We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

YHA London Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for YHA London Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 563: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We had 6 people on a private 6 bed room. Separate shower rooms and toilet. Clean for a hostel. Free luggage room. Great food and coffee bar available. Easy walking distance to Oxford St and tube station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelsFromGeorgia
NadiaA7991, Front Office Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased knowing that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every aspect of the service and accommodation offered to you during your stay. We very much look forward to your return. Warm regards and best wishes from all of the team! Kind regards,...

Lillestrom, Norway
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Nice room. Nice price. Good service. Nice food in the cafeteria. Nice location for sightseeing, shopping, jogging, leasuring. Kudos to janitor Patrick for fixing showet and lamp in no time. We would gladly return, and also recommend to friends and family. They have a charity for children that is admirable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borgerstum
NadiaA7991, Team Member at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I will pass your thanks along to Patrick, and we hope you come back to stay again! Kind regards, Jake YHA London Central

Cadolzburg
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hostel is an upsetting example of how an above average location can drastically downgrade the quality of an accomodations rooms, quality and especialy staff despite the horrendous costs one has to face.I have stayed in several hostels in England but such an ungracious, sardonic and lousy staff I was luckily only meeting in this abominably YHA London Central. Furthermore...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefanmueller1982
NadiaA7991, Team Member at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi Stefan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hostel. We take customer satisfaction very seriously here, and we're proud of the positive feedback we receive from the vast majority of our guests. So to hear such strong words about our fantastic staff is very disappointing, and needless to say we've never had our hostel...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The location of this hostel is pretty great and it's useful that they have a bar/restaurant but we found the setup not ideal for making new friends (which is one of our fav things about hostels), there were minimal bathrooms, and while most of the staff were great, our introductory staff were actually not super friendly. It's OK. But we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy-Cait
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi Chrissy-Cait, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hostel. Our number one priority is to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible so I am very disappointed to hear that you would not come back to our hostel in the future. I believe our set us is one of our best features as...

manila
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The staff is friendly and very helpful. Stayed in an 8-bed room. Bed is comfortable, the comfort rooms/ shower area was clean. It was a little hot inside the room even if the windows were open. What I liked about the room are the huge wooden lockers. I was able to put my medium-sized luggage inside it. Overall, it has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelogue823
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at YHA London Central. I am very sorry the room was a bit hot for you, I hope you had a good night sleep anyway. I hope you had a nice time in London and we hope to see you again when you next visit...

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Convenient location for getting around the central part of London, good underground connections and easy to get to from Heathrow Airport (only one subway change). My sister and I stayed in an ensuite room so we enjoyed having a private bathroom. Shower and toilet were clean, lots of hot water but the water pressure in the shower was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsayembree
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello dear Lindsay Thank you very much for such a glowing review we appreciate that you took the time to write us your personal feedback about your stay and that will make us improve in a near future. The staff is very pleased to know that you had a awesome time staying with us, that you enjoyed our facilities and...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were 4 friends for 3 nights. The room was still reserved for me and my friends. The last day, three of us left the room early morning, before our check out time, the manager arranged a bed for a new host (Just while a friend of mine was still sleeping!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
Gyeonggi-do
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This was the first time me and my friends planed this long trip. So we were very careful about choosing hostel. This hostel was very nice place to start the long journey! The staffs were nice, facilities were clean and well maintained. The only little problem was the toilet. The washstand inside the toilet was small and there's no bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YeChoi
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello dear YE Choi First of all thank you very much for the lovely review we appreciate the feedback that will make us improve in a near future. I passed your feedback to the rest of the team and they are really happy to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our staff. Regarding the washstand we do apologise for...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room was so ridiculously stuffy even with the window open it was hard to sleep. There was a separate bathroom for each room and an extra one in the corridor but they weren't very clean and the showers were awful. It's in an okay location - close to public transport. The staff were okay - some very friendly others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity A
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello dear guest First of all thank you very much for taking your time to write us this review your feedback will make us improve In a near future. It is with a really sad feeling that we see that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you were expecting, and we apologise for it. Regarding the staff if...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Location is wonderful, only a few short streets away from the underground tube and main bus stops. Also close to about 4 small-ish supermarkets like Tescos. Staff are brilliant and always happy to help out even with difficult requests, or, such as the time I basically fainted during check in... their help was invaluable. Self serve kitchen facilities are like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjgoldstein
NadiaA7991, Team Member at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feedback! It's always good to hear positive comments about our team and I'll pass along your comments to them. We're aware of the recent issues with our showers and you'll be glad to hear we're currently undergoing major improvements in this area - hopefully next time you stay you'll be happier with those facilities! This...

473 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Other (45)
Viewed
6-Bed Dorm with Shared Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#344 of 1,078 in London
3,071 reviews
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#36 of 791 in London
2,145 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Bloomsbury
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#24 of 791 in London
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about YHA London Central

Address: 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: RM147 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London Central 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your YHA London Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London Central Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London Central staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The smaller the dorm, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles R1861LPsarag, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“only 4 bedded rooms have it's private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 915omnias, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floors for less noise and brighter nicer view at the front of the building!”
 of 5 bubbles 854aveenm, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a floor closer to the ground level as well as a bottom bunk!!”
 of 5 bubbles 785samyt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No wi-fi in rooms, but available in common areas up to 2 devices per registration code.”
 of 5 bubbles PATTAYJAY, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay