We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$215
Trip.com
Vio.com
US$199
PricelineUS$215
travelup.comUS$241
AlgotelsUS$299
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7168)
Room & Suite (1542)
Dining (375)

About

#456 of 1,205 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London places guests at the heart of central London. The London Eye, the London Aquarium and the city’s finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just steps away. The contemporary guestrooms and suites include large family-friendly Studio Rooms with bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed. Enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites. Dining options include Brasserie Joël, Ichi Sushi & Sashimi, 1WB Lounge & Patisserie and Primo Bar. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre with a 15-metre pool and Mandara Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 38 more
23939Reviews546Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13,527
  • 6,294
  • 2,108
  • 1,103
  • 910
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amber J wrote a review 5 Feb
1 contribution
Arrived at the hotel and the queues were very long however luke at reception came over and welcomed us into the hotel and helped us to our room.He was very lovely and recommended places to go in London and it was our first ever visit. Made our experience complete Thankyou:)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michellechampers wrote a review Dec 2021
England, United Kingdom1526 contributions908 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed for Christmas l, arrive by train at Waterloo so the location is perfect for me, I was upgraded to a family suit which was extremely kind. The hotel feels high end without the high end price tag, the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The staff very helpful and friendly. The pool feels luxurious and is a great temperature. Breakfast was buffet style the plates were heated so your breakfast stayed warm and an egg station, so the eggs are cooked fresh to order, I personally would rather have everything cook to order, I’m sure that way there would be a lot less waste. I would like to see something happening in the area that used to be used for the executive lounge, I always liked to use it. It’s a great space with lovely views of Big Ben and Westminster bridge. Such a waste. My last three stop overs at this hotel left doubts about staying again, (July 21, the tennis event stopped us using the hotel to its full potential. August 21, there was an awful smell in our room, which I reported and was told someone from the hotel would contact me they didn’t. September 21, due to COVID restrictions the pool numbers are restricted which meant our party of seven on this occasion could not swim together as they couldn’t fit us in) but this time it redeemed itself, the hotel was clean, we felt welcomed, and I really enjoyed staying here for Christmas, I’m so glad I give it another chance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
22 Helpful votes2 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Dear Michelllechampers, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear about an amazing experience you had during your Christmas stay with the family and that you trusted us again. We hope your next stay will be also great. Best regards, Anna
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sia T wrote a review 4 Feb
Sydney, Australia6 contributions
Upon check in we were told to wait 15 minutes as the room wasn’t ready (we arrived at 7pm) - they were repairing the cupboard door handles - we proceeded to wait another 15 minutes, no offer for another room. Upon entry to the room, we discovered our room was not a King bed, when contacting Front Desk they asked us to return to the Lobby only to confirm that a double bed, was their version of “king”. The reservation promised a view of attractions (facing the Thames), it did not. Poor experience overall and currently looking for a new hotel on a Saturday night !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place and opt for smaller hotels that have legitimate customer reviews on trip...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of our entire team, we are sorry that your experience in our hotel did not meet your expectations. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future with a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons. Kind Regards, Kristine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
qbro wrote a review 2 Feb
Winchester, UK24 contributions9 helpful votes
Nice hotel - we've been before, but be aware that they do not offer any folding (Z) beds. We were making a family booking, and knowing that our two kids wouldn't share the sofa bed, we wanted an extra folding bed. The hotel confirmed that they do not have any extra beds available to move into rooms, at all, and it is not something that they do.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Apologies for the inconvenience caused in regards to the room service. Please rest assured that we aim to deliver excellent experiences to our guests, and it is apparent that we fell short on this occasion. I hope you enjoyed the rest of what the hotel has to offer. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future with a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kristine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Izzalii wrote a review 1 Feb
1 contribution
Came to london with my boyfriend and we were greeted at check in by a friendly and welcoming member of staff, his name was Luke. Such an asset to the team. The hotel room was lush! Absolutely worth the money and have had an amazing time so far!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Izzalii16, thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your positive experience. We are excited that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Solari
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tengushee wrote a review 1 Feb
2 contributions
Visted this Hotel a number of times over the past five years and where as it was a great choice at one stage everytime I visit the venue seems to get shabbier and the staff less competent. Does not feel like a luxury experience at all in 2022 and the staff do not seem focused on customers what so ever to the point of near rudeness. Examples: Ordered a room service breakfast which sinply did not arrive, and house keeping barged into my room at 9.15 disregarding the provided "do not disturb sign". Not hospitality as you'd expect it from such a large hotel in such a massive city! Rooms are also looking tired and worn despite being a high quality design in principle. Disappointing for money it costs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Tengu S, thank you for your review. We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience has not been up to your expectations. Please rest assured we work extremely hard to deliver excellent experiences, and we are saddened that you felt differently on this occasion. Please rest assured we are in contact with our hotel team to investigate further what happened. We would love to welcome you back soon to have another opportunity to meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Solari
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leslie Gaines wrote a review 1 Feb
Atlanta, Georgia18 contributions
I celebrated my 50th birthday in London while staying at the Park Plaza Westminster. We arrived early and were easily accommodated. The check-in process went smoothly. However, we did not care for the particular room with terrace view we received. Luke, at the front desk, was made aware and personally escorted me to other rooms that I might appreciate instead. Luke is professional and kind, but what was most impressive is that although his workday had actually ended, Luke still demonstrated some of the best service I've received at a hotel. The location is great and the staff is amazing from the doormen, concierge, to the restaurant staff. We did not want for anything. But Luke saved the day. I cannot thank him enough for making my 50th birthday memorable. Because of our experience, whenever we travel to London, we will not stay anywhere other than Park Plaza Westminster.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 5 days ago
Dear SongbirdAtl, thank you for your nice feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay and lovely to read such nice comments about out team member Luke! We truly hope you come back to stay with us again very soon. Kind regards, Solari
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe D wrote a review 1 Feb
Brighton, United Kingdom6 contributions
This is a very well run hotel in a great location. We were upgraded to a fabulous top floor room and could not have been happier, it really made our anniversary stay perfect. Pool is wonderful and warm. Breakfast was good and well organised, we loved the view of Big Ben whilst eating. We will defintely return next time we visit London.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to see you had a perfect stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Kristine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharleenbeattie wrote a review Jan 2023
33 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed at the park plaza for 3 nights while visiting London as a treat for my mums 60th birthday. It has been 10 years since I last stayed in this hotel and the standards remain as high if not better than 10 years ago . Check in and out done with ease and staff very nice , friendly and professional . Special thanks to Charlene that checked us in ( same name as me although different spelling ) I arranged the celebration package to be in the room and mum was delighted with this surprise . We booked the mandara spa royal retreat package & it was absolutely amazing the girls Yolanda and Jovana were our therapists and they are an asset to this hotel . We were treated to the best massages we’ve ever had for 2 hours , it was a perfect start on the morning of mums birthday and we both felt amazing for the rest of the day . A special thanks to both girls for making it so wonderful , and the girl Working on the spa desk for the lovely card and Prosecco for mum , she won’t forget that experience. We used the express laundry service during our visit and although pricey it was a great service , one call and it was taken almost immediately from outside the door and had been returned to the room clean and dry by the time we came back 6 hours later . The breakfast was fabulous, plenty of selection and staff constantly cleaning and restocking food area . On one occasion we had breakfast in our room and it was great , very warm and the staff member delivering it was so kind and friendly . The room was cleaned every day and cleaning staff kind and attentive . Bar staff very nice , efficient with service and friendly on a night we attended for a few drinks . It was one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in for some time and when revisiting London it will always be my 1st choice .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Worth booking the spa if you have the time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Claire wrote a review Jan 2023
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Really enjoyable experience. Super convenient location. Great layout for triple studio for 3 friends having fun weekend. Good value, friendly staff - only gripe sofa bed was hard (asked for extra topper which helped). Breakfast was v good standard.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Dump bags early at Concierge and walk along Southbank before check in. Plenty to see and do. Book...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustomerService PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, claire6561. Thank you for your nice feedback regarding the location of our hotel. However, I would like to express my sincere apology if there were aspects of the sofa bed that we fell below expectations that did not give you a good impression. Your feedback is important to us and rests assured it will be addressed with our designated team to improve our service. We look forward to your next visit for a much better stay. Kind regards, Solari.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$233 - US$364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza westminster bridge london hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1019
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK PLAZA WESTMINSTER BRIDGE LONDON (R̶M̶ ̶1̶,̶0̶0̶9̶) RM 788: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 7,449 Photos (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.3 km), BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.05 km), and Witness for the Prosecution (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Crust Bros, and Locale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.9 km), Tower of London (2.9 km), and Houses of Parliament (0.6 km).