We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
10-11 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7SP England
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$220
View deal
Expedia.com
US$226
View deal
Destinia.com
US$208
View deal
Hotels.comUS$222
TravelocityUS$222
ZenHotels.comUS$236
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (288)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (54)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 22/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Updated 22/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#213 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Beautifully positioned on London’s South bank, the Crowne Plaza London Albert Embankment offers amazing views over the River Thames and is located within walking distance of many of London’s landmarks. The Houses of Parliament, Tate Britain, Buckingham Palace and the London Eye are all close by and the city’s cultural hub, the South Bank is just a short stroll away. Relax in an elegant, air conditioned room with free wifi, Nespresso coffee machine, and floor to ceiling windows – many of which overlook the River Thames. The hotel’s food and beverage outlets cater to a variety of tastes with our POTUS restaurant and bar serving modern British and American cuisine while Mezemiso offers a variety of Lebanese and Japanese dishes. Take the dedicated glass lift to our striking Mezemiso Bar & Restaurant (open Tuesday - Saturday) with breath taking views of London while enjoying an individually created cocktail in a relaxed, contemporary setting. Enjoy the fantastic views towards Westminster from Mezemiso's Cigar and Shisha covered terrace complete with heated lamps whatever the weather.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 6 more
269Reviews16Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 52
  • 10
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ross B wrote a review 28 Sep
3 contributions
+1
Great rooms, quiet location but not too far away from the hustle and bustle. 5 min walk from Vauxhall Station, 10 mins from Westminster station. Staff are also extremely helpful. Great selection and choice for breakfast. Bar reasonably priced for drink. Recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Frantzis, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Ross, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the views from our River view bedrooms! I do hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, George Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg533 wrote a review 19 Sep
Houston, Texas13 contributions25 helpful votes
This hotel is extremely nice. Loved the room. The view was looking at side of a building but it was a great room with great amenities. The hotel is very elegant. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We really loved this place and recommend it to all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Close to subway and train station
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Frantzis, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Greg533, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read of your positive feedback and please rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the team as well! I hope to have the chance to see you again in the near future Greg! Sincerely. George
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Al104 wrote a review 16 Sep
London, United Kingdom55 contributions59 helpful votes
Booked 2 rooms for family celebration. Welcome was excellent and we were able to check into our rooms early. Also upgraded to premium room as IHG member. Room was excellent and both rooms had river views. Good lunch in POTUS bar. Even though hotel was fully booked we were still given late check out to accommodate family occasion. Great location. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay again when next in London
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from George Frantzis, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your rating us with 5 stars AI104! I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were offered a late check out with your upgraded room! The view from our River side rooms are great indeed and I am pleased your stay overall was an enjoyable one! Looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future! Sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GLW wrote a review 3 Sep
Aldridge, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
Stunning hotel. Definitely worth the money, not basic at all, compared to a lot of London hotels in the same price bracket. Bathroom is gorgeous! The bed and pillows super comfy, decor is fabulous. Great location. 10 min walk to the tube. Would 100% rebook this hotel when I go to London next!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonida Doda, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza LONDON - ALBERT EMBANKMENT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 02031460370 or jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk. Sincerely, Jonida Doda Reception Manager 02031460370 jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MPGF73 wrote a review Aug 2022
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
Clean modern chain hotel In a great location. Thames view rooms have a good/proper view of the river. Rooms are a good size, comfy beds and great showers. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. All genuinely helpful and friendly. The only thing I’d change/improve would be the in room air conditioning. The coldest it goes to is 19° which is a good temp for winter central heating but poor for hot summer aircon. That aside it’s a hotel well worth choosing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonida Doda, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza LONDON - ALBERT EMBANKMENT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 02031460370 or jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk. Sincerely, Jonida Doda Reception Manager 02031460370 jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keys traveller wrote a review Aug 2022
Key West, FL37 contributions47 helpful votes
The minute I stepped into our room and saw the River view, the crisply made King bed and the large, beautifully tiled shower, I knew my husband & I were going to have a good stay. The room was spotlessly clean, had good soundproofing, the bathroom was spacious and the furnishings were plush. My husband was not well for a couple of days and the hotel was a perfect place to rest and feel pampered. Breakfast downstairs had many choices and Jenny was a delight. She served our hot drinks and made us feel very welcome. The location is great for exploring Westminster and the nearby Vauxhall neighborhood. We like to go off the beaten track and we were pleasantly surprised with this revitalized neighborhood with it's bars, cafes and smaller restaurants. We had a great 4 night stay and would happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a River view room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonida Doda, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza LONDON - ALBERT EMBANKMENT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 02031460370 or jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk. Sincerely, Jonida Doda Reception Manager 02031460370 jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean-Paul M wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Amazing stay at an amazing hotel. Birthday trip away and was kindly gifted a welcome drink and room upgrade by the amazing Nikoletta, who was very friendly and welcoming, as were the other staff members. Great room, with a lovely view and really modern features and very clean. Would 100% recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend away. Thanks again Nikoletta and all the other staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonida Doda, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza LONDON - ALBERT EMBANKMENT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 02031460370 or jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk. Sincerely, Jonida Doda Reception Manager 02031460370 jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ernest S wrote a review Aug 2022
Sevenum, The Netherlands3 contributions
The hotel staff is very freindly. Hotel room is very clean and modern hense a bit small. During breakfast Jenny & Anna alway took care that there was a little bowl of Worcester saus on the table. A personal touch which made the stay so much nicer. Great experiene overall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonida Doda, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Ernest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza LONDON - ALBERT EMBANKMENT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 02031460370 or jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk. Sincerely, Jonida Doda Reception Manager 02031460370 jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AimsG wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
I had no problems with the hotel itself in terms of rooms/breakfast, these were fine and all in line with similar hotels in the area. The reason for the reduction in stars for me was the policy recently implemented which prevents guests from bringing takeaway food to their rooms. This is apparently to ‘maintain hygiene standards’, although room service from the hotel is allowed (which leads me to believe the actual reason is to pressure guests to spend money at the hotel rather than elsewhere). The hotel may wish to consider that for guests travelling alone on business, they may not want to order room service in the hotel every night, and may also be constrained financially by their business allowance for evening meals. When working away I usually choose to have a takeaway delivered to avoid walking around at night as a lone female in an unfamiliar area, but this is what I had to do to go somewhere that was a.) in budget and b.) what I wanted to eat. Yes, I could have chose hotel room service, but the menu is limited, especially for those with dietary requirements, and personally I don’t think guests should be pressured in this way to eat at the hotel (or it should at least be made very clear at the booking stage).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonida Doda, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that some elements of your stay did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. I am disappointed to hear about the inconvenience caused due to our policy for the takeaway food. This policy has been put in place in order to maintain the hygiene in our bedrooms and common areas. Please accept my sincere apologies and rest assured I have taken your feedback on board and this shall be addressed with relevant departments. Kind Regards, Jonida Doda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gunnerng wrote a review Aug 2022
Lymm, United Kingdom55 contributions48 helpful votes
Stayed for a night out in London, staff couldn’t have been more helpful and courteous and room to a high standard, we had a river view room with a great view. Hotel at c£300 for a king room for two not cheap but competitive in central London and great value for what we experienced. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonida Doda, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Gunnerng, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza LONDON - ALBERT EMBANKMENT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 02031460370 or jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk. Sincerely, Jonida Doda Reception Manager 02031460370 jonida.doda@cplondonalbert.co.uk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$216 - US$322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tate Britain (0.4 km), Above The Stag Theatre (0.5 km), and Newport Street Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chino Latino, Riverside Cafe Lambeth Pier, and The Black Dog Freehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.3 km), Tower of London (3.6 km), and Houses of Parliament (0.9 km).
Does Crowne Plaza London - Albert Embankment, an IHG Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.