleeping area has a large TV, free wifi, refrigerator, safe, iron and ironing board. Full length mirror (floor to ceiling), hairdryer, kettle, cups and plenty of luxury section of teas, coffee and hot chocolate. The bed was probably the comfiest bed I've ever been in, it also had a Shezlong sofa next to the window, great for chilling out and watching the ships sailing away, there is plenty of storage and wardrobe space too. The ensuite was amazing, very Morden with a very large bath and overhead power shower in a separate area, with plenty of shower, bath gel, shampoo and conditioner, and plenty of large lovely soft towels. The water in the bath tap does get very hot (which does have a warning on the tap) and fill up quickly, which was great. In the hotel has a bar and restaurant, with plenty of tables inside and outside. The staff again in both the restaurant and bar where friendly and gave a great service. The food was really tasty, just not a great variety for vegetarians and vegans. We had a lovely stay and was made to feel very welcomed throughout, I would defiantly recommend staying here, and will defiantly be going back in the near future. Thank you to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meggan Shearsmith, General Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear Whitewolf777, Thank you for your excellent and detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such kind comments following your recent visit and we hope it will not be long before you come back to stay with us again. We look forward to your return. Mal x
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Steven T wrote a review Aug 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed at Malmaison Liverpool for a little break after a long working week. We opted in their Friday 50/50 offer were if you pay £50 or more in the Mal bar or restaurant you get your room for £50. Great deal for anyone looking at staying at one of Liverpool’s best hotels.

When checking in all safety measures have been put into place, there is hand sanitizer on entering, and a one way system in place all clearly marked. The reception has protective screens to protect yourself and members of staff. After checking in we sat out on the terrace and ordered some drinks, the hotel is situated on Princes Dock and has a chilled vibe and great views of the Dock, Mersey and the Liver building. The staff were very friendly and helpful, all staff kept there distance while wearing protective masks. You can also look at the menus via your phone by scanning the QR code on the table which is a great feature. When eating the staff were very knowledgeable of the menu and helped recommend our food for the evening. The food and service is spot on, you could not fault anything.

The offer is really good, great rooms, food, drink and service, I will definitely be returning to the Mal very soon. It’s great for chilled times or even business meetings. It has everything.

Look forward to coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meggan Shearsmith, General Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear Steven T. Thank you for your PERFECT review. We are so happy to see you had a wonderful time with us and that you had a comfortable stay following all of the major changes we have implemented to keep all guests and staff safe here at Malmaison Liverpool. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and we hope we don't have to wait long to see you back soon. Mal x
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjamin wrote a review Sept 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a bit apprehensive about visiting Malmaison Liverpool because the review are mixed, however I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was stunning, bed really comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Good bar and food in the restaurant. Breakfast in the morning was great. The hotel itself is in a quiet, chilled location and handy to the city centre - parking is at an additional (steep) cost however.

Prior to arriving communication with the hotel was really poor - I had a couple of queries about the stay, but I couldn't get through to the hotel via phone or email (despite repeated attempts to contact) which was stressful. I had booked through a third party site and upgraded the room, but then on arrival was quoted a higher price to upgrade. I had also paid in advance for breakfast, but then on arrival had to pay to 'upgrade' the breakfast. These extra charges seemed a bit unfair - none of this was clearly explained when booking.

Overall it was a worthwhile stay, but it ended up being much more expensive than advertised, due to parking, extra fees for rooms and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meggan Shearsmith, General Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 5 Sept 2020
Dear Ben C. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not have parking on site, sorry if you were disappointed by this! Also when booking on third party sites we are only able to offer the continental breakfast as a standard therefore to have an a la carte breakfast also - is an additional cost per person. please be assured you do not have to take the hot breakfast, it is just a add on. We have a reception team email reception.liverpool@malmaison.com if you ever need information, our phone lines are extremely busy and if staff are with guests at the front desk they are unable to answer phone calls. But emails will be responded to daily. Please drop us a message if you require any details that cannot be found on the website. Thank you for your understanding while we find our feet since reopening after such a difficult time! hopefully when you return we will have our full team of staff working again and there will be less restrictions in place. Perhaps to try another package or room type next time! See you soon. Love Mal xx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geordiedaz wrote a review Sept 2020
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in two separate one night offers and had a very pleasant stay.
Getting there in the car is a bit of a pain due to the ongoing roadworks you have to drop off on double yellows and then the nearest car park literary yards away is £18 per night. They do have an arrangement with another one but I couldn't be bothered to do battle with the Merseyside traffic again so just cut our losses.
The room was spacious with a view of the river and the location is about a 10-15 min walk to the Albert Dock area.
Staff were all friendly and helpful even if our double one stay lead to a bit of confusion .
The restaurant had a not too extensive menu as and I had a very tasty chicken Panang curry and her ladyship had the chicken pasta.
Breakfasts were very good. The standard is a continental which is served to you in the bar area or an extra &4 gets you the full English, which I thoroughly enjoyed.
Will come back after those infernal roadworks have finished.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meggan Shearsmith, General Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 13 Sept 2020
Dear Geordiedaz, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave some great feedback regarding your stay (I agree - city roadworks are not the most pleasant thing in the world at the moment, however they are due to be completed spring 2021 hurrah). I will pass your kind comments to the hotel team. Glad you enjoyed both of your experiences in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner! We look forward to your next return to Mal Liverpool. Mal xx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blueglassesboi wrote a review May 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were welcoming and kind, Duncan the bar man was helpful happy to make cocktails. We paid for breakfast and were so happy they provided me a vegan meal and almond milk, the server Julia was so polite and attentive. The art work in the hotel was so unique.
One warning I would say is that as the toilet and shower are in the same room (the bathroom is amazing) that you can hear whoever is in the toilet what they are doing (due to echo of tiles). The hotel was superbly decorated neutral tones low lighting was appreciated felt so welcoming and relaxing, unlike other non boutique hotels which have bright lighting and are noisy and less welcoming.

In the room we had dressing gown, slippers, coffee machine, mini fridge to keep our wine chilled, glasses, bottle opener, complementary chocolate was nice touch (although I couldn’t eat as not vegan) and no vegan milk available for coffee etc.

Room service available did not use on this occasion
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meggan Shearsmith, General Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Dear Plantpoweredprincess, Thank you for your amazing review. Great to hear that the team made your stay. I have shared your feedback with the individuals who were delighted. Thank you for your point in regards to vegan chocolate, certainly something we will look into. Hope to see you again soon. Kind wishes, Mal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rowz wrote a review Feb 2020
Lancashire, England
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I attended an event last night at the Malmaison. When I arrived it was dark and raining. I drove to the rear where there were disabled parking spaces and parked my car. I clearly displayed my disabled blue badge. I had never driven there before.
On my return I was shocked to see a notice under my wiper. Unbeknown to me I was parked in a private car park.
The disabled bays were painted yellow, just like normal ones, so I thought they were for any disabled person to park in. It was still lashing down and when I looked around I saw a sign high up on a pole indicating it was a private car park. It was so high up I couldn’t read it properly, so had to take a photo to read it! In the smallest print it showed the disabled sign and underneath it said ‘not exempt.’ I couldn’t believe it so I went into the hotel to tell them what had happened and they just said it happens all the time!
I think this is appalling and if the whole area is private then the disabled bays should be painted a different colour. As it is, this is going to happen all the time as it deceives blue badge holders into thinking its a standard disabled bay.
So, shame on Vehicle Control Services Ltd.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MalmaisonLiverpool, Front Office Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Rowz, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind feedback in regards to our hotel. I do apologise that you received a ticket from parking in the bays behind the hotel. Sadly they are not our bays, nor do we have any parking of our own at the hotel, but rather we discount a nearby Multi-Storey car park. Hopefully you are able to resolve this matter with the car parking agency directly and we hope this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Mal x
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dmhLondon wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location at the Pier Head within minutes of the Albert Dock and L1 shopping and city centre. You won’t need a car here but if you do bring it along there is a very safe well lit CCTV protected car park behind the hotel which is offered at a discounted £8 overnight. (Capital Parking). Note this is not the multi storey next door.

The room is of average city hotel room size with separate bath and shower. Lighting leaves something to be desired but as management says...”It’s part of the “bad house” ambience. I learned to live with it.

Breakfast does have 3 good options - full, contie - as they say in Liverpool - and a really good £9 light breakfast choice.

We were not without a few maintenance issues which may otherwise have attracted a 4* rating instead of the 5 I’ve awarded. My view of great service from a good hotel is not about what doesn’t go quite right but what the hotel does about it. In our case we were very satisfied that our issues were resolved in a warm friendly and respectful manner. Can’t say fairer than that!

Looking forward to our return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MalmaisonLiverpool, Front Office Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear dmhLondon, I would like to thank you for this review! and 5* rating. Kind comments go a long way and I am glad to say I have shared this with the rest of the hotel team. I am sorry you fell across some maintenance issues, but glad staff were on hand to help! We look forward to your return to the bad house again, it was great having you all stay with us!! Mal xx
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clueingforlooks wrote a review Nov 2020
England, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here last Tuesday in the Toffee Shop Suite as part of our Staycation as our holiday got cancelled. This hotel is fabulous! Our room was amazing and had views of the Liver Building, Pier Head and the Mersey. The room was spotlessly clean (tv remote was sanitised and wrapped in plastic which we were very impressed with) and had everything you needed for the night, including a massive bath and bathrobes which we loved. There is a tv in the bedroom too which was great. There are photographs of Everton FC in history on the walls which was a lovely touch. We had a little trouble with loud music from the suite next door during our stay, but when we mentioned it to the reception staff they were so helpful and resolved the situation quickly which we were very grateful for. All of the staff are friendly and helpful and are a credit to your hotel. We will definitely be returning and can't wait for our next stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meggan Shearsmith, General Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear Clueingforlooks, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It truly means a lot to hear such kind feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Mal x
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saturnia1 wrote a review Jul 2021
Chester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed, took time to book this hotel, asked for a nice spacious club room with a river Mersey view, and as we were celebrating a very special occasion, requested a bottle of Prosecco be placed in our room, what we received was neither, the greeting we received was mechanical, the reminder by me that we were so much looking forward to this stay, and the special requests we made, were met with a dismissive smile, so the checking in was ok, but nothing special, our room on the fourth floor was not the room we requested, the view was of air conditioning units and the side view of the crown plaza, if you could stretch your neck to try to get past the desk, you might catch a glimpse of the river, a dull room and a disappointing greeting we’re made even worse, by the fact no ice bucket and Prosecco awaited us as requested! I went down to reception and asked if we could have the room which was advertised as being one with a river view, and an irritated young lady offered me an alternative, which when we went to look at that was quickly rejected, a small bed a dull room and unless I’m mistaken it looked like a room fir people with mobility issues, hand rails everywhere, no bath and a small bed, not happy.
I then requested that we should really like to have the room with a view, and I’m guessing that the young lady was not let’s say interested, and said it’s either this one or the room I gave you first, clearly we were not going to progress on this, so accepted the first room.
The room was not that bad, the bathroom toiletries were comparable to a travel lodge, shampoo and body wash in a push top bottle attached to the wall, and that’s all.
The breakfast was cold, the coffee ok, the service friendly, (at last) then we went to our room to prepare for checking out, 10.20, and the cleaners were leaning against the wall, outside our room, the look they gave my wife was, hurry up we want to clean the room, we vacated the room at 10.50.
The hotel receptionist was as cold as the day before,
This hotel in my humble opinion is functional, dark, unhappy, and sad, the decor was dated, industrial, and not inviting, no atmosphere, and no personality.
We made a mistake, one we will not make again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try the crown plaza next door, it’s brighter happier and delivers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Meggan Shearsmith, General Manager at Malmaison Liverpool
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear GrahampQ5767CJ Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us. I am sorry you felt the team were mechanical, the receptionist is still learning the ropes and will appreciate your feedback to improve. I am sorry that you felt this way. The room type you booked offers partial views, I am sorry if this wasn’t what you were expecting. Our club deluxe rooms offer river views. I do apologise that your request for Prosecco in the room didn’t happen and I will follow up with the team and investigate. I appreciate your disappointment. The room toiletries are to ensure we are more environmentally friendly but still provide you with the same Malmaison shower gel and hair products. I am sorry you felt rushed out of your room, I will share this with the Housekeeping Manager to address with the team. I appreciate your feedback and will action as appropriate. Kind regards Team Mal
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from MalmaisonLiverpool
Liverpool, United Kingdom6 contributions
Hi! Paul! Yes you need to have the room key with you to activate the lift and go to your floor. Love Mal xx
kab2209 asked a question Sept 2021
Kettering, United Kingdom20 contributions30 helpful votes
Is ther a mini bar and fridge in the suites
Answer from cecilbessle
98 contributions76 helpful votes
Yes there was, you need to ask for it to be stocked though.
roxycook asked a question Sept 2020
Durham, United Kingdom123 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi could you give me the postcode for the secure car park please ?
Answer from badscience6
Belfast, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Postcode is L3 1DL
Answer from heathermoya
Liverpool, United Kingdom30 contributions29 helpful votes
Not all rooms but at least you can sit outside with no traffic going by
orchard24 asked a question Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom29 contributions14 helpful votes
What time is check in and can you pay for an early check in?
Daisy186643 wrote a tip 3 Jul
Wexford, Ireland28 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a car park across the road but not belonging to the hotel. Not sure if prices"
Read full review
Deborah D wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep being fantastic "
Read full review
Christine N wrote a tip Jun 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom18 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a discretionary service charge added to the bill, which we didn't notice as it was hidden in the small print."
Read full review
Nicole B wrote a tip Jun 2024
Southport, United Kingdom4 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your Breakfast directly with the desk as they offer you a free cocktail per person!"
Read full review
Stay00459593304 wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Roome very dark "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 472 - RM 734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
malmaison liverpool hotel liverpool, malmaison hotel liverpool, liverpool malmaison hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MALMAISON LIVERPOOL: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,708 Photos (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Malmaison Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Malmaison Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include The VRVE - Liverpool (0.4 km), ClueFinders Liverpool (0.3 km), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Malmaison Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Malmaison Liverpool?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Malmaison Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Malmaison Liverpool?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Malmaison Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Small Fish In A Big Pond, Lucy in the Sky Liverpool, and Cargo Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Malmaison Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Malmaison Liverpool?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Malmaison Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Malmaison Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.7 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.6 km), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.3 km).
All Liverpool HotelsLiverpool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LiverpoolHotels near Malmaison Liverpool
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire