The House Of Toby

The House Of Toby

61-65 Swinton Street Kings Cross, London WC1X 9NT England
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#40 of 180 small hotels in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
House of Toby is a brand new hotel in Kings Cross, situated on Swinton Street just a short walk to King's Cross St Pancras London, with immediate access to the International Eurostar service, National Rail and the London underground, with Euston Railway Station only a short walk away. " Grab and Go" Breakfast for all our guests which typically contains: carton of orange juice, muffin, natural healthy yogurt bar, a fruit and a mint.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

61-65 Swinton Street Kings Cross, London WC1X 9NT England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
12.1 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
24.3 km
See all flights
King's Cross St. Pancras
7 minUnderground
375Reviews17Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 127
  • 59
  • 40
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cynthia A wrote a review May 2021
London, United Kingdom208 contributions225 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel because it was close to work and said it had parking but the parking was just regular street parking that was pay by phone everyday except Sundays although I was told there was a privately operated car park close that I didn't see. On entry the hotel looked like a small converted pub with the first section holding the reception desk and through doors to the 2nd section being a bar area with long communal padded seating and small tables in front. The receptionist was friendly but uncompromising as we checked-in so late (around Midnight) due to a late surgery case at work but had to checkout by 10.30am without extension unless paying extra which most hotels at least allow an extra hour especially when they knew we arrived so late due to work because I called to inform them beforehand to ensure we could still check-n so late.
The room was up a series of carpeted stairs and darkly decorated corridors. Our room was pleasing to look at but small with the bathroom behind a sliding door just a step away from the bed which I didn't like as too close. What made things worse is that the sliding doors would slide open by itself revealing the toilet which I didn't particular want to keep looking at. The bed also seem to just fit between the bathroom and the outside wall with a tall headboard with downwards and upwards lighting and very small bedside shelves either side. The room had digitally controlled air conditioning but we couldn't get it to work at first. There was a small unit with 2 drawers, a shelf and a rail for hanging clothes which had a built-in desk that held the tea/coffee facilities and had an average size flat screen TV above. There was also a full length mirror with a wall mounted hairdryer.
The bathroom was small but nicely decorated and had a single shower but with double shower heads, 1 was hand held and the other big and overhead. There was also a single sink with a circular face mirror above and soap dispensers.
The view was of the busy road with the traffic noise heard throughout the night.
Breakfast was a grab bag with sandwiches, a cereal bar, yogurt, fruit & a carton of
juice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a high room or room at back for less traffic noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CaitrionaOC wrote a review Sept 2020
Purley, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with a partner overnight before catching a train from St Pancras the next day. Its a good distance from the station and staff were polite. Worth noting that there is no lift so was a pain carrying bags to the thrid floor. I thought Late check out was very over priced at £10 per hour, but the room was very affordable. The room is small and basic but well furnished, lovely shower. The Wifi worked well on a laptop but didn't really work on phones. Was disapointed that the Deluxe double was listed as a room with a view/city view, which it certainly wasn't but at the price didn't feel fair to argue. Amenities were very limited, tea and coffee, no fridge, only two hangers and iron on request.

The main issue we had with the room was an overwhelmingly bad smell in the bathroom, had to keep the sliding door closed at all times. Smelt like an issue with the pipes that was backing up through the drain, this was sort of the only issue that was inexcusable for us.

Overall this is a good choice of hotel if you need a cheap but comfy layover before a train, or even just a place to get ready before a night out. The expenisve late check out would maybe put me off staying again, and I would certainly want confirmation that they have looked at their plumbing before we returned.

Very good aircon/heating system.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not accessible, best for early morning get away
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viral Patel, General Manager at The House Of Toby
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear Caitriona-OConnor-19 Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your honest experience at The House of Toby London. We are glad to hear that overall you stay was fine apart from couple of issues mentioned here which are being looked at and we assure you no repeat of them in future. I am very glad to succeed having met your expectations especially with Comfortable Bed and Facilities and friendly service our team provided at a very reasonable price especially during this unprecedented times. I will pass your comments and feedback to our team and they will be thrilled to hear this. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive for this every day. We do take pride when it comes to the location in London where we are situated. Thank you very much for your 3* rating here on TripAdvisor !! We are already looking forward to serve you in not too distant future at The House Of Toby London. Stay Safe... Kind regards, Viral Patel & The House of Toby London Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter H wrote a review Mar 2020
Weldon, United Kingdom112 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was looking for a one night stay in London that was cost efficient and bearing in mind I was out for dinner followed by drinks meant I would probably only spend a few hours in my room.

The hotel is clean modern a little ragged in some of the stair ways and common parts, I think it is awaiting a new coat of paint in these areas. My room was a single with a very up to date shower room, plenty of very hot water and sparkling clean. My bed was comfortable and the room had its own air con/heating unit, so you could control your own temperature, something the larger hotels don't seem to think of.

Breakfast was included in my sub £90 room price.

If you are looking for a room to work in or spend more time in other than sleeping this room would not be for you but for my one night stay it was ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: the room was adequate for my purposes, enquire at the hotel if you require more space.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViralP712, General Manager at The House Of Toby
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear Peter H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your honest experience at The House of Toby London. We are extremely delighted to see yet another great review from our guest. I am very glad to succeed having met your expectations especially with Comfortable Bed and Facilities and friendly service our team provided. Please accept out apologies for road noise and temperature in room was found cold, we generally do not get such comment about such nature as we manger centrally air conditioned system which provided heating and cooling of desired temperature. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive for this every day. We have new team looking after breakfast and rooms who are doing fantastic job !! Thank you for noticing it all. Thank you very much for your 4*rating here on TripAdvisor !! We are already looking forward to serve you in not too distant future at The House Of Toby London. Wishing you and family fabulous 2020 Ahead !! Kind regards, Viral Patel & The House of Toby London Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khorak wrote a review Oct 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The house of Toby was everything you need in a hotel. For such a reasonable price we were not expecting much but the hotel rooms were a decent size, very clean, very comfortable with towels, hair dryer, kettle with tea bags coffee and sugar, an iron on request and plenty of outlets. The bathroom was also very clean and sufficient.
The prices were very reasonable we paid £85 for 4 people 2 days 1 night- once the price is split it’s very affordable, so much so that we visited again not so long after: 3 people £50 room for the same amount of time. They also allowed us to store our bags in the hotel after check out time so that we could go about our day without our luggage.
The staff is available at the desk 24 hours which is very helpful and reassuring. There is a bar that also serves soft drinks, and a simple breakfast buffet with bread rolls and jams, nutrition bars and juices.
The staff are lovely- very kind and welcoming, a thank you to them!!
We will definitely be visiting again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viral Patel, General Manager at The House Of Toby
Responded 21 Oct 2020
Dear khorakbfd, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your honest experience at The House of Toby London. We are extremely delighted to see yet another great review for our guest. I am very glad to succeed having met your expectations especially with Comfortable Bed and Facilities and friendly service our team provided. we are thrilled to hear every generous word has been described in detail for us and team as well as effort. I will pass your comments and feedback to our team and they will be thrilled to hear this. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive for this every day. We do take pride when it comes to the location in London where we are situated. Thank you very much for your 5* rating here on TripAdvisor !! We are already looking forward to serve you in not too distant future at The House Of Toby London. Stay Safe... Kind regards, Viral Patel & The House of Toby London Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frostylva wrote a review Feb 2020
Oslo, Norway12 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I begin. Me and my boyfriend had booked a four night stay at this hotel. Out initial booking was for a deluxe room, however we were given a tiny, mouldy room in the basement. If this was in fact the deluxe room, I wonder what the regular rooms are like. At first, we simply let this slide, as we weren’t planning to do much more than sleeping there either way. The photos attached to this review should give an idea of the state of this establishment. The corridors were in more or less the same state, and we can only assume this was the case for the hotel as a whole.

I would also like to add that this hotel has no elevators or ease of access. For two young-ish, healthy adults, this is no problem, but be warned should you yourself or someone you travel with have any mobility issues.

However, it got worse. Both me and my and my boyfriend are pretty quiet and strict non-smokers, tobacco or otherwise. After the third night, when we were leaving the hotel in the morning, the receptionist accused my boyfriend (and possibly me) of smoking weed in the room and told us to stop. As smoking weed is still illegal in the UK, I find it rather abysmal that the staff accuses paying customers of a criminal offense with no proof whatsoever. They claimed they could smell something from our room, but my guess is that it was simply the mould. Oh, and in case you didn’t know, both me and my boyfriend are more than willing to take a blood test if that’s what it takes to prove our innocence.
At this point we had had enough and my boyfriend contacted hotels.com, whom we had made our reservation through. Hats off to the sweet, Swedish lady who was more helpful than I could ever have dreamed of. The hotel straight up refused to give us any sort of discount or refund, even after hotels.com got in touch with them. We did however receive a voucher from hotels.com to help us book another room.

When we got back to the hotel and made ready for departure, we confronted the receptionist with our grievances, but said receptionist refused to take us seriously and tried to pin the fault on us. He also kept twisting our words and back-peddling on the accusations made previously. He claimed he had “only reminded us that smoking was prohibited”, whereas this most DEFINITELY wasn’t the case. All in all, this is the most horrifying hotel experience I’ve had my entire life, and I’d like to warn anyone who considers staying here. This particular district is full of hotels, many which are both more reasonably priced and which actually take care of their customers.

Avoid at all cost.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViralP712, General Manager at The House Of Toby
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Frostylva, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review after you recent stay at The House of Toby London. The feedback of our guests is important to us and I was genuinely sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do more than our best to make our guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Our prices are very much fair for the location and service we offer we have 99% Good Feedback and reviews from guest when it comes to Hospitality. I would also like to add that the hotel is newly done and we have had no issues or complaints with any of our rooms. Please allow us to investigate further on your all concerns about the room being mouldy, we do not advertise however we do offer help to all our guest. we will try and improve on customer service for better experience in future. Please accept our sincere apology for the smoking policy instructions which have been taken clearly wrong at your end. I do hope that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future so that we have the opportunity to show you the standards that we strive to achieve. We will assure you to provide a clean comfortable memorable stay in future if given chance. Wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead !! Kind Regards Viral Patel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ella W wrote a review Jan 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom81 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in early November as I had a show in London. The hotel is perfectly situated about 10/15 minutes walk away from Kings Cross Station and all of its amenities, I.e places to eat and the tube stations. The hotel room was rather small as other reviews suggest however as we were not in the room for overly long it made no matter to us, plus the price for the night really wasn’t much considering you had breakfast included. The shower in the room was also absolute bliss, not had a good hotel shower like this one in a long time! The continental breakfast in the morning was also delicious with a lot of selection, different cereals, fruits, pastries, juices, teas and coffee. Check out time was 10am perfect for after eating breakfast and grabbing the bags from the room. I would highly recommend this place for a short stay in London, very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViralP712, General Manager at The House Of Toby
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear 730ellaw, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your honest experience at The House of Toby London. We are extremely delighted to see yet another great review from our guest. I am very glad to succeed having met your expectations especially with Comfortable Bed and Facilities and friendly service our team provided. we are thrilled to hear every generous word has been described in detail for us and team as well as effort. I will pass your comments and feedback to our team and they will be thrilled to hear this. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive for this every day. We have new team looking after breakfast and rooms who are doing fantastic job !! Thank you for noticing it all. We do take pride when it comes to the location in London where we are situated. Thank you very much for your 5*rating here on TripAdvisor !! We are already looking forward to serve you in not too distant future at The House Of Toby London. Wishing you fabulous 2020 ahead !! Kind regards, Viral Patel & The House of Toby London Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
boro86 wrote a review Jan 2021
tesside144 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been saying at various hotels in the area on my day off and this is the first one I have stayed in that had comprehensively taken the risk of covid seriously.
I arrived at check in and my temperature was taken and I was asked my reason for staying so they could confirm I was able to under categories stated by the government.( I work in childcare)
I was offered hand sanitizer before and after using the pen and also the keycard was cleaned with sanitizer before it was handed to me
I had a double with was cozy and compact, it was very clean and the shower was powerful, decor modern and I have a very relaxing day and night at this hotel.
Next morning there was a grab and go breakfast arrangement with a good assortment of items and a bag to put them in so you could take it with you.
The staff were pleasant the guy on reception was particularly courteous and helpful.

Taking the current covid situation out of the equation, it's a decent budget hotel in a great location ideal for a couple of nights in London, plenty of places to eat and drink in the area good transportation links (kings cross 5 mins walk) plenty of buses.
A nice clean place good location would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Viral Patel, General Manager at The House Of Toby
Responded 1 Feb 2021
Dear boro86, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your honest experience at The House of Toby London. We are extremely delighted to see yet another great review for our guest. I am very glad to succeed having met your expectations especially with Comfortable Bed and Facilities and friendly service our team provided. we are thrilled to hear every generous word has been described in detail for us and team as well as effort. I will pass your comments and feedback to our team and they will be thrilled to hear this. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive for this every day. We do take pride when it comes to the location in London where we are situated. Thank you very much for your 5* rating here on TripAdvisor !! We are already looking forward to serve you in not too distant future at The House Of Toby London. Stay Safe... Kind regards, Viral Patel & The House of Toby London Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gogreen444 wrote a review Jun 2020
Detroit, Michigan128 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located in a great central location, close to Kings Cross and St. Pancras train stations, but several minutes walk away on a nice quiet street. The rooms themselves are well-decorated and clean. The restaurant wasn't open while I visted due to restrictions, but otherwise the front desk service was four star, espcially Animesh. The only thing that could have made my room better was more storage options. Will defintely stay here again. There are some stairs, but not excessive.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Lower floor if you mind stairs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViralP712, General Manager at The House Of Toby
Responded 19 Jun 2020
Dear gogreen444, Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your honest experience at The House of Toby London. We are extremely delighted to see yet another great review for our guest. I am very glad to succeed having met your expectations especially with Comfortable Bed and Facilities and friendly service our team provided. we are thrilled to hear every generous word has been described in detail for us and team as well as effort. I will pass your comments and feedback to our team and they will be thrilled to hear this. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive for this every day. We do take pride when it comes to the location in London where we are situated. Thank you very much for your * rating here on TripAdvisor !! We are already looking forward to serve you in not too distant future at The House Of Toby London. Stay Safe... Kind regards, Viral Patel & The House of Toby London Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R Bennett wrote a review Dec 2021
Scotland, United Kingdom27 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
7 of us stayed here for the weekend. We had 3 double rooms and 1 single room, hotel staff very accommodating before arriving as we requested a ground floor room due to one party member not able to climb stairs. No lifts in the hotel!! Rooms were very clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels. Showers in the room are amazing!
Breakfast was complimentary any everything you would need for a light breakfast with toast and pastries available.
Great location just 5 minute walk from Kings Cross Station. Staff all very friendly and helpful.
Overall highly recommended and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophie wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The pictures make this place look quite luxurious but in reality the walls are pretty scuffed, the paint work is tired looking and when we arrived there were laundry bags and heater boxers all over making it look a bit unattractive. However, the beds were really comfy, the shower was nice and the continental breakfast being included in the price made it a great value for money option that was fine for a night or two.

We were given a basement room which meant you couldn't open the curtain never mind the window because it looked straight out onto the caged off bottom of the fire escape making it a bit prison cell like but for a short stay I'd still go back given the price I paid for a comfy bed and decent shower which is really all I was looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ViralP712, General Manager at The House Of Toby
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Marielle59, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your honest experience at The House of Toby London. We are glad to hear that we have made your stay comfortable and we are very sorry we have had deliveries just before you arrived. I am very glad to succeed having met your expectations especially with Comfortable Bed and breakfast Facilities and friendly service our team provided. We assure you that we will look into the concerns mentioned here for future room of improvements. I will pass your comments and feedback to our team and they will be also improve on their end. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive for this every day. We have new team looking after breakfast and rooms who are doing fantastic job !! Thank you for noticing it all. Thank you very much for your 3*rating here on TripAdvisor !! We are already looking forward to serve you in not too distant future at The House Of Toby London. Kind regards, Viral Patel & The House of Toby London Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mandyprichard68 asked a question Jan 2022
Pulborough, United Kingdom19 contributions19 helpful votes
Is it continental breakfast or cooked?
John H asked a question May 2020
York, United Kingdom1 contribution
Is there a lift
Answer from Davina J
midlands147 contributions49 helpful votes
No there isn’t a loft, I had to carry cases up stairs
Answer from Wendy T
Birmingham, United Kingdom36 contributions38 helpful votes
We were able to leave our luggage and a room had air conditioning.
Andyrobbo63 asked a question May 2019
Farnham, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
Do the rooms have tea and coffee ..and towels for showers
Answer from ctbcamping
Saint Louis, Missouri3 contributions
Yes, they do. But, the rooms are VERY small. Some claustraphobic.
ChilliFanClub wrote a tip Feb 2024
13 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go when the building work has ended and ...actually just don't bother going"
Read full review
Alyson R wrote a tip Oct 2023
South Devon, United Kingdom36 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"5 minute walk from tube"
Read full review
Jessie902015 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Kortrijk, Belgium72 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep in mind there are no elevators. We were staying on the (third or fourth?) and it was quite a climb with our heavy luggage."
Read full review
Puerto Rican traveler wrote a tip Aug 2023
Toa Alta, Puerto Rico66 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They don’t have an elevator. "
Read full review
quantumrae wrote a tip Jun 2023
Melbourne, Australia40 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms are quite small and possibly a night or two would be ideal as a layover. Large suitcases may cause an issue for longer stays"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 777 - RM 1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonClerkenwell / Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HOUSE OF TOBY: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 335 Photos (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The House Of Toby
Which popular attractions are close to The House Of Toby?
Nearby attractions include The Foundling Museum (0.4 km), King's Cross Station (0.5 km), and The Water Rats (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The House Of Toby?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at The House Of Toby?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The House Of Toby?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The House Of Toby?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The House Of Toby?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Lounge, Pizza Union King's Cross, and Tajmahal Indian Cuisine .
Are pets allowed at The House Of Toby?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The House Of Toby?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (3.3 km), Tower of London (3.7 km), and Churchill War Rooms (3.0 km).
Is The House Of Toby accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The House Of Toby
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire