We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London St Pauls

609 reviews
Save
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (33)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good45%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“youth hostel”(22 reviews)
“cathedral bells”(10 reviews)
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from YHA London St Pauls
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (609)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for YHA London St Pauls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
108
176
92
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
176
92
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium bridgeyouth hostelcathedral bellsbottom bunkluggage roomcommunal areas arelight sleeperblackfriars stationtv roombring earplugsbudget accommodationtate modernplenty of hot watertoilet and showercentral locationamazing locationwi fi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here whilst the Jags NFL game was on. I was in a room in the basement with 4 friends. The walls were mouldy, the room dirty. The windows opened onto some kind of subterranean orifice with the top half of the window showing...More

Thank Bob R
Response from YHAStPauls, Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 9 October 2016

Hi Bob, Reading your comments confuses me a little. Im surprised that considering so much was wrong with your stay you failed to mention any of this to me or my team during your stay.We encourage feedback both positive and constructive, this is the only...More

Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stayed here by myself for two nights and enjoyed my time here immensely! The staff was very friendly and the room I stayed in (8 bed female dorm) was very spacious with comfortable accommodations. The downside to this stay was the chiming of the...More

Thank brieknight
Response from YHAStPauls, Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 9 October 2016

Hi Brieknight, Thank you for your kind review, Im pleased you enjoyed your stay and my team were friendly. Unfortunately the bells can be a little like "Marmite" Some people love them others not. We do however offer earplugs @ reception and please feel fee...More

Reviewed 3 October 2016

One of the worse hostel i've ever been. Really old beds, no chargers available, zero activities within the hostel, NO WIFI available, they charge you for the towels 7£. The only good thing is the location because it is just in front of St Pauls...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank JJCB2016
Response from stpaulsdeputy, Duty Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 4 October 2016

Hi there, Thank you for the review you have left on our hostel. We rent our towels out for £7, £5 is a deposit which you receive back on the return of the towel, this is explained to you when you rent the towel. We...More

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Great site, great staff, great rooms. I didn't quite believe it was as close to St. Paul's as it was. Breakfast was great and the staff from check into check out were fabulous. I'll be back for sure!!More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Petedram2016
Response from stpaulsdeputy, Duty Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 1 October 2016

Hi Pete, Wow, thank you for the amazing review, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to the chef and the fantastic comments on the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Really nice place, even I was there for one night. Internet not everywhere and not enough plug in the common room. But nice place, clean and nice staff. Next time I'll probably take a bed in YHA London St Paul's

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank tal121
Response from stpaulsdeputy, Duty Manager at YHA London St PaulsResponded 12 October 2016

Hi there, Thank you for the great review you left on our hostel. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Leigh Duty Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1212223242585
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to
its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile
in the world, the financial district known simply as
“The City” is one of London's most historic and
fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office
towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with
Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually
every era in between, including Christopher Wren's
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AliPercy
31 October 2017|
Answer
Response from YHAStPauls | Property representative |
Hi, You can get the number 17 bus from outside the hostel and it will take around 34 minutes, just as quick as the underground which takes 30 minutes, We have mirrors in all of our rooms and every bed has an individual... More
0
Votes
Clare T
3 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Londonstevo |
7.30-10 Monday to Friday and 7.30 -11 Saturday & Sunday
1
Vote
Carla T
19 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HarveyNobum | Reviewed this property |
The rooms are accessed by key card. If you have a bunk room then only those booked in to the bunk room and the staff have access. If you have a private room then it's just you and staff who have access, the same as a hotel... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Private rooms"
Read review
"You might like to be on the side facing away from the cathedral."
Read review
"Ask for a bottom bed."
Read review
"Remember the basics: padlock, towel, toiletries."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing