We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,004: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

What can i say, it's a Travelodge. The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms and breakfast are standard Travelodge provision. Breakfast was fresh and hot, lots of choice for not a lot of money. Room was clean, spacious and decent tea and coffee provided. Toiletries are sparse - but then you're not paying a lot - just dispensers for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie_PB
Stoke-On-Trent
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A lovely cheap hotel for our weekend away. The location was perfect as it was a ten minute walk away from the big tourist attractions. The London eye was the closest thing which was unfortunately under "annual maintenance" when we stayed, but next to Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Thames cruises, horse guards parade, Downing Street, Trafalgar Square, Buckingham palace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieDavies97
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently stopped for two nights as a birthday getaway. Stayed Friday night and Saturday night. 5 minute walk away from Waterloo station and about 10 minute walk from the London Eye. Hotel is within reasonable distance to most places. We had a room overlooking the main road, was noisy at night with cars and sirens. Horrible stench on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HaydenPott
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our London Waterloo Hotel Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the noise that could be heard during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service...

Essex
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Paid a little extra for super room which was located on 7th floor which was supposed to be quieter but we had noise from the lobby door from lift area into to corridor banging as other guests made their way too and from lifts! This was basically as we were the first room along from the door so guess rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBsTrips
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear your stay was overall positive, however we are truly sorry for the disturbance caused by the noise in your room. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can very highly recommend This Hotel. I've never stayed at a hotel with such obliging staff. Would definitely return . couple of tips, to get the best deal book on line and as early as possible, the cheapest rate is the ( money non-refundable option ). don't bother with the breakfast at the Hotel, its too expensive, eat elsewhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icarus777
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Travelodge Waterloo Road on Tuesday night. Although I didn't eat in the hotel for either dinner or breakfast, the bar/reception seating area was busy. I arrived late after checking in via phone. The staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesMacM
Seoul
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So nice. Nice staffs, nice location, nice room, nice breakfast. The price was reasonable too. I would like to recommend to my friends and if I have any chance to go to london again, I will stay with Traveloge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanui R
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very reasonable priced hotel for a trip to London. The location is great, close to Waterloo train and tube station. It's walking distance to the London Eye and Big Ben. The hotel is clean and the rooms are of a good size, the family rooms are huge, a double bed a crib and 2 single beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Comfortable rooms, bar prices reasonable good location 5 minutes from Waterloo main line station. Walking distance to imperial war museum,Trafalgar Square, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and theatre land.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fisher;Mr.peter F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at London Waterloo was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here when we booked a show in Covent Garden. This was a great location as it was only over the road from the tube station. The rooms were very basic but that is all you expect really for a travelodge. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to the shows. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#412 of 1,080 in London
2,384 reviews
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#402 of 1,080 in London
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Address: 195-203 Waterloo Road, London SE1 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Price Range: RM387 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#371 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a quiet floor - great for a peaceful night”
 of 5 bubbles Susie_PB, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont book rooms adjacent to lift lobby as door from lobby to room corridor will bang each time someone goes to or from lift”
 of 5 bubbles JohnBsTrips, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are huge, and I think even number rooms are slightly bigger”
 of 5 bubbles marymJ7896ZC, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade your booking to a 'Super Room'”
 of 5 bubbles Wavey23, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles VWriter, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay