We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in London

YHA London Central

1,222 reviews
Save
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (99)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good49%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“oxford street”(80 reviews)
“bunk beds”(38 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from YHA London Central
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,222)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for YHA London Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
263
300
76
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
263
300
76
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford streetgreat portland streetbunk bedsself catering kitchenbeauty roomfemale dormyouth hostelcommon roomno wifi in the roomsshared roomsmall shelfprivate bathroomluggage roomtop bunkperson roomtoilet and showerfree wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We were a party of 6 friends and we really enjoy our stay . Everything was perfect except of the heating which was little bit weak ... The staff always kind and helpful!!! It is very close to Oxford street and to the center of...More

1  Thank argirobikaki
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I stayed during the 4th and 8th January. The staff where very helpful and the receptionist couldn't be nicer. The hostel is in a great location, very close to the subway. I wish there was a little table in my room where I could put...More

1  Thank ella_2315
Response from NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London CentralResponded 9 January 2015

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great trip to London and we hope to welcome you back in our hostel next time you are back. Nadia Aoujdad...More

Reviewed 31 December 2014

I stayed with my family of five in a shared room with ensuite bathroom and shower for 3 nights over Christmas Eve and Day. The facilities were fairly clean and well-maintained. The highlight was the friendly and helpful staff. They were also very liberal with...More

Thank blacra
Response from NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London CentralResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Hostel! I'm sorry about the situation bathroom during your stay, we were having a maintenance issue and due to the festive time of year it took slightly longer to...More

Reviewed 30 December 2014

This hostel is about 5 minutes walk from Great Portland Street tube station. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was comfortably sized and lockers which easily fitted my baggage. A good touch was an individual socket and light beside each bed. Downsides were...More

Thank mollie98
Response from NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London CentralResponded 9 January 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. The reason there are 2 bathrooms in each corridor is because the rest of the rooms have ensuite and the shared facilites are there for only 2 rooms to use. Unfortunately we had some maintenance issues over the...More

Reviewed 30 December 2014

Great location near St Pauls. Stayed in a two bed room, clean, excellent bedding with large lockers. The only negative was the toilets did not flush properly and toilet cleaning could be better. Rubbish left on toilet by cleaners. Staff were friendly and very helpful...More

Thank raya739
Response from NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London CentralResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of our Hostel, I wanted to address the issues you had with the bathrooms during your stay. I assure you that we were aware of some plumbing issues during your stay and the work to remedy the...More

PreviousNext
16162636465135
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (99)
Hotel & Grounds (226)
Bathroom (18)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Nearby
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central
London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest
fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is
conveniently located between the major retail
thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and
Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of
well connected Tube stations dotted around the area
for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite
...More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite