We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley

Save
Traveller (374)
Room & Suite (301)
Dining (58)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“british museum”(318 reviews)
“covent garden”(285 reviews)
“great location”(304 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Hotel deals
Offers from Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,476)
There are newer reviews for Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,095 results
Traveller rating
1,209
666
148
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,209
666
148
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumcovent gardengreat locationoxford streetwest endbox of chocolatestheatre landjunior suitelovely hoteldrury lanetheatre breakgood sizeminute walkfree upgradecentral hotelbus stopbreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 2,095 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room (601) was very nicely appointed, clean bathroom, comfy bed, no complaints there. However, since the main basic requirement of staying in a hotel is a good (or even reasonable) night's sleep, I cannot give this hotel more than a '2', especially when paying £165...More

Thank outofofficemessage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at Heathrow on a Saturday night at midnight, and the driver dropped us off at the wrong thistle hotel around 1 a.m. The Thistle Bloomsbury Park is around the corner about an 8 minute walk away. The Lady at the Bloomsbury Park location...More

Thank SmokeyMtn
Response from TolgaErsen, Manager at Thistle Holborn, The KingsleyResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear SmokeyMtn, Firstly, I am sorry to hear that you were dropped off at the wrong hotel at late at night. I am truly pleased to read that you were looked after our thoughtful staff. Thank you so much for your glowing review of Thistle...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is beautiful, I found the decor very calming. The staff are all friendly, helpful, professional and very accommodating.The breakfast was great too. Thank you very much for everything. I would love to stay there again.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nualadunne8
Response from TolgaErsen, Manager at Thistle Holborn, The KingsleyResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nualadunne8, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Thistle Holborn - The Kingsley Hotel, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. Also I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback about the our delicious...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time at the hotel. Specially after 40 years of my mothers last stay. Would like to thank specially Sonia for such passion she puts in our time at the hotel. Do recommend the hotel, also for its location.More

Thank Stefan S
Response from TolgaErsen, Manager at Thistle Holborn, The KingsleyResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Stefan S, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Thistle Holborn - The Kingsley. We feel very privileged that you chose to return to stay with us, and are delighted that you had another enjoyable stay. It is fabulous...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having read other people’s reviews I had high expectations. Unfortunately for my stay this hotel did not meet those expectations. The room was described as deluxe. I do not believe this was a good description, since there was nothing at all special about the room...More

Thank Amethyst122
Response from TolgaErsen, Manager at Thistle Holborn, The KingsleyResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amethyst122, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing to stay here at Thistle Holborn - The Kingsley Hotel. And thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay with us. We welcome all feedback as an...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#79 Romantic Hotel in London
#101 Business Hotel in London
#177 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#79 Romantic Hotel in London
#101 Business Hotel in London
#177 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (374)
Room & Suite (301)
Dining (58)
Amenities (13)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue P
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TolgaErsen | Property representative |
Dear Sue P, First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Thistle Holborn-The Kingsley Hotel.. We offer same day Dry-Cleaning and Laundry Services to all our guest who needs to fix... More
0
Votes
hzayran29
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TolgaErsen | Property representative |
Dear hzayran29, Thank you for question. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us. There is no better way to start the day than with the big buffet breakfast in our Kingsley Two Restaurant. Our buffet breakfast... More
1
Vote
hzayran29
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lynne19532016 | Reviewed this property |
There are both in the hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is no fridge and no toilet brush."
Read review
"Very comfortable room with street view but quiet ."
Read review
"Every room we have stayed in has been calm, although you can slightly hear the traffic from the rooms on the..."
Read review
"Hot chocolate drinks"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing