We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Freshwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were attending an event at the O2 and so we needed to stay locally as we live by the coast. The sat nav took us to the address and we entered the secured car park and made our way to the reception. The reception was manned by a flamboyant but friendly and efficient member of staff who quickly checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverthorn53
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear silverthorn53, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am pleased to hear that the hotel was just right for your purpose and you found the reception team welcoming during your stay. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good connectivity if you take the tube from cannington. It is definitely far from the tourist area. Ambiance is average. Breakfast is Ok, consistent with all Holiday Inn Express. Staff where very courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VenkateshPonniah
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear VenkateshPonniah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks. I am pleased to read that you found the staff to be courteous and helpful during your visit and we met your expectations throughout your stay, though a little far from central London for your preference....

Uk
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Car park was surrounded by security cameras which was good, but on check out we saw empty condom wrappers on the floor! Check in and check out was fast, train station almost directly opposite. Room was very basic we had a family room, the pull out bed was like sleeping on wood, good job there was an extra duvet to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retrospec567
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Retrospec567, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your visit, please accept my apologies for the shortcomings in your room. I will feed this back to the maintenance and housekeeping team....

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is in an ideal position when you visit London with your own car. Easy to get to from M25.No congestion charge applicable. Hotel is Modern facility. Staff very helpful. Small but adequate room. Reasonable charge. Good breakfast and even space to eat it! ( not like many USA hotels we have visited) Hotel car park only £10 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 234Joost234
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear 234Joost234, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal for your London visit. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting the area. Kind...

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed recently for three nights. The staff were courteous and professional, they even let me have Tesco deliver some shopping to take back home. The room was ok, nothing special maybe some of the fixtures are looking a little tired, but on the whole it was clean. Breakfast was my biggest disappointment, I had heard good things about it but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickdring
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear nickdring, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. It is great to read that you found the staff courteous and professional during your 3 night stay. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations with our breakfast. As an Express brand we offer a free...

Norfolk
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Four of us stayed here due to its location to the O2 and London. We have thoroughly enjoyed our whole weekend. The staff were lovely and couldnt help us anymore if they tried.Breakfast lovely. Thankyou!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leegr33n
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear leegr33n, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am so pleased that you had an excellent stay and found our location good for the O2 and the team lovely and helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting the...

Coventry, England
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Bar price for two 'medium' sized glasses of white wine is £14, not much else you can say really. But I have to type 200 characters so I will say it is convenient for the O2 Arena. There that should do it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarytheBrit
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear GarytheBrit, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient for the O2. However I am very sorry that the rest of your stay failed to meet you expectations in particular our bar prices. We appreciate...

Morfa Nefyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the O2 arena, which is only one tube stop away, and less than five minutes walk to the station. We booked a room for two people, and were told that although they couldn't get us a twin room, they could get us a double, with a double sized pull out sofa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllanGravity
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear AllanGravity, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed our location and the team. I am pleased that we met your expectations during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Firstly, I should say that the staff were efficient and friendly, and the reception and public areas were clean and smart. However, although I'm sure the price yo-yos according to demand from nearby events, this was the most I've paid for a hotel night anywhere in the world this year and a Holiday Inn Express is, at best, pretty basic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear aquaactionimage, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am glad to read you liked our team, reception and public areas. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014

stayed here with my mother 1st march for a night to see beyonce at the o2, very good location being only 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station canning town which is one stop away from north Greenwich (o2 arena), bed isn't that comfortable my mother woke up with a really bad neck from the hard pillows, breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Tracie B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands, responded to this review

Dear Maria B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Express, London Royal Docks. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location great for the Beyonce concert at the 02. I am sorry to hear that you found our pillows too hard, we do have a choice of soft...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#435 of 1,087 in London
401 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#449 of 1,087 in London
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk. The O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel has 136 fully air conditioned en-suite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have High Speed and Wireless Internet facilities (chargeable).Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated. Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands

Address: 1 Silvertown Way | Canning Town, London E16 1EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: RM429 - RM1,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room they give you and ask for another if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles mooseremote, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms have railway opposite as well as a busy road outside”
 of 5 bubbles 940stevec, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the Docklands”
 of 5 bubbles paddygray08, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor to see the view of the 02 and cable cars.”
 of 5 bubbles 762davidr762, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get one facing the back as quieter”
 of 5 bubbles vinchy, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5