We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elmwood Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elmwood Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elmwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Booked for an overnight stay, as we were travelling by train the next day. Very close to the station so ideal. We stayed in the room for 4 and was clean and adequate for our needs. Breakfast was fine, cold meats and boiled eggs. We found the staff very helfpul. Only problem we had was a problem with the toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScunnyBunny1956
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind e-mail towards your recent stay at the Elmwood hotel in London We are very pled of your very positive comment towards the accommodation and the service also the staff, We hope to welcoming you again in the near future. John Girgis Hotel manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights in the Elmwood at the beginning of July. We were given a basement room about 12 foot by 7 foot. Furnished with the cheapest fittings available and a bed that was more like a table top than a mattress. Add to that the constant noise of the water heater and flowing of water from toilets etc from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david b
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you very much for your time adding your review On Tripadvisor page towards your recent stay at the London Elmwood bed & breakfast hotel. First of all please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused During your very short stay. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed from the hotel standard. I have...

Europe
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed there for a longer time. A good place, close to the centre. But very poor breakfast, and noisy nights. Loud voices somewhere in the house, in a strange language, and several nights in a line. Also, they take extra money for God knows what...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Iris M
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our client, Thank you for your recent review towards your Stay last year Christmas at the Elmwood hotel. I am pleased to inform you that we have updated our Breakfast and added several items extra. We have also taken a serious action with all kind of noise comes from outside Through the local neighbours, We do not charge any...

London
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Nice staff - Tiny room unclean, torn curtains- cheap breakfast. We had to ask for towels, hair dryer, shampoo, etc Well situated near St-Pancras station. Expensive for the size & dirtyness of the room

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryse L
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Our Client, Thank your for your review towards your recent stay at the Elmwood hotel, please accept my apologies as I can see that you were not satisfy from your stay at the hotel for some issues, Our breakfast is advertised and published on line via all booking agencies that is continental breakfast, which contain ( Cheese, Ham slices,...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just off main Euston Road in relatively (potentially) calm situation by an area of parkland. There did appear to be some noise from this vicinity at night, though not overly troublesome. Window opened nicely. Some work needed in room - as prev mentioned shower very leaky at joint, and toilet seat joint broken or needed securing. Room smallish and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyLondonSojourn
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Our Client, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor website, towards your recent stay at London Elmwood hotel, I have taken all the small issues your mentioned seriously and passed it over to our hotel management immediately, and 90% of those issues has been resolved, such as the Torn curtain, toilet seat and the leaky shower, we do...

London
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathalie Q
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela C
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

Three of us spent 2 nights in a triple room that was at a very tight squeeze for two! the bathroom is barely big enough to turn in let alone change or dry yourself for that matter. We were in room 14, I had to remove the bed covers and find a space behind the door to rid them as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aucks67
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our client, thanks for your review towards your latest stay at the Elmwood hotel, let me thank you first for your positive review towards our hotel location,breakfast and staff and please accept my apologies for any other issues you mentioned, we have taken the points you mentioned very seriously and checked the quality of cleaning specially with the Blanket...

Reviewed 30 May 2013

I moved from the Park Plaza Riverfront to the Elmwood. Picked the Elmwood out on-line the Park Plaza was part of my tour. The Elmwood had free Wi-Fi as good a breakfast and a great staff. This is just a pleaser place to stay and be right near Eurostar and King's Cross. Go for it...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eliot F
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Thank you for your very positive review on Tripadvisor Website towards your recent stay at London Elmwood hotel, I am very pleased to hear that we managed to satisfy your needs, From all of our staff at the hotel we thank you once again For your kind comment, and we wish to welcoming you in the near...

Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel has a perfec location - about 4-5 minute walk from King's Cross station. Our room was rather small. Whenever people next door were using the sink or toilet I was woken up by the noise and thought that it was the water in our bathroom! Bathroom itself was not very clean - moldy all round the tiles and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madzja85
John G, Manager at Elmwood Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our client, thanks for your review towards your latest stay at the Elmwood hotel, let me thank you first for your positive review towards our hotel location, and please accept my apologies for any other issues you mentioned, we have taken the points you mentioned very seriously and checked the quality of cleaning specially with the Blanket left in...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#546 of 1,087 in London
869 reviews
Bloomsbury
Howard Winchester Hotel
Howard Winchester Hotel
#698 of 1,087 in London
513 reviews
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#501 of 1,087 in London
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#71 of 561 in London
541 reviews
Bloomsbury
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#111 of 561 in London
542 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Meridiana
Hotel Meridiana
#63 of 561 in London
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elmwood Hotel is convenient for all London Travelers, leisure or Business travelers, The Elmwood hotel is located just few minutes walk from kings Cross International,National and local under ground station,where is the Euro Star Train & the Direct connection to Paris, and all the UK cities and Towns, also the very central Location of the Elmwood hotel gives you a special experience and saves your time,The hotel close and 15 minutes walking to the British Museum, and Library, also to Euston train station, and few stops to Madam Tussaud's Museum, and 10 minutes by tube to the west end, Piccadilly, Covent garden and Trafalgar Square, nothing else you need when you are in London to be in a very central location such our Location, we are proud to provide this family run business of 35 en-suite bedrooms, budget clean and nice accommodation,with free WIFI,and breakfast. All our rooms with private en-suite shower and toilet, LCD & DVD TV, coffee and Tea facilities in the room,24 hours central heating,room safe deposit,and 24 hours front office.if you think of arranging a sightseeing tour in or outside London or having a trouble to manage your trip in the City, you will find us helping you in organizing your trip and planing it for you via our helpful front office staff and our reception desk, we will great you since the first minutes of your arrival with your free London city map, and up to your departure with our shuttle bus and the direct connection transfer to your airport.Our Job is to please you and seeing you smile and returning back to us, with out 12 years hotel experience we trust and ensure that your stay is trouble free with Elmwood hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elmwood Hotel

Address: 19 Argyle square | Kings cross London, London WC1 H8AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: RM334 - RM860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Elmwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elmwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Elmwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure mine was on Third floor, no double glazing.”
 of 5 bubbles martinrR8801FG, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no lift lots of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles FarmerGilesRutlandUK, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 28 spotless”
 of 5 bubbles kernowt2016, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor,request a lower floor if you don't like stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles debrahO1175UK, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Que sea en piso bajo y con ventana”
 of 5 bubbles Arucha81, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5