We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Central Euston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Central Euston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,235: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed here for my sisters hen do, just a place to crash after a day out at the races. The check in staff were rude, confrontational and aggressive, one room was not available and one stunk of urine!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carly P
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Really good value for money we stayed over the first may Bank holiday It was clean the staff were friendly and very comfortable bed It was basic but had everything we needed The only gripes I had was that there wasn't enough plug sockets, it was on the other side of the room where the kettle was. The air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank von1964
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We recently stayed at the Travelodge in Euston for a couple of nights on our trip down to London for the Rugby League Challenge cup final. We had booked the hotel online a few weeks before, so didn't get the cheapest room rates but the price was still reasonable for our stay. We also booked the early check in option...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Sunmagic
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Ideal location just outside Euston station Rooms basic but you get what you pay for TV small not many channels. Only gripe was room not fully cleaned some rubbish not removed and dirty cups not changed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B0mb3r
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

1 night stay, the room was very clean, the bedding looked like it was brand new, air conditioning was the best I've experienced in a travel lodge and the WiFi which was extra was really fast download and upload speeds, breakfast was extra but it's all you can eat buffet of full English, cereal fruit juice tea coffee little cakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee John B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My daughter booked three twin rooms for Saturday 29th August for 6 ladies. We were greeted on arrival at 9.00pm by a young man on reception who urgently requires customer service training. He was unfriendly and extremely unhelpful. He announced that one room was unavailable due to a damp problem. When asked what we could do he eventually offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandy P
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here over the bank holiday weekend for a friends birthday. Twelve of us booked here and all had rooms near each other which was great. Only paid £62.00 for the room.. Bargain! Very happy. Reccomend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IyeshaD
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here a few times before and once again was not disappointed. Travelled with my sister in law who had not stayed here before and she was very impressed. The rooms are very well appointed - I asked housekeeping for extra milk and this was delivered. Bed comfy; shower hot and powerful; breakfast good value. No complaints whatsoever. Travelodge Euston...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julimar
manchester
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Dreadful staff. Receptionist short changed me by five pounds. Paid for two days breakfast and was begrudgingly asked if I wanted a receipt. This took 15 mins to print out. Rude person called Jenny in breakfast room shouted at me and said that I had not paid for breakfast. I showed her the receipt. She did not have the grace...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rebecca j
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Euston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Room was small, but what you would expect from a London hotel. Room was very basic, I know it is advertised as no frills to keep the costs down, but they really do mean NO frills. Rooms and general areas of the hotel were clean, didn't eat here so couldn't comment. Great for location to station and a short stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#225 of 1,077 in London
2,841 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Euston

Address: 1-11 Grafton Place | off Eversholt Street, London NW1 1DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Central Euston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Central Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Euston Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#259 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Euston staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a quiet corridor but my one was quiet enough for a good sleep”
 of 5 bubbles travell_a_lot, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“suggest a room higher than first floor as top deck of buses could see into room and traffic noise never stopped morning or night.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetteR871, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower ground same floor as bar and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbourgaize, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a non roadside room”
 of 5 bubbles alboy40, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. I got 110, which I believe faced the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles fizzygood, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay