We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Central Southwark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Southwark
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Central Southwark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,597: English reviews
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleased with location. Near the millennium bridge so central location. Right by Southwark tube which was handy when you've travelled far. Some pubs / bars nearby to go for a drink to. Shop right under neath which is open 24/7.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliewR7903BD
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Honestly the worst hotel/hostel/shoe string chain I have ever had the miss pleasure of visiting. The room was caked in mould and some had crept onto the beds. We asked for two extra single beds, however, one of the beds collapsed and broke as soon as it was touched. The beds were itchy and grimy. The only plus was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in this particular travel lodge several times, mostly as a base for visiting events at the 02, the rooms are comfy, and quiet, as long as you request one in the centre of the hotel, away from the railway lines.One thing that could be improved is the location for plugs when you need to use a hairdryer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannestanier
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you found your stay to be good value for money and you found our hotel location handy for accessing the O2. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing outstanding but you know what you get. Location to Southwark and southbank is a plus. If room on front the pub was noisy til 10pm but it didn't keep me awake. If a light sleeper you would be. Typical London noise tho

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 165businessvisitor
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you found our hotel location handy for the surrounding area. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not get a room that backs on to the rail tracks, its noisy and check your bed for major creaks, even though the hotel is near the rail lines it was too noisy. The bed creaked too much and there was no one to report it too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318jamilm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

-ves Mould, dirty bed linen, no windows and a/c broken, probably worst hot breakfast I've ever eaten. Souless, disinterested staff, no phone in room to call reception, no hairdryer, some rooms next to train line so passengers can look right in. +ves Cheap and central, great view from one room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Albion Park, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a week. After my first night I asked for a change of room because there was some significant mould in the room I was in and it was making me feel unwell. Staff happily changed my room for me and the new room was much better. The room was basic but always clean. Staff were always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynZ965
Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfy rooms. Has all the basics and friendly staff. Only minor cristism would be the bathroom isn't the nicest. But that is being really picky! For the price the room is really spacious. Lots of nice places to eat nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodiee461
Newport
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent room on the 7th floor overlooking the Shard along with the railway lines ( which was not a problem ) Southwark tube station 2mins walk and Waterloo 5mins walk. The Eye was around 15mins walk and the Tate modern 5mins. Reception staff very friendly along with housekeeping. Mini supermarket next door along with small Tesco and Sainsbury nearby. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewportWelshmark
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with family members 1 family room : This consisted of a double bed and 2 small beds The room was at the side and on the 3rd floor It was fairly quiet The room was cold but we could not control the temperature 1 single room : This was a fair size for 1 person It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgetmcmahon
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#238 of 1,089 in London
3,049 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#417 of 1,089 in London
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
London City Hotel
#208 of 1,089 in London
675 reviews
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighbourhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighbourhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Southwark

Address: 202-206 Union Street | Southwark, London SE1 0LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Price Range: RM461 - RM820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Southwark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Central Southwark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Southwark Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#205 Family Hotel in London
#264 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Southwark staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Southwark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay here do not stay in a room adjacent to the railway lines”
 of 5 bubbles chip227124, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the centre of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles joannestanier, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel although next to the railway line is nice and quiet and the higher floors would be more quiet then the lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles bridgetmcmahon, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms double glazed with air conditioning.”
  • Comfortable bed, noisy air blower.
  • Not too cramped.
  • Quiet aspect.
  • Desk, tea/coffee. TV to right.
  • Rom on entering, spacious, deep window.
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on high floor towards the front.”
 of 5 bubbles chrism1966, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5