We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“olympic park”(28 reviews)
“angel lane”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
97
106
65
39
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
106
65
39
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstratford stationolympic parkangel lanewestfield shopping centrestayed at these apartmentsrail tracksnice apartmentdishwasher tabletsfridge freezerserviced apartmentwindows closeddvd playersky tvself cateringtransport linksmin walkstaff at reception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had booked to see Beyonce and Jay-Z at the London Olympic Stadium and wanted to find accommodation that was in walking distance of the venue. We decided to book a Marlin Apartment and we were not disappointed. The apartment was clean and offered everything...More

1  Thank spt33
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded yesterday

Dear spt33, Thank you for your positive feedback. It really makes us happy you enjoyed your stay with Marlin Apartments Stratford. Our team is doing their best to provide the best service possible. I am deeply sorry that you were disturbed by our close proximity...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I found a cheap deal for these apartments and I was very impressed with my stay, I stayed in apartment 31 & it was large, clean & quiet, I had a excellent nights sleep, it is a 5/10 minute walk from Stratford station and all...More

Thank Jacfoster
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 5 days ago

Dear Jacfoster, Thank you for your wonderful review, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the space of the apartments and its location was perfect for your visit. I hope you had a great time during your visit! The pre-authorization is meant to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed that after asking twice at the reception desk a kettle wasn’t provided for my room. You’d expect for £130 per night that this would be there anyway, but I understand sometimes things aren’t always there. But when pointed out it should be rectified...More

Thank honestopinionreview
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 6 days ago

Dear honestopinionreview, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this matter to our attention. I would like to apologies for not providing kettle and hand soap, based on your feedback our front of house team members will be retrained in all the arrival procedures...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone involved is kind and helpful bringing great memories and pleasant stay. Thank you to all stuff members at Marlin apartments Stratford - my highest recommendations. Studios at Marlin have good comfort-ability compared to any other I have had used by now. Single downside as...More

Thank Slobodanka V
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 6 days ago

Dear Slobodanka V, I would like to thank you for your time to write this review here on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding to read the positive reviews that our guests send us . I am pleased that your stay was excellent and that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extended 15 night stay...everything including the London was great. Welcoming friendly staff from the moment of arrival through the entire stay. No issues other than a burned out ceiling light which was replaced without having to bring it to attention.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JasMN5169
Response from Laura G, Front Desk Supervisor at Marlin Apartments Stratford LondonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JasMN5169, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to read and share your experiences with the team.I am also very pleased that the staff gave you a warm welcome to Marlin Apartments Stratford. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amna R
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JasMN5169 | Reviewed this property |
No air conditioning but a fan is typically available. Closed windows reduce the train noise, but not when they are open...as likely in July. Figure that half the units are track-side where train noise can be an issue for... More
1
Vote
Amna R
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bullynomates | Reviewed this property |
Well it really all depends. There are rooms which aren't trackside and you get a view of Stratford as a bonus. The room along the track are well soundproofed and the trains pretty much stop in the late evening The train... More
1
Vote
SuW-15
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JasMN5169 | Reviewed this property |
If I'm on the Central Line tube to Stratford, I get off there and cross the same platform for the Tfl Rail train from Liverpool Street to Shenfield (approximately every 10 min. weekdays) and go one stop to Maryland station... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a higher room with a good view on check-in as there was one available for us when I did. Enter the..."
Read review
"Do not take too much as the rooms are very well stocked with items you will ever need. Just like a home from..."
Read review
"Stay away from the room facing the rail track, especially the lower floors."
Read review
"Away from the railway tracks"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing