We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windmill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windmill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windmill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

There were some comparatively minor issues with the breakfast times and rubbish being left in my room, but what really lets this place down is the poor management. I booked a two-night stay (Sun 28 to Tues 30 August). I rang on the afternoon of Sat 27 and asked if I could add a day to my stay and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lastnerve2016
Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The staff at the Windmill was extremely helpful. The room was basic but functional, breakfast was satisfying, and the neighborhood felt authentic. Walkable from the London Underground, the Windmill is a good choice for those who enjoy a lodging with lots of slightly gritty character. The gorgeous woodwork and pressed tin of the bar made for extra special surroundings for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicepK338GF
WMAdmin, Front Office Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is very happy with your review. We hope to have you back as our guest in the future. The Windmill Hotel

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very cute and had excellent amenities. Our included breakfast was delicious and allergy friendly. Staff was helpful. Location was close to a large park, many restaurants, and public transport. Be warned: the bar attached to the hotel is very popular and loud. On a week night it didn't quiet down until nearly midnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is a basic type of accommodation, Bed, wardrobe and on suite. It served a purpose as a cheaper stop over as we needed somewhere close to Wembley Park to stay. Whilst the guesthouse decor is a little tired (e.g. leaking roof for which there was a bucket on the stairs; bathroom no plug for the sink and taps and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
WMAdmin, Front Office Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian, We are happy you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future when Wembley has something interesting to offer you. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. The Windmill Team

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Arrived just before 1pm and disappointed bar was shut with no explanation from reception. Room was basic but clean although single beds were very unstable and the mattresses extremely poor. Felt all the springs coming through. The photographer taking the website pics must have picked a great day and have super lenses as they were far superior than reality. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

If it wasn't for the JD Wetherspoons across the road this would have been poor. The bar and the garden were shut, we had a sunny morning and it would have been nice to sit out and have breakfast, but unfortunately not. Good transport links to Wembly and Baker St. Staff nice, the place was clean but the bedroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil H, Thank you for taking the time to review Windmill Hotel, It is unfortunate that your stay at Windmill Hotel on this occasion was not 100%, I do hope that on your next visit to us we can show you just how good we are. Warmest Regards, The Windmill

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I had a lovely stay at this hotel the other night. It was a one night stay and for £50 it was also one of the best. The room was comfortable and had natural ventilation where you can open the window and the ensuite shower was excellent. The shower had pressure and was a very refreshing feeling. For an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Thank you for your review!We are so pleased you had such a comfortable stay . We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future. Warm regards, The Windmill

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Just the job in terms of price, location and breakfast, and comes recommended. We stopped there for an Ed Sheeran concert and found staff helpful, bed comfortable and food in morning was fine for a continental breakfast. Rooms could do with a lick of paint and decor update though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank millerfreelance
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review!We are so pleased you had such a comfortable stay . We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future. Warm regards, The Windmill

Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stay clear of this place. Mouldy bedroom walls, shoddy electrics, shower has one setting boiling hot could cause serious scolding, no plugs in bathroom sink. Bar only for show never opens, and shocking breakfast. One member of staff controlling the whole place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley n
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Windmill. We are really sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We have taken on board everything you have mentioned, and we do so hope that you will give us a second chance for the great location of our hotel and our friendly staff....

Brisbane
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We have stayed twice at the Windmill, primarily to attend theatre shows in the West End, and hope to stay again. I have been reluctant to write a review for fear of increasing its popularity. For us it has been excellent basic accommodation, secure and clean, and with secure parking. The best part is the bus stop outside which the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
WMAdmin, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you very much for the great review. We are glad that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our services and we really hope to have you here again soon. Please feel free to contact us directly for your next reservation. Kind regards, The Windmill

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Windmill Hotel

Address: 57 Cricklewood Broadway | Cricklewood, London NW2 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: RM316 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windmill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windmill Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windmill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not book here...”
PearlD632, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Double room”
aploes_790547, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room near back away from traffic noise. Wetherspoons across road for breakfast. ”
Minnie502014, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear”
ianp483, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
JuliaW142, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5